We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Trastevere

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good50%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“croissants”(16 reviews)
“the hotel staff”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
57
106
26
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
106
26
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsaround the cornerthe hotel staffhistoric sitesexcellent locationwould definitely stay here againpublic transportationwalked everywhererestaurants in the areagelateriafront desk staffevery morningstayed here for nightsquiet streettrevi fountaincontinental breakfastcentral rome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

It is a small hotel in the heart of Trastevere, the neighborhood has a lot of life, bars, restaurants. the hotel is located on a quiet street. There was always staff at the reception, very friendly. Breakfast always with "good" coffe, croissants, yoghurts, fruit ......More

Thank Chris G
Response from Hotel T, Direttore at Hotel TrastevereResponded 22 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, we are very happy that you appreciate the Hotel and our service , our first target is to satisfy all request of our guests. We are waiting for you next time in Rome Best regards

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel with friendly, serviceminded staff. Very close to all the restaurants in the area. Clean and comfortable rooms, yet quite small but it didnt bother us. Continental breakfast with what it meens; coffee, toasted bread, yoghurt and juice. I can highly recommend this...More

1  Thank Helena E
Response from Hotel T, Direttore at Hotel TrastevereResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Madam, thank you for your kind review, we are very proud that you appreciate our staff, and that your stay at the Hotel Trastevere was nice and confortable . we hope to have you as our valued guest in a future occasion. Best Regards

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel Trastevere. The location of this hotel is wonderful, there are loads of little places to eat and drink close by. We visited lots of sites and walked everywhere. We had booked a triple room...More

Thank WMW10
Response from Hotel T, Direttore at Hotel TrastevereResponded 22 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, we are very happy that you appreciate our service , our first target is to satisfy all request of our guests. We are waiting for you next time in Rome Best regards

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This little charming hotel is located very central from all musea in Rome. Great service and very friendly ! Only the breakfast is very poor, no cheese, no meat, no eggs..... Surrounded by a lot of restaurants and little shops !More

Thank Rob D
Response from Hotel T, Direttore at Hotel TrastevereResponded 22 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, we are very happy that you appreciate our Hotel and our service , we offer a typical italian breakfast that not have meat and cheese but we are always ready to satisfy all requests of our guests....More

Reviewed 3 February 2018

A bit noisy in the room we had, but very comfortable, plenty of great restaurants and little shops nearby, and located within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. (Although I must admit, when you want to see everything including the Vatican, the Spanish...More

1  Thank PattiMaine
Response from Hotel T, Direttore at Hotel TrastevereResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest , thank you for your kind review we hope to have you as our valued guest in the future for a longer stay in Rome at the Hotel Trastevere.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (20)
Nearby
Trastevere
Trastevere ("beyond the Tiber") is like a faded
postcard, a little worn around the edges but still
charming. With its wide-open piazzas, meandering
streets, weathered Renaissance buildings, and
overgrown personality, it's become an irresistible
mecca for visitors. Trastevere is an enclave of
entertainment - a rotating set of street performers
entertains almost every night, and unforgettable
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mediacritic
6 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from nadjadg | Reviewed this property |
Hotel Trastevere is a few minutes walk to buses and trams, there is also a light bus that goes to piazza garibaldi and continues to the Vatican. As for night life it's all literally just around the corner.....
0
Votes
Frizzylee
30 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from v G | Reviewed this property |
We did the trip the other way around. Took the train from Civitavecchia to Trastevere and the tram from just outside the station to a short walk to the hotel. We had the hotel reserve a car for us to the airport on... More
0
Votes
Kristen N
21 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Hotel T |
Dear Mrs.Kirsten, Please be so kind to advise us with the dates you'd like to book in order for us to check availability and quote you a correct rate. Best regards, Richard Datu
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Room was really quiet and the only noise was the staff coming to work."
Read review
"Don't take an internal room"
Read review
"Get up before 9 o'clock and you'll be able to get rolls for breakfast. Later it is just croissants..."
Read review
"Interior rooms don't have windows, but are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing