We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aniene

CancelonUS$94*
View Deal
#763 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$195*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Aniene
Hotel Aniene
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Aniene
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I (Ireland) recently stayed at Hotel Aniene, Conco D'Oro Rome. We found the hotel to be very welcoming, clean comfortable and with some of the most friendly, helpful and cheerful staff that we have encountered anywhere outside of Ireland. The B line Metro station is nearby which makes access to the centre of Rome very accessible.Based on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cregduff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is pretty far from the airport, (FCO) but we had shuttle transfer so no big deal, it is a small modern hotel, which was spotless, ( yes there were small nibbles out of the furnishings like the tables and bedside units, but nothing more than that) The breakfast was lovely, plenty of juices, cereal, pastries, fresh fruit, cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciaodonnell1
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 April 2017

If you don't mind travelling a bit to see Rome and you can use the metro then this hotel is a good budget hotel. Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for four nights in February 2016 for his birthday. We got a great offer on groupon so we didn't go mad when had to get two buses to reach the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmJoCiaran
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Honestly one of the worst hotels i javs ever stayed in. Firstly the area is disgusting covered in graffiti and the local winos. Then you walk into the hotel and get a cold vibe from it straight away. The staff are not very helpful and their appearance is not very professional. The lobby is quite dirty and is desperate need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank machin2884
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We arrived in Rome in March 2017, everything was going fine until we arrived at "The Hotel". The place is a dump. It is by no means a 4 star hotel, it wouldn't even get a hostel status in my honest opinion. Upon entering the room the floors were filthy and covered with hair. The walls were stained and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrmeade
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read your review and we apologize for all the problem occurred. We will talk with our Cleaning Staff to try to understand what happen and to improve the service, to offer to our guests a better stay with us. All our rooms are equipped with one wardrobes without doors and with only three hanger,...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

A bad experience in Rome, Nothing was good, This hotel doesn't look like 4 stars. The staff was unfrendly and very busy. The "free wi-fi" was rubbish. We could barely send emails with our phones. No browsing, Good Breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina M
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Alina, We are sorry if you had a bad experience with us but we can ensure you that our Staff did everything in its power to offer you a nice stay. Since the room given was not to your liking, we changed it immediatly the day after with a better room on an upper floor. Usually we do...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Aniene for 2 nights bed and breakfast. The food was lovely, choice of hot or cold breakfasts as well as very friendly staff. Our room was made up and cleaned daily and we were always greeted with a smile when we came back to the hotel. Quiet hotel. Not the friendliest looking location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xagħra S
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thanks a lot for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are more than glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to reach your expectation. We really hope to see you again and we invite you to contact us directly for your next...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The hotel is clean the staff friendly and the breakfast was ok. The rooms are tiny,hotel location poor and surrounding restaurants limited. For the hotel to order your taxi to the Vatican area is around 35 euros yet if you hail your own taxi it is around 22 euros. Pleased with my stay and the price I paid even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for choosing Hotel Aniene and for your review. We are glad to know that our Staff and our Breakfast were able to reach your expectations and we were able to offer you a pleasent stay with us. However we would like to inform that we are in a safe and residantial area and that there...

Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 February 2017

In my opinion this is in no way a 4 star Hotel..maybe a good 2 star. The bed was ok, but the shower was inside the bedroom. No bath, no waterboiler, or minibar. We were in room 110. That room also has a door to some sort of back alley. I checked that door, and it was locked, but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dvdmeer
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are glad to know that the service provided from our Staff reached your expectation and we were able to offer you a nice stay with us and that our location was able to help you to visit the city. We are...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had a room next to the entrance/breakfast room which was a bit noisy and the Wi-Fi didn't always reach... however, the room was immaculate, breakfast was lovely and staff were very friendly. Nice hotel for the money paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan, Thanks a lot for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are sorry for the problem with the Wi-Fi, we are working to fix it. We are glad to know that you had a lovely stay with us and that we were able to reach your expactations. We hope to...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
8.8 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#390 of 1,257 in Rome
626 reviews
9.4 km away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,048 of 1,257 in Rome
280 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Area Roma
Hotel Area Roma
#488 of 1,257 in Rome
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
ARS Hotel
ARS Hotel
#389 of 1,257 in Rome
592 reviews
10.6 km away
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#825 of 1,257 in Rome
323 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#454 of 1,257 in Rome
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Aniene

Address: Viale Tirreno 74, 00141 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $79 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aniene 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Aniene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aniene Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#317 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aniene staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aniene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try get a balcony room, the views are amazing”
EmJoCiaran, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best would be to avoid the first floor.”
Dvdmeer, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with windows in the back of the hotel (not to the street).”
842mihnear, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher up better but 2nd floor balcony if you like”
sssssssssssengland, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Lower floors are more likely to have access to wifi but higher floors are less disturbed by traffic noise”
sorrelb148, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$94* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
AMOMAUS$195
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates