We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sweet Sleep

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sweet Sleep
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Sweet Sleep
 Click to rate
Stockton on Tees UK.
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A group of 27 - mainly young sports players aged 12-15 - were accommodated for five nights. The planning ahead was very helpful and the support once we arrived was excellent. The entrance to this sixth floor set of rooms was not inviting but once the rooms were reached on the upper floor it was ideal budget accommodation for such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipatIngleby
sweetsleepbeb, Responsabile reception at Sweet Sleep, responded to this review

Hi Philip, thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy you had a good experience. As we already told you, it was a pleasure to host such a polite group. Kind regards Luca, receptionist

Stockport, United Kingdom
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Our main reason for staying here was the convenient location with the central train station, underground and airport bus all being within a 5 minute walk away. Unfortunately, this isn't the safest location, however and there aren't many great places to eat nearby. Another negative is that it was really noisy throughout the night because of the noise on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huge_appetite
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights at this B&B. The breakfast was excellent. The neighbourhood very interesting :), the location very convenient (quick walk from Stazione di Napoli, the best picerias (should try pizza in L'Antica Pizzeria da Michele and fried one in 1947 Pizza Fritta, which are literally in front of each other) Spaccanapoli, etc. The only one thing: when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolandas S
Sompting, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by one of the many friendly staff, given a map and done great ideas of places to visit. We were given a 'loft' room in a building a couple of doors down from the main B&B. The room is one of about 6, it contains a small kitchenette with plates, pans, cutlery etc. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahg112
sweetsleepbeb, Receptionist at Sweet Sleep, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, we're happy that you enjoyed our terrace and our breakfast. We always listen to our guests' opinion, as a matter of fact we're already working to install a second TV in the bedroom area in our lofts. Kind regards Luca

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The main reason we choose this B & B is that it is very conveniently located as it is a quick 5-minute walk to Stazione di Napoli Centrale--the most important transportation hub in Naples--where we could catch the Metro, our train to Rome and the Circumvesuviana for a visit to Pompeii. It was a quick taxi ride from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfm632016
Arenys de Mar, Cataluña, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed only 3 nights, but were amazed by the quality of the rooms, the incredible breakfast that was included, the warm friendliness of all the people in the hotel. The rooms are pure comfort,very spacious, with good beds and very clean. Although the area around the hotel is very busy and noisy, once the doors are closed it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendie P
Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Great central location. Rooms are split level with kitchen facilities which is great for a longer stay. Amazing breakfast with home made goodies like fresh yogurt, banana cake and Neapolitan savoury specialities. Staff are charming, helpful and friendly. Lovely roof top terrace for warmer weather. Loved it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryhoney2014
Novigrad, Croatia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Nice queit place to stay, very close to railway station, personal nice and helpful, we stayed there for 4 nights and got a little suit with kitchen, breakfast very good, a lot of fruit and vegetables, first days weefee not good but after complaining much better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank just4ada
Sweet Sleep N, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sweet Sleep, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are sorry for the disorder on the Wi-Fi line but we had a problem in the central, anyway as I can read from your review all the rest was satisfying. Hope to see you again, On behalf of all the staff I greet you warmly. Edoardo

Ga
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Upon arriving to the building, it seems a little sketchy at first. The B&B is located at the very top of the building so if you are traveling with luggage take the elevator and make sure you have 10 cents for each ride. The top is like a little oasis in middle of a busy Naples. The location is unbeatable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie K
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in Sweet Sleep. The staff was very friendly and spoke english very well, they gave us a map of the city with all the best sites to see. And because we were staying for a longer time than other guests we got an upgrade to an apartment with kitchen and everything! It is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi J

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 190 in Naples
408 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 190 in Naples
438 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#19 of 190 in Naples
1,722 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 190 in Naples
1,997 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient, just steps from the central station of Naples, within walking distance from bus stops to the city center, airport, Sorrento and boarding islands Capri and Ischia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sweet Sleep

Address: Via Alessandro Poerio 14, 80139, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sweet Sleep 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sweet Sleep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sweet Sleep staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sweet Sleep staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk requirements with the management”
PhilipatIngleby, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms in the building next to them that are very smart with double height ceiling and bed on mezzanine”
salimo986, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Believe that all rooms are nice”
555clausa, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Red room has an easy chair in it and balcony and small fridge. Blue room no chair but a larger fridge.”
SnowWhiteOnWhiteWine, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have some 10c coins for the lift”
Strawbasaurus, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5