We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Shangri-La Roma

Viale Algeria 141, 00144 Rome Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
View deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#542 of 1,366 hotels in Rome
Travellers' Choice
The new Shangri-La Hotel welcome our guests in a fully refurbished property. It is located in the Eur district, surranded by a green area and far only 15 minuts from the city centre and 20 minuts from the airport.A warm atmosphere is guarantee to all Guests by the recent reniewed rooms, finely fourbished in a modern style. A wide selection of single, double and triple rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Italian
174Reviews4Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 61
  • 18
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vlada_Inlight wrote a review Jul 2021
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar2 contributions1 helpful vote
It is a motel by the road that has nothing to do with hospitality, comfort and idea of hotel. Very rude attitude of the receptionist added in to the horrifying impression. Me and my husband felt fooled by the name Shangri-La (name of the great resort that was obviously stolen). There was no help to bring the luggage to the room, we had to walk a really long way to the room, and there was no assistance. The gym wasn’t working and the restaurant too. Hotel looks popular for the local mafia, it was a really wrong vibe there. We asked to refund us the money as we were not going to stay there whatsoever and the management refused to (as expected they are fooling people). Totally not recommended unless you are a truck driver and need just a night to sleep over. Shame on the management and receptionist to be extremely rude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Shangri La, Direttore generale at Hotel Shangri-La Roma
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Good morning sir. Vlada, we are very sorry that you did not have a good impression of our hotel. We don't think the fact that it's on the street is detrimental, in fact it's close to all the amenities a guest could want. As for the name, our hotel was opened in 1969, while the one you refer to in 1971, so it is clear that it was not us who stole the name. You walked because the hotel, which is an urban resort, develops in width and not in height, surrounded by greenery and gardens, perhaps you would have preferred a skyscraper with a lift. I, who am the manager, did not have the pleasure of meeting you otherwise we could have spoken in person. As for the refund, I don't know of any hotel in the world that refunds a stay for trivial reasons that don't represent reality. However, we are sure that if she had the opportunity to return to us she would realize how different reality is from what she described, we sincerely hope to have her back among our customers Yours sincerely onofrio zaccaro
Read more
Tani wrote a review Feb 2020
Chelyabinsk, Russia7 contributions
Sorry guys for very late feedback. We styied in Shangri-La Roma last year in July. And it was great, food super, room super. STAFF - SUPER!!! I loved the lobby, my instagram was booming! Love it THANK YOU :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Manny A wrote a review Nov 2019
Muntinlupa, Philippines51 contributions76 helpful votes
Hotel is clean. Check-in was quick and easy. Rooms are spacious, cozy, and clean with fast internet. Hotel is located not very far from a commercial center (15-20 minute walk). Room was spacious, clean, and cozy with fast internet. Bathroom has a heater which makes bathing more pleasant with warm towels. I requested for a late Check-out as our flight was at 10 pm. I was granted one but with an additional Euro 35.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
samy youssef wrote a review Nov 2019
Cairo, Egypt7 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed for 10 days in this hotel in July-August suffering from the room size and comfort. The swimming pool was not available it was under maintenance without mentioning on the website. This is a good example for high rates for almost nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: You should visit your allocated room before you check-in. Rooms in the back side are not livable.
See more room tips
Manta r wrote a review Nov 2019
Frederiksberg, Denmark132 contributions136 helpful votes
Last week I stayed here for business for 3 nights and I hope not to come there again. It something I normally never would say because most places has something to offer but that is not the case here..... The hotel is located at an intersection but strangely enough the noise at the hotel doesn’t come from the street but from a disco close to the hotel. The noise secures that the entire front of the hotel rooms facing the disco can’t be slept in unless you enjoy to wake up at night shimmering due to the base drumming! This is only made worse by the fact that the message you receive in the reception is “ the disco is far away and we can’t do anything about the noise😤”. In their defence I got another room in the middle of the night which was good. However the noise level in general is high my take is that it is due to paper thin walls. The design is a mix of Trump’s favourites marble and gold and some crystal chandeliers. The food is there ....that’s it. One good is that the hotel is clean and the towels are warm due the towel heater in the bathroom. Funny the name Shangri la normally this would be a luxury hotel chain but this Shangri la must be the odd one out 😱 By the way don’t stay here if you want to go Rome the traffic is awful and it takes 30 min.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
US$74 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Shangri-La Roma
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Shangri-La Roma?
Nearby attractions include Euroma 2 (0.6 km), Parco Centrale del Lago (1.1 km), and EurPark Adventure (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Shangri-La Roma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Shangri-La Roma?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Shangri-La Roma?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Shangri-La Roma?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Shangri-La Roma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mi'Ndujo - Euroma2, L'Oste e La Civetta, and Gavius Restaurant.
Does Hotel Shangri-La Roma have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Shangri-La Roma offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Shangri-La Roma?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Shangri-La Roma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Shangri-La Roma?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica Papale San Paolo Fuori le Mura (4.5 km), Villa dei Quintili e Santa Maria Nova (7.5 km), and Santa Cecilia in Trastevere (7.6 km).
Is Hotel Shangri-La Roma accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.