We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siviglia Hotel

Show Prices
#961 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Siviglia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Siviglia Hotel
 Click to rate
Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here via Budget travel weekend in Rome. Great location as it is just 10 mins max walk to Stazione Termini. We took the Citi Shuttle from Ciampino booked via Ryanair website ... very reasonable at 4.50 euro and dropped us at the Termini. Hotel itself is budget olde Roman world but clean with good buffet continental breakfast and lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquilicus
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Our room and shower was pokey and in need of an overhaul. Paper peeling off wall. Beds clean and towels and sheets changed daily which was a positive. Breakfasts average. Mostly the staff were pleasant enough, except for the night receptionist who was downright rude. We were in a group of about 10 people conversing in the foyer after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace S
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grace S., thanks for your review, we are sorry for the issue you mentioned, we will do our best to avoid these situations in the future.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is located about a 5-10 minute walk from Roma Termini which is great and convenient if you're traveling around Italy via train, or even just Rome itself as it also houses the metro system. The hotel is an older building, so keep this in mind when judging the rooms. Yes, some paint was peeling in some areas, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie-Rae14
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel is located a five minute walk from Terminii Rail Station and is easy to find. Using it as a base to explore Rome, it was an excellent location to get access to the Metro, rail terminal and even to explore on foot. Security is not a problem, having the Turkish Embassy across the road ensured armed soldiers are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thanks for your positive review about our location, safety, cleaning and value for money. We hope to host you again soon.

Reviewed 3 July 2016

Basically, you get what you pay for. A bit rundown, breakfast not particularly good, but good location, relatively clean, bathroom fine. Note that my room was on the first floor overlooking the dumpster- which is emptied early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion, we hope to host you again soon. We are sorry about the dumpster, but it belongs to the city not to the hotel.

Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Spend one night in May on a business trip. I had a single room on the top floor with a great terrasse, clean and confortable bed. The breakfast was simple but with quality local products. The people at the desk were helpful and I could also print a last minute document I needed for the day. Excellent price for quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lscibile
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lscibile, thanks for your positive review about our breakfast, reception and value for money, we hope to host you again.

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I recently completed my third stay in this facility. As usual, I was not disappointed with the facility. Rooms are always clean, the staff courteous and the buffet breakfast is always more than adequate. Another plus which I discovered on my previous stay is a great little restaurante just down the street from the hotel. Since I travel by train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you chose our hotel for 3 times already and that you like our value for money.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I got this room as a freebie through Avios. I wasn't expecting the Ritz. The hotel is right next door to the Turkish embassy, so it might be a little shocking the first time you go out the front door and bump into men with machine guns! Location-wise, it's fairly central. Not far from Termini and if you're so inclined,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve F
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve, thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the issues you report. We are positive that the ants on the trains are different, there are red ants all over Rome. We offer a continental breakfast as you may read on every booking website, this means that there are no hot options expect hot beverages.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Siviglia is very well located, and relatively reasonably priced, so it will never struggle for custom (especially from business travellers, as I was on this occasion). However, while all the basics are covered, there's a lot that could be improved. The quality of furnishings and fittings is not the best (tatty, damaged and worn), and the room I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberP689
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AmberP689, thanks for your review, we are sorry for the issues you report, we will do our best to fix them.

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Close to the metro and in a good location, that's about it. Slow wi-fi, breakfast is spartan, the mattress was bent, mold in the bathroom walls and ceiling, bidet tap not working, single electrical socket in the bedroom...recommend only for a short stay on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre_Alho
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andre_Alho, we are sorry that you had higher expectations about our hotel and that our continental breakfast looked spartan to you, we offer more than a 3 stars standard requires: 2-3 types of ham and cheese, bread, croissants, cakes, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, jam, chocolate and nuts cream, cereals, milk, tea, coffee, juices, hot chocolate, etc. We will do...

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Standard (39)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Second Matrimoniale Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#900 of 1,292 in Rome
282 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#1,106 of 1,292 in Rome
379 reviews
Monti
Edera Hotel
Edera Hotel
#780 of 1,292 in Rome
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#779 of 1,292 in Rome
391 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Parker
Hotel Parker
#547 of 1,292 in Rome
285 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Galles
Hotel Galles
#669 of 1,292 in Rome
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Siviglia is located in a nice historical building in the center of Rome. This three stars Rome hotel has a very good position in the heart of Rome, very close to Repubblica Square, where it's possible to admire the beautiful Naiadi's fountain, and to Via Nazionale, one of the most famous shopping streets of Rome. If you are looking for something relaxing Hotel Siviglia it's the right choice. Quiet and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siviglia Hotel

Address: Via Gaeta 12, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $82 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siviglia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Siviglia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siviglia Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siviglia Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Siviglia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if they have a room with a terrace available, you won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles Stephanie-Rae14, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles andrewpH1234KN, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get off the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles V171TQjohnl, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front of the hotel offer the best view”
 of 5 bubbles E7522RIdavids, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“No safes in rooms,no tea/coffee either,noisy a/c unit,we took ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles marieh166, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5