We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sweet Home

Show Prices
#226 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sweet Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sweet Home
 Click to rate
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The staff was great and helpful. The location is prime. In walking distance to the coliseum and more. It's also close to all transportation. The hotel is very secure. The local cafes are really nice. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DBnks
Mapleton, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose to stay here because it's just a few blocks away from the train station and metro. This made getting around so easy. There were 4 women in our group and we felt completely safe walking around in this area. It's also close to little neighborhood grocery stores. The room was adequate for our needs. The staff was helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brandib202
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for 4 nights biting a city break in Rome. The hotel in small and basic but perfect for a city break. The owner and staff were very friendly and always available to help with things from maps, places to visit to booking the cab back to the airport. The room had no kitchen but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janegreen322
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Sweet Home as part of our family vacation of five. The hotel is very conveniently located near Termini which is a plus. There are several restaurants around and Bruno and Franco are very helpful with any of your questions regarding Rome. No surprises, everything was as expected. They helped us with coordinating the airport transfer to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billy V
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had a great stay in this hotel. The staff was very friendly, roomes where fine, location was perfect (close to Termini). Just make sure to bring earplugs because there is a lot of noise outside. Not something the Hotel can do anything about. Would recommend it to everybody (if you are travelling with your partner).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurens S
Stockton
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed here the end on November/beginnig of December as part of birthday celebrations for my friend and myself. The rooms were lovely and clean, warm and comfortable. Bruno was so lovely and helpful. I emailed ahead and enquired about a kettle and when we got there he had put a kettle along with cups and saucers in our rooms. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann O
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

When we paid ahead of time with Expedia we were told that local taxes were extra so no surprise for that extra 6 Euros per night. The staff were friendly and suggested things to do & see. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. The location is 2 blocks from Termini so handy to everything. We would be happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hikonyan_Tom
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

1 night Aug 2016. 5 min walk from the station and not hard to find. The room was old but comfortable and quite. It seemed like it also needed some love in the bathroom as it was like walking in to a cuboard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace S
Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Too many surprises for us to rate better than 3*. Had booked and paid for room on Booking.com. When we arrived we were asked to pay another 6 Euros for "tax". Then when we tried to get on the Internet with the information provided it did not work. They told us that the network had been changed and they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank npdick
Bruno M, Direttore at Hotel Sweet Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. I wish to express my deepest sorrow about the inconveniences occurred during your stay. I do apologize for the annoyances we caused you. - The "city tax" is due by anyone staying in Rome and it is never included in the hotel rates (as per Booking.com policy) - The internet company...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is very closed to Roma Termini station and metro. Staff are very nice and helpful. The room is spotlessly clean and comfortable but our room 101 was a bit noisy as we heard some chit-chat and walking steps at nighttime. So room 101, opposite the reception desk and near staircase is not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pistachio A

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Sweet Home

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: $103 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sweet Home 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sweet Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Home Hotel
Sweet Home Rome
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Rome
#237 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sweet Home staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sweet Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask not to be put in room 101 as this is right next to the reception and may get a little noisy.”
AnnO97, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 101 adjacent to the reception desk which was not a problem but not ideal.”
npdick, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chat to Bruno about it before you go. He will do his best to please everyone.”
susanbM9279FB, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 101 if possible”
TontoNZ, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bathtub, refrigiator, one big bed for two persons, big TV, wonderful room, and special hotel service”
, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5