We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre
 Click to rate
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I went for Naples only for one night (unfortunately) and booked this place which is really nice. I was greeted very friendly and took opportunity of the provided coffee and snacks. The room was not really large but quite ok for a single room and I did not miss anything. In the morning they provided a very good breakfast to...

Thank Reise-Drude
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights, enjoyed a lovely breakfast every morning served by a very friendly lady , apologies for not asking her name. Fruit , cereal, eggs , bacon , sausages, croissants, and beautiful coffee. Are room was cleaned every day and looked immaculate, beautiful white cotton sheets and generous sized towels. Perfect location for port and metro and...

Thank Katryn M
Dunston, Gateshead
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed here for one night in September. Cannot fault the hotel at all. Well appointed rooms with a good traditional Italian breakfast. Situated well within walking distance of the town, attractions, harbour or the bay everything you could want to see is at hand. Thank you to Giusy D'amato for a wonderful stay.

Thank Deffy41
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We didn't want to stay in a standard hotel, so we booked this place and were not disappointed! It's a quant little place, and the rooms were nice. The management there was always very helpful and friendly. She always gave us bottled water and provided, coffee, tea, snacks in the afternoon. The breakfast was the best! Hot croissants, cappuccinos, cheeses...

Thank Allison K
Paris, France
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in February and I booked this hotel ONLY because of the spa that I booked 10 days before for Valentine's day. The Sunday morning, the owner of the place told us that the spa would be one hour late because they hadnt cleaned it (!), then they told us that it would be ready for noon....

Thank sachapiot
vassalli, Direttore at L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Dear client, we feel really sorry you did not have good time with us. Everyday we make the impossible to make our customer's holiday unforgettable and normally we go throught our customer's needs. we're afraid if you have been nervous may be since you came inside the B&B, no one ever said our bedroom is ugly, however we've given the...

Bursa, Turkey
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We made our reservation through booking.com. We were ready to pay our bill before checking in the hotel. They didn’t charge us anything at check in and told us that they would charge it to our credit card that they have. Hotel couldn’t withdraw it from our credit card at c/out as their POS machine was broken. We transferred the...

1Thank Fahri E
vassalli, Responsabile reception at L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you are doing all of these reviews, unfortunately we had problems with our pos and your check out we asked you to send us a bank. Our details (posted several times) were correct, but the transfer never arrived despite the constant e-mails sent from us, as soon as we have fixed the pos taken from your credit...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This is a lovely little B&B in the center of the historic district of Naples, my favorite area. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are quite comfortable with all the necessities (no frills). The breakfast was a typical Italian breakfast, perfect. I would stay here again in a heartbeat primarily because of the location. Just a few minute...

Thank ErinKBC
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Excellent location in the heart of Naples .You can go everywhere in the city center as well as to the historical center on foot In 10-15 min. The rooms were fantastic, with an old wooden ceiling. Very clean with a personal touch, such as leaving every day a little basket with all the necessary for bath. Most of all, we've...

Thank stefanos-penny
vassalli, Proprietario at L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us the possibility to host you and for leaving your comments about your stay at our bed and breakfast in Naples. We always try to offer the best to all our customers to make their stay in Naples formidable and rich. We remain at your disposal if you would like to come back again,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This is a lovely little B&B in a great location and great price. The owners are lovely and a great breakfast is provided. The spa was fully booked when we arrived so I would recommend pre booking prior to arrival.

Thank Olivia402
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a very pleasant stay. The receptionist was very helpful . Breakfast was tasty, and the location perfect to reach all the sights easily and also the lungomare. Very safe location compared to other areas of Naples. 24 hour tea coffee and cake was perfect.

1Thank Isabeller94

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (86)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (8)
View from Room (4)
Videos (1)
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (56)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (10)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Monteoliveto Bed and Breakfast
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#16 of 623 in Naples
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
B&B Attico Partenopeo
B&B Attico Partenopeo
#6 of 623 in Naples
282 reviews
Sfumature Partenopee
Sfumature Partenopee
#77 of 623 in Naples
23 reviews
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the historic center of Naples between Piazza Municipio and Piazza del Plebiscito, behind the port (Beverello) and 15-minutes walking distance from Central Station and also adjacent to the subway lines, Cumana and funicular The b&b l'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness center rooms are furnished with style and designed to offer maximum comfort, with air-conditioning or heating, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, DVD, hairdryer, tea and bath linens provided. The hotel is strategically positioned to be able to allow visitors to easily walk to the different areas of Naples, from the roads for high fashion shopping and not, and the cultural area between art galleries and historic churches. With free wi-fi and free internet location, has a private, cozy and fully equipped wellness area where you can relax between Jacuzzi, Sauna, Turkish bath, chromotherapy shower and relaxation area. In the morning we offer a rich continental breakfast buffet , where you can not miss a great Neapolitan espresso. ... more   less 

Additional Information about L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre

Address: Via Donnalbina, 56 | vicino a Metro Toledo e Universita', 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room right next to the entrance was a bit noisy at night as guests went in and out.”
allisonk289, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I recommend rooms with a balcony facing Via Donnalbina, for watching locals starting their day: children to school, grocery opening,..”
stefanos-penny, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I found it really quiet and my room was onto the main street.”
Olivia402, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
389laurai, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No window, air conditioning system out of order, walls tatty …. ”
flahille, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5