We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alessandro Palace Hostel

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Alessandro Palace Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Start your review of Alessandro Palace Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with our room and the services provided for us such as assisting with baggage and printing our boarding passes. Very nice and clean and the elevator was a +. The gentleman were very nice and friendly and even though remodeling was taking place it was not disruptive to our stay. It's going to be very beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran L
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Fran L, It has been our pleasure that we had a chance to accommodate you. Thank you for your review. The renovation is about to complete quite soon and we wish could show you everything after done. We appreciate your recommendation and do hope we will see you one day again. Thank you once again! All the best,

Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I had a great experience at this hostel. It was our first time booking a private room instead of a shared dorm and it was perfect for us. Private bathroom, mini-fridge, TV. Only complaint was that the beds are stiff...not bad if you like that though. Our room was in a different building than the concierge, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, We are glad to read your review and happy to know you know how to enjoy the Hostel :) Hope your experiences have become good memories of Rome! Thank you for your visit and it was our pleasure to have you as our guests! All the best,

Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a reform undergoing, so the place was very dusty and noisy. When I was there I had a problem with my reservation, so they charged me twice. The staff was not very helpful, so they told me there was nothing they could do and I had to pay for two beds, even using only one. The location however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lourenço D
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Lourenco, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a difficult time. We looked into the case and noticed that you had actually made double bookings and it was not communicated until you arrived. Therefore one of your reservations was a considered a late cancellation (which was to be charged for a 1st night according to the...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hostel: good location close to Termini station, clean rooms, nice staff, great roof tarace, comfort bathrooms with hot water, big rooms. The only thing lacking were paper towels in the guest kitchen :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpyszyn
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear jpyszyn, Thank you for posting your review. We hope you had a good time at our place and your trip in Rome has been a good memorable one :) Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation! All the best,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Hostel itself is not very clean and the facilities are what you would expect in a hostel. Close to the main train station but easy to get lost in the surrounding area! The rooftop bar is a must-the barman is extremely friendly and engaging which was great because i was travelling alone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon C
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Rhiannon C, Thank you for posting your review. It is regretted that our building was undergoing the construction work in the period you stayed with us. We are finishing it and in some days and we hope you would visit us again one day. We will be happy to show our new facilities. Thank you also for your kind...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was wonderful and the atmosphere of the hostel was fantastic. One of their bar nights they had an all you could eat pizza, 2 mixed drinks, and a shot for 12 euros, which obviously was a great deal! The bartender, Mike, made amazing drinks. The beds were comfortable and the room was a nice size. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domwilliams2017
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear domwilliams2017, Thank you for posting your review and for sharing your experience. It is nice to know you liked our Pizza No Limit event :) Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation in Rome and we are definitely looking forward to your return! Grazie!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Management of the hostel made my experience the worst EVER . They unresponsive they are not understandable no logic. Is only rip off money I booked for 2 night and somehow my bill was out coming with 3 room. i realise that the third room is added by mistake i called right after called for like 3 days and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Ana A, We have found you left this malicious article on different review sites and do not agree with you. We received your reservation made through our online system. According to the terms and conditions you accepted the 72hour cancellation notice. While you wrote to us on your arrival day with the cancellation request. Therefore, it was considered late cancellation...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Easy to meet people! The rooms were quite clean and large. The beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were a bit dirty. Otherwise great place! Friendly staff and the wifi works well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celeanorfuller
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear celeanorfuller, We are happy to find that you enjoyed your hostel experience at our place. We also appreciate your advice about bathroom. It is very helpful to improve our service. Hope you had a great time in Rome during your stay! All the best,

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great staff, all around a wonderful facility with a nice kitchen downstairs and a rooftop bar. Not super far from the center of town or the Colosseum. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Rome on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin H
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Devin, Thank you for posting your review. We are happy you can recommend us! Hope you have had a good time through your holiday in Rome. Thank you once again for your nice word for our staff members. We are totally honored :) All the best,

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Of all the hostels i stayed at in rome this was the best of them, it had loads of room in the dorm, the staff were friendly, the roof top bar was a great scene, the wifi worked great in my dorm, the staff were helpful/friendly and I liked most that the shutters in the room completely blocked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy R
Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Darcy, Thank you for positing your review. It is our pleasure to read it and we also appreciate your suggestion on the bathroom. We will discuss on it in next manager meeting. We hope you enjoyed your stay and made good memories of Rome during your trip. Thank you once again. All the best,

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Lodi
#255 of 1,257 in Rome
514 reviews
Esquilino
The Yellow
The Yellow
#20 of 1,072 in Rome
1,991 reviews
Esquilino
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
#45 of 1,072 in Rome
949 reviews
Esquilino
Mosaic Hostel
Mosaic Hostel
#65 of 1,072 in Rome
257 reviews
Esquilino
Melting Pot Rome
Melting Pot Rome
#81 of 1,072 in Rome
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Alessandro Palace Hostel

Address: Via Vicenza 42, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $50 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alessandro Palace Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Alessandro Palace Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alessandro Palace Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alessandro Palace Hostel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Alessandro Palace Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a private room offsite around the corner. It was nice and quiet and clean”
franl327, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“nice location”
guilhermef856, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Private rooms have individual AC and bathrooms.”
161dustins, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can ask to move rooms if you want more peace”
goodtotraveltobe, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nice atmosphere and great people :)”
_ronmR7549AX, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$94
Hotwire.comUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates