We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Pineta Palace

Show Prices
#493 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Pineta Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a present so we did not know what to expect. Room was clean and tidy although decor out of date and they are in the process of changing this. Plenty to choose from at breakfast although could have been warmer. Staff pleasant in the bar and reception. We ate in the restaurant twice, first time was okay,second time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyBournemouth
Rochester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in late November Located a fair way from the city centre which takes a good 40 mins by bus The hotel facilities are quite poor for a 4 star hotel Reading the description on booking sites - it states facilities available- the reality is you have to pay extra to use the fitness gym, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we stayed here whilst visiting rome a short bus ride away from Rome.. clean .....great staff.. reasonable prices for food and drinks . very helpful reception.. bed a little hard was only thing we could fault..customer service faultless.. rooms well appointed. quiet.. all well furnished ... spotless.. lovely shower.. hairdryer that works.. toiletries ..towels clean every day... had few times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niccibance
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel with friendly staff who are eager to help. Great food (huge hot & cold breakfast buffet) snacks & light lunch in the bar/ lounge, top class restaurant which is very reasonable (eg lovely meal for 2... lamb chops, chicken dish, beer & bottle of pros secco €45) Rooms cleaned & towels changed daily. Free safety deposit box...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glo24
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive comment. Every day we work with passion to provide maximum comfort to our valued customers. Our passion and commitment with time confirm that a good teamwork is essential. Best regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Corporate Manager Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, the staff at reception were very friendly, they answered all our questions and helped us with planning the visit to the city. The staff in the restaurant, friendly and well mannered. The rooms were clean and pleasant, great balcony with beautiful view of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsamujoe
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your comment. Comments like yours confirm our passion and diligence. Hoping to welcome you soon best regards. Enrico Giotta Sales & Corporate Manager Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't think this hotel deserve 4 stars!!! Because: 1.the walls are very thin we could hear every single thing from other rooms. 2. In the room the WIFI is very very very slow hardly any. 3. Not far from the hotel there is a hospital and you can hear a  ambulance every five minutes. 4.the heating was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz M
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comment. when you booked you saw different rooms with different services and furnishings and rates. Indeed, the room you booked it was a very simple one but functional room with a very favorable rate. To have a very comfortable stay I suggest you in the future to book a Comfort room. About WIFI most likely...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very bad hotel. We booked another hotel, that was overbooked, so they sent us here for one night, otherwise we would have never stayed there. The hotel is dirty with smelly - as if someone had smoked in the (non-smoking) room and the room we had was dirty. The mattrass was covered with a plastic cover and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AVW1203
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize if you've had a negative experience at our hotel. There really surprising your comment and definitely I will check it. I would advise you for the next time if you have a problem, you should immediately call the front office and surely it would find an appropriate solutions to your needs. Hoping to welcome you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

On arrival, the hotel looked a bit worse for wear and the rubbish bins are all stacked outside the main entrance. Not good first impression. My initial thought was 'oh-oh' but the reception staff greeted us with a warm welcome. They spoke English very well and were very informed and helpful about the city, shopping and general travel options. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mongowarrior
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your important message. We apologies concerning the service at the restaurant and we are very sorry. Normally the restaurant staff is very efficient but in this case not. Our position is not very far from the city center in fact we are connected with three bus lines, two of which direct to the subway and...

Cirencester, Gloucestershire
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of October on a great Rome and Venice deal through Tour Center. Location: For us the location was ok once we knew which bus, metro to get but it was not easy getting from the metro to the hotel without help the first time, in fact we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Louie118
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Four days gone really well. Arrived without a reservation and very tired the reception staff put us at ease immediately offering us a room at a last minute price .Hotel Rooms clean and tidy, a superb view of Rome. I recommend the upper floors. The tired night we tried the restaurant we were speechless. A pasta with cheese and pepper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This to thank you for your comments. Judgments as yours are important for us in order to understand if our work is positive. In this case we believe, yes. Hoping to welcome you soon in our Hotel . Best regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Corporate Manager Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Comfort Room (47)
Viewed
Comfort Triple Room (49)
Viewed
Economy Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Suite Deluxe (71)
Viewed
Superior Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
16.0 km away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#565 of 1,291 in Rome
313 reviews
15.3 km away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,083 of 1,291 in Rome
271 reviews
2.2 km away
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#492 of 1,291 in Rome
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#330 of 1,291 in Rome
586 reviews
1.3 km away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#476 of 1,291 in Rome
640 reviews
18.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pineta Palace Hotel is a modern building located in a residential area nearby a beautiful pinewood, and only 5 kms from Vatican and downtown (30 minutes by bus). Easily connected by our shuttle bus and nearby public transportation (bus stop at 150 mt). It is only 28 kms from Fiumicino Airport and 10 kms from Termini Railway Station. The Hotel has 180 rooms and provides to guests all services: typical Italian and Roman Restaurant, Lounge bar with outdoor terrace, free Wi-Fi access (in the lobby or also in room, depends on the type of room booked), private garage for cars, shuttle bus from/to downtown, fitness room, solarium terrace, and a modern congress centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta Palace

Address: Via San Lino Papa 35, 00167 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $64 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pineta Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pineta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#241 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pineta Palace staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Southampton, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pineta Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 7, ask for Vatican facing rooms :)”
 of 5 bubbles Mongowarrior, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles Louie118, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without a bath tub”
 of 5 bubbles Sinamambo, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a balcony with the view, corner room was large”
 of 5 bubbles tashijay1210, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles meganhpowens, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay