We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Show Prices
#235 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 633: English reviews
seattle
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only spent a couple nights within this hotel, but I would say it was a comfortable stay and the rooms were slightly larger than normal European hotel rooms. The bathroom was updated and had a decent amount of space and the bedroom itself, which was a standard room, had enough room for a couch and a desk. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melerom
Laurieton, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very convenient location and room, although small, was very clean. Complimentary breakfast with plenty of choices was a real bonus and you could also order espresso coffee. Within walking distance of Colosseum and Rome Termini.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30Kattang
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear 30Kattang, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for taking the time to describe your experience. We regret to read that during your stay some of our services were not completely satisfying to you. Most of all, we’re sorry that you haven’t relied on our reception staff so to assist you by assigning another room more suitable to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for four nights in new year 2016. Taking into consideration this wasn't the cheapest hotel we found our stay to be slightly uncomfortable. Our room was on the roadside which was very loud through the night. Room lights were beond hard to operate with some third world sensor monitoring presence in room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ville P
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Ville P, Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel. Our apologies if during your stay some of our services were not completely satisfying to you. Most of all, we’re sorry that you haven’t relied on our Reception Staff so to assist you by assigning another room more suitable to your liking: they would have been pleased to...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room were filthy. The sheets were blood stained. When we complained they did nothing. We wrote a letter to corporate. They played it off Actually said that we had clean sheets. There right with old blood stains. Disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john c
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear john c, We are very sorry that you did not approach us and make us aware of anything bothering you, during your stay with us. We would have been able to resolve it immediately. However, we have verified with the housekeeper, who has confirmed that both the room and bathroom were thoroughly cleaned before your arrival and that all...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- Spacious, neat and clean room with all amenities to make a perfect stay. - Hotel is very well connected to Metro and Tram stations. - Washroom is big and equipped with latest fittings, very well maintained by support staff. - Nice bar and breakfast options with very good staff to take care of the guests. - Staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikas D
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear vikas D, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers! I'm sure our entire hotel staff has been glad to take care of your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and we...

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brynidan
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We had stayed in Best Western President for 3 nights at last week of November-2016.The location was very good,close to metro station & near closseum & venizia square. I must say quality of erveything was good.The room size for us was small but good.the cleaness of room & room keeping was very good.The breakfast was very good quality & very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moh1358
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear moh1358, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here! It's always a big satisfaction reading of guests who appreciate our work. We are very happy that your stay has gone for the better, however we take this opportunity to inform you that we took note of your clarification, in order to make your potential...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

A really nice hotel with a great position, in walking position to the Colosseum. The metro is at the entrance of the hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. Really nice staff, especially the staff in the restaurant: very hapefull and very kind. This is my second stay here so i do recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adina M
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Adina M, Thank you so much for your review! We're really grateful for these kind words. We are glad to read that your stay has been a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We're especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff! Perhaps is the most important and lasting memory of...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We go to Rome once a year and we always stay at this hotel. It is very convenient to the Colosseum, San Giovanni in Laterano and has a subway stop in front. The place is clean, modern and offers a lovely and abundant buffet breakfast in the morning. The people in the dining room are very kind and affable, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraeleonora
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear barbaraeleonora , Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel President and for sharing your experience here. Customer care is the heart of our job, so we're especially glad to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff! We will share your compliments with our colleague Fabrizio, which surely will please him very much. It would be a...

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service, which I somehow did not find easy in Italy. I changed my room twice for the view and the staff was not perturbed with it, in fact they were more than happy to help. The breakfast was my favorite part as you can see the staff smiling, energetic, and having fun while proactively tending to coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MonikaBK
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear MonikaBK, Thank you for giving us such a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers! We will share your kind words with the entire hotel team, as we’re sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated. Thank you for having chosen us. We are looking forward to welcome you...

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#339 of 1,292 in Rome
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel President: a 4-star hotel in the historic center of Rome A synonymous of class, luxury and functionality, the 4 star BEST WESTERN Hotel President with 198 rooms is the ideal choice for your stay in Rome, located next to Manzoni subway station and it represents a perfect base to explore mythical archaeological sites such as the Coliseum, the spectacular Domus Aurea, and the Basilica of St. John Lateran. The area also offers excellent shopping opportunities and good public transport links. A few metres from the hotel, here is the Metro A subway line and several public transportations Recently renovated rooms offer every kind of comfort to our guests: telephone with direct line, TV LCD 32", electronic safe deposit box, fire prevention system, minibar and free Wi-Fi connection BEST WESTERN President Hotel's services included family rooms and is free from any architectural barrier. The restaurant and lounge bar serve classic ltalian cuisine and Roman specialties, with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Free Wi-Fi internet connection available in all the hotel The hotel has an adjacent convenient paying car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: $123 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western President
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Hotel Style:
#128 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#177 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#194 Business Hotel in Rome
#243 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel President staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles johncZ1239GG, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Road facing top floor rooms are well placed and provide a decent view”
 of 5 bubbles vikasd924, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No views from any of the rooms. We were only there at night as we were sight seeing all day so lack of view did'nt bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles brynidan, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in 608 on the road side but wasn't that noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles awj1969, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views .As we were out straight after breakfast to see as much of the city as we could, and not back till late this was not a priority”
 of 5 bubbles Betty0204, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay