We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Spicy Sorrento

97 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good30%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“a sea view room”(2 reviews)
“pastries”(3 reviews)
“every morning”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (97)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spicy Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
5
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
5
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa sea view roompastriesevery morningshuttle busreginabagnigiovanniluggagetown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great hotel to explore Sorrento. This was outstanding value for 3 nights in Sorrento (9th sept onwards). Yes they are far more grand places, but we found it the perfect place as a base on which to explore. To walk from the hotel front door...More

2  Thank Rachel_Natalia
Response from HotelSpicy, Front Office Manager at Hotel Spicy SorrentoResponded 19 September 2016

thanks for leaving your comment on the tripadvisor community. We are happy to read that your stay has been pleasant here with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel services. If we put the sweeping views of the bay from the rooms the...More

Reviewed 19 June 2016

I had a very nice stay at Spicy. Had a Sea view room. Small and simple (nice modern design) but balcony views made all the difference. Staff was very nice and helpfull, they took my bag upstairs (NO ELEVATOR!), they served breakfast for us before...More

1  Thank planeando2010
Response from HotelSpicy, Front Office Manager at Hotel Spicy SorrentoResponded 26 June 2016

Dear clients, thanks for reviewing our Hotel. our staff is always available to our customers so as to ensure a relaxing vacation without stress. To make it even more magical rooms with sea views are the setting for an unforgettable experience. With the hope to...More

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel, rooms were very very basic with dirty bed linen on the bed - with stains that had obviously been there for a while. There was a smell of drains in the room and also no facilities such as an iron...More

1  Thank cheekymonkey28
Response from HotelSpicy, Front Office Manager at Hotel Spicy SorrentoResponded 26 June 2016

Good afternoon, we are very sorry to read you rewiew. Untill this moment we had no bad negative comments as our staff is very careful to the cleanliness of the rooms. Regarding the distance from Sorrento, as specified on the hotel's features, it is true...More

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Newley refurbished with very modern styling nice room with views over Sorrento . Is just too far from town to enjoy your holiday . Only stay here if you have a car as there is no footpath to walk and the road is busy and...More

Thank Leanne J
Response from HotelSpicy, Responsabile reception at Hotel Spicy SorrentoResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor . We apologize for the inconvenience of the shuttle but perhaps the delay was due to traffic . Anyway the hotel is well connected to the center, the last shuttle is at 10:00 pm. we...More

Reviewed 14 March 2016

We (a couple) visited this hotel during our four-days business trip in Sorrento. Hotel Spicy is located on the hill and is quite away from Sorrento. It means that you will need to have a vehicle to comfortably move between city and hotel. Otherwise, you...More

3  Thank Lalaki-Papaki
Response from HotelSpicy, Responsabile reception at Hotel Spicy SorrentoResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Mr Lalaki- Papaki Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that it remained a good memories to you of our structure and of course, we hope to see you soon. Best...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (25)
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HSeth25
8 April 2016|
Answer
Response from HotelSpicy | Property representative |
Good morning, To get to our hotel from Sorrento station , you can take a bus that goes in the direction " Via Capo " , will stop at about 150 meters from the hotel . To get to the center or to the port of Sorrento and back... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Economy rooms are TINY. There is no lift so check which floor your room is before you book and/or see if..."
Read review
"A sea view will make your trip more enjoyable."
Read review
"Ask for a sea view/slightly thin walls so take ear plugs!"
Read review
"sea view if possible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite