We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residenza di Ripetta

Show Prices
#348 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residenza di Ripetta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in May 2013 and we were upgraded to an Executive duplex 2 bedroom apartment (there's four of us) and it was awesome! Made us feel really special! Location is great, walking distance to tourist attractions. Breakfast was good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there that we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolarose52
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the nice review you have written on the Tripadvisor website. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Residenza di Ripetta next year. Sincerely yours, Samuele Annibali General Manager Residenza di Ripetta

Wangaratta Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 2013, family of three. Upon arrival, we were informed that we had been upgraded to the royal suite which was complimentary. It was two levels with two flights of stairs which was a bit of an inconvenience with so much luggage and the rooms were very dark. Besides this, the artwork was lovely as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle W
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please allow us to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your Roman Holiday and for sharing your comments on the Tripadvisor website. We are happy to read that you have appreciated the efforts of our staff, not only during your stay, but also by assisting you with the forgotten items. We look forward to...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June. I stayed a couple of nights. I took 2 rooms. I had a suite and an ordinary room. They were both identical but the hotel insisted that they were different. The beds are very uncomfortable especially the pull out sofa. The air conditioning did not work at all. When I complained, they brought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YamaSingapore
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for having shared your comments about our Residenza di Ripetta on the Tripadvisor website. We are very sorry to learn that you did not sleep confortably, though we are pretty sure that if you had asked the reception, we would have done our best to satisfy your needs, showing you a different room....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times now, mainly because we like apartment hotel rooms and the location is excellent for walking in Rome, but the new renovations, while very necessary, strike a dull note. The inner courtyard has been extensively clad with horrible plastic leaves and the rooms are so over-furnished that there is no room to move or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navigat0r
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for the time spent writing this review. We were happy to learn that you have appreciated the skills and the professionality of our staff, as well as our central location. We are pretty sure that on our website it is clearly written that we offer the free internet connection in the common areas...

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We paid approximately 400 euros per night for a royal suite that looked nothing like what is shown on the website. We were first in room 301 which had two floors which would not work for our family. Very dark and the extra bed for my son was placed against the air conditioning unit. Franco moved us to room 307...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Riley7777
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to learn that your experience at the Residenza di Ripetta did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to explain that, being the hotel in an historical building, every room is different from the others and if the suite shown on the website is not available during your stay, we do our best to assign...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We spent a week in Rome in early June. Staff is extremely friendly and doing everything they can to make you feel at home. Concierge (a really great guy who's name I unfortunately have forgotten) arranged us a private Finnish guide to Vatican so we did not need to wait in the line (it was a really hot and sunny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virjonen
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for the preference given to our Residenza di Ripetta and thank you also for the time spent writing this comment. We are very glad to learn that you have appreciated the service and the skills of our Concierge staff, in organizing last minute professional services. We hope to have the fortune of welcoming...

London, UK
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My partner and I stayed here in early March. The reception staff are some of the most helpful we have ever encountered. Always smiling and friendly. They were happy to book restaurants and museums for us. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was very comfortable, stylishly decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyLondon_UK
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your holiday in march. Our staff is glad to read your comment, that always results helpful for us to improve our service and offer better and better experiences to our valuable Guests. We are sorry to learn that just the bar did not meet your...

London, England
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a week at the excellent Residenza di Ripetta hotel at the end of May this year. We decided that we wanted a nice, centrally located hotel that wouldn’t break the bank, and this ended up being the perfect hotel for us! We arrived late afternoon, and were greeted in a very friendly way by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra_1985
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your holiday in Rome, and for the time spent writing this nice and long review. We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated the warm welcome our staff gave you; it is nice to learn that our efforts are leading us to the...

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have stayed at Residenza di Ripetta on two of my visits to Rome and would definitely recommend it. I can't stress enough how good the location of this hotel is. The Tridente district is my favorite in all Rome. After a day touring the city you can't beat imbibing a pre-dinner Negroni cocktail whilst sitting outside a cafe in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azeuro O
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for the time spent writing this nice review on our Residenza di Ripetta. We are lucky enough to work in such an elegant building, a former convent, which offers the best position with a priceless silence and tranquillity in the heart of Rome. Our staff is professional and well trained to welcome our...

Hawthorne, CA
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is a great hotel. We had a one-bedroom suite. It had a dining table, hide-a-bed couch, kitchenette and king sized bed in the bedroom. It was very nice and clean. It had a terrace, that we never used. The breakfast area had seating outside in the beautiful garden, or inside. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. There were eggs, bacon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri R
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the preference given to the Residenza di Ripetta for your roman holiday. Thank you also for the nice review you have written on the tripadvisor website; our staff is very pleased to learn that you have appreciated our breakfast buffet, as well as our rooms and our beds. Almost all our suites have a kitchenette,...

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Classic Suite (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#230 of 1,292 in Rome
917 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#267 of 1,292 in Rome
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#139 of 1,292 in Rome
1,466 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#68 of 1,292 in Rome
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Campo Marzio

Neighbourhood Profile
Campo Marzio
From its original role as ancient army training fields to its present-day identity as one of the city’s most desirable neighbourhoods, the Campo Marzio is the best place to get lost in Rome. Gorgeous Renaissance and Baroque palazzos line the streets, and are filled with enticing boutiques and food shops. By day, Rome’s best-dressed denizens criss-cross its streets in a fashionable parade of errands, occasionally pausing to look fabulous in gorgeous piazzas like San Lorenzo in Lucina. Campo Marzio can be a bit of a sleeper after aperitivi hour (21:00), so visit by day and experience the pulse of daytime Rome.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residenza di Ripetta a historic former convent in the heart of Rome. Residenza di Ripetta with its verdant inner courtyard is a place in which to take a tranquil pause from the city outside. A 17th century baroque former convent, artwork, statues, precious sculptures and original frescoes adorn its spaces. Found at the very heart of Rome's historic quarter, the Piazza del Popolo is on the doorstep. Serenity prevails in Residenza di Ripetta's understated guest rooms and suites. Spacious rooms benefit from high ceilings, original architecture, classic styling with modern accents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residenza di Ripetta

Address: Via di Ripetta 231, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Price Range: $155 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza di Ripetta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Residenza di Ripetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Di Ripetta Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#166 Business Hotel in Rome
#187 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#252 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#296 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residenza di Ripetta staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom
10 days ago
Melbourne
29 days ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Residenza di Ripetta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know the best elevator to use for your room.”
 of 5 bubbles ColonelLarrySanJose, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles C2173IBdavidd, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good location, but expect dated rooms (albeit clean)”
 of 5 bubbles fishbowl, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Supposedly offer wifi, but we couldn't get it in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles chriss729, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the side street.”
 of 5 bubbles Helenmorris270, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5