We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel San Pancrazio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel San Pancrazio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Pancrazio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Grenoble
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I had chosen this hotel because I thought it might be quiet (on a dead-ending street next to a public garden) , having read that the club upstairs was only operating on weekends. Actually this club operates every night at the time Iwas there and it is extremely noisy, with thumping music very late in the night : this is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank G P
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We prepaid for a 9 night stay a few months before arriving. Between booking date and travel date, the hotel was taken over by new management. They had changed the still advertised, relaxing rooftop with hot tub into an all night, loud party. The website wasn't changed and we were never notified of the changes. We could not sleep all...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Thetraveler55
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The first night we got a room in the basement where it smelled horribly of mold, in the shower all the water ran out on the floor and sank into the felt mat. We asked for another room and would change the next day. They would move the bags to the new room...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mulle121
St Augustine
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Just like everyone has said since June, there is a nightclub on the roof. It shakes the walls until 3am, at which point they drag funiture around until 3:30am. We asked for a refund and were, eventually, told by the owner, and I quote "we don't care, we have you're money and it is non-refundable, too bad". If this is...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Palm Row
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are surprised to hear that you did not mention that we had offered you two solutions, the partial refund or a free upgrade for a stay in a brand new luxury hotel without any additional costs. Of course we would be pleased to cover in this case all...

Barton-under-Needwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We booked and paid in advance and got a really good price for 3 nights. Before travelling we were concerned by other reviews mentioning the nightclub and lack of Jacuzzi - the terrace was the main reason we chose this accommodation. The hotel confirmed before our arrival that the Jacuzzi was no longer open due to the arrival of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reservoirdog1984
martina v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Pancrazio, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all ,we thank you for spending time in sharing your impressions about Locanda San Pancrazio with Trip Advisor Community We have taken duly note of your comments and we will do our best to improve the quality of the service offered . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Rome

Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our room was clean, the AC worked well, the bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. The breakfast was buffet style as advertised and reflected a typical Roman breakfast. This was served on a lovely terrace on the roof of the building. This terrace turns into a nightclub at night with loud music and guests. It made it hard...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary B
Washington, DC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed with a friend in July. Excellent location along a quiet street on the fringe of Travestere area. Many restaurants within a 10-15 min walk. The room is cute and well appointed, a little on the small side, but that's to be expected in any major city. The breakfast is good and has the usual spread of charcuterie, cheese, pastries,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mdavidohoh
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The two biggest problems were with the hot water and the air conditioner. During our three nights there, we got a total of three minutes of hot water in the shower. The air conditioner was either malfunctioning or had the most bizarre interface ever, and we could not get it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ryan N
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Let me get the Cons out of the way...yes, it is true the terrace turns into a hip party place at night with music bumping until wee hours in the morning. I agree that guests should be warned about this when booking the place. Luckily, we were too exhausted at the end of the day that we slept right through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcalma
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I wanted to love this B&B. It's in the perfect area in Trastevere, 20 minute walk to all main attractions. However, it turns into a sushi restaurant and bar/lounge/club at night. The music (I'm talking everything from puff daddy 90's hip hop to 80's rock) was so loud every night until about 2-3am. EVERY night. I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace L

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#258 of 1,291 in Rome
650 reviews
Monteverde
Grand Hotel del Gianicolo
Grand Hotel del Gianicolo
#373 of 1,291 in Rome
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Trastevere
Tamara's Suites
Tamara's Suites
#1,278 of 3,660 in Rome
53 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#178 of 3,660 in Rome
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trastevere

Neighbourhood Profile
Trastevere
Trastevere ("beyond the Tiber") is like a faded postcard, a little worn around the edges but still charming. With its wide-open piazzas, meandering streets, weathered Renaissance buildings, and overgrown personality, it's become an irresistible mecca for visitors. Trastevere is an enclave of entertainment - a rotating set of street performers entertains almost every night, and unforgettable eateries and bars pepper its piazzas and side streets. For a trip to the past, visit the southern and western flanks of Trastevere for pockets of yesteryear, less traversed areas with a residual 1960s and 70s Roman vibe.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel San Pancrazio welcomes you in the splendor of Rome city center and of the lively Trastevere district. Our comfortable and elegant rooms can be your rest stop during the labors of your Capitoline stay. From here you can start your walks to explore the city, and here you can come back to enjoy a nice calm atmosphere, even in such a bustling and chaotic city. Immersed in the heart of Rome, yet in an intimate and private corner, the Hotel San Pancrazio is a central though quiet accommodation, and a privileged viewpoint of the amazing landscape of the eternal city. Thanks to its charming and pleasing ambience, Hotel San Pancrazio is the perfect place where to arrange anniveraries, birthdays or a special evening. Let our staff take care of your stay with its skilled experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Pancrazio

Address: Via di Porta San Pancrazio 32/a, 00153 Rome, Italy (Formerly Locanda San Pancrazio)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Price Range: $179 - $848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Pancrazio 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel San Pancrazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda San Pancrazio Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Pancrazio staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Pancrazio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles EverydayTraveller, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 101 and ask in advance if there is any party on terrace during your staying.”
 of 5 bubbles 159dabd, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the bar on the roof is exceptional - don't miss!!”
 of 5 bubbles GuyHS, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Reservoirdog1984, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles mdavidohoh, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay