We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sui Tetti di Napoli

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sui Tetti di Napoli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well situated B&B, with metro station and main shopping street nearby. All the main sights of Naples can be reached by walk. Located in the very lively Spanish quarter, you appreciate the real animated napolitain life, and once you backed to the B&B, it's just very quiet. As the name of the B&B indicated (on the roof of Naples),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jing F
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We missed our flight and suddenly faced Napoli at midnight. But everything was closed due to football championship. No available rooms in hotels, no one answered our calls in guest houses and even airport service was useless. And when we've already lost our hope - we found Raffaele. He put aside everything and help us - so in a half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina M
RaffaeleFesta, Proprietario at Sui Tetti di Napoli, responded to this review

Hi Irina it has been a super plaisure to welcome you Hope to meet you next time Best regards from Naples. Raffaele

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We chose this place because of the roof garden. When we arrived despite being on the top floor (102 steps up) the roof garden was closed. We were told that it would be opened the next day it wasn't. Despite further texting and further promising that it would be opened it wasn't. After the third attempt they no longer replied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieLKing
raffesta, Direttore generale at Sui Tetti di Napoli, responded to this review

Hi Jackie we are sorry. we told you that the terrace was private of a studio We didn't reserve the studio with terrace, pity that you didn't it We told you that if it was not booked we could give you the access, even if it was not a shared space (there is not written that the terrace on the...

Reviewed 16 September 2015

We wanted a place with a kitchen (kitchenette) so we picked this place. The owners say they are architects, and aside from a few nice decorations the place feels like a bad remodel at home depot. The linens are cheap, the bed was hard but tolerable. The a/c worked only at one speed and dripped water onto the wicker dresser....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priscilla m
Rabat, Morocco
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The person who was expecting me wanted to know in advance if I was arriiving by bus, taxi, etc. and kept hasseling me about this. They also want you to call a specific cab company. The worst is as soon as I arrived, this person wanted me to go iimmediately to get money and to pay him cash (in advance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luna-Kamar
Bolzano, Italy
Reviewed 26 February 2015

The mini apartment of the B & B "Sui tetti di Napoli" is, as the name implies, above the roofs of Naples. A tastefully furnished retreat that offers everything you need: a small kitchen and bathroom as well as a comfortable bed. The highlight is the spacious privately usable terrace overlooking the city, the Vesuv and the sea. At any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

When we booked we assumed the roof was for everybody, Sui tetti di Napoli means On the Naples's roof, at least for breakfast. We had a average room, with a very basic breakfast to be prepared by ourselves included washing up at the end. The price we paid plus garage it is really by far too much. In the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberto B
Serres, Greece
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is one of the best appartments that I have ever stayed. It is situated in one of the historic buildings of the spanish quarter of Napoli and right next to the main commercial street of Napoli and close to every monument of Napoli. There is also a metro station closeby and many other bus stations in walking distance and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cd1977
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I stumbled on this place actually because of a mistake. But raffaele was very gracious with his insights, conversation, cafe, time and his friends. I ended up making a lot of new friends and extending my stay in Napoli after his travel suggestions. Often overlooked by tourists. The location of the apartment is perfect and the terrace view is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saiabishek
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had to stay in Naples for work for ten days on a budget. Raffaele offered me a room for only 28 euros a night, right in the middle of one of the nicest areas of Naples. I only paid for the room, but half the time I had the entire apartment by myself. On other days, I socialized with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillK366

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Cerasiello
#97 of 560 in Naples
65 reviews
San Ferdinando
Don Pedro
Don Pedro
#337 of 560 in Naples
7 reviews
Mercato
Bonapace Porta Nolana  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
B&B Augusteo
B&B Augusteo
#162 of 560 in Naples
128 reviews
San Ferdinando
Bed and Breakfast Speranzella
Fiorentini Residence
#187 of 560 in Naples
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
B&B is situated in the historical center wonderful and panoramic terraces. It was renovated by its owners, young architects, with things from every world. It has 4 studio apartments, all panoramic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sui Tetti di Napoli

Address: Vico Figurelle a Montecalvario 6, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your Sui Tetti di Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sui Tetti di Napoli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Narrow old stairs to the 5th-6th floors (rooms). Floors separated by iron gates which make feel in jail.”
 of 5 bubbles Luna-Kamar, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Travel light so that 105 stairs are not a problem!”
 of 5 bubbles FranG802, 4 Nov 2011 | Read review
“If you want to go even higher up there is a room on the roof that looked great, not sure if a kitchen though. Note: There is no swimming pool as clicked above by accident.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanB906, 3 Nov 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay