We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Rome

Alessandro Palace Hostel

768 reviews
Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (32)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good39%
  • Average25%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“termini station”(43 reviews)
“bed dorm”(12 reviews)
“cocktail party”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Rooftop Bar
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (768)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Alessandro Palace Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
142
148
81
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
142
148
81
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationbed dormcocktail partymixed dormluggage roombeds were comfortableenjoyed my stayaround the cornerown bathroomair concommon areasrooftop barstayed here for nightslocation is greatmin walktrip to romealessandro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

it surprises me to see bad reviews about this place. it is a very very busy hostel and extremely well located if you are coming by train. although it is very cheap, the hostel surprised me with its cleanness. i stayed in a dorm for...More

Thank isabela_fajardo
Response from Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace HostelResponded 16 February 2016

Dear isabela_fajardo, Thank you for posting a nice article! There have been good and bad reviews over us. We do not appreciate only good remarks but also negative ones. There are a lot to study from actual guest’s voice. We are happy we could surprise...More

Reviewed 7 February 2016

I enjoyed myself staying here, it was pleasant and I met some really nice people. The turnover is very fast so you'll definitely be able to meet new people everyday. It is also very convenient as it is near the train station. Good place to...More

1  Thank Jacinth T
Response from Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace HostelResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Jacinth T, Thank you for a nice review! We really like your point of view. You are absolutely right! The hostel is a best place to meet people :) That is a big difference from hotels and other similarities. We also arrange parties during...More

Reviewed 23 January 2016

Very average, dirty rooms. I came home from a night out to find half the room flooded from the heater leaking straight onto the power cord, minutes away from starting a fire. As the lockers were so small my bag was on the floor soaking...More

Thank wayne k
Response from Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace HostelResponded 25 January 2016

Dear wayne k, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We provide our guests with information which we believe useful. There are not only services with payment we recommend but also we give tips to let our guests save...More

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We hadn't booked hostels in time and this place was available at a good rate (€10 a night 8-dorm). The room while clean had just one white sheet provided to cover both the duvet and the mattress. While it wasn't high season it was busy...More

2  Thank Fionn C
Response from Hostels_Alessandro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alessandro Palace HostelResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Fionn C, Thank you for posting your opinion. There has been a period we were able to provide with one large sheet (at size of double bed)instead of two single sheets per guest. It is because of technical problem with machinery at our linen...More

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere was sort of funky. Their pub crawl starts at their place and then moves on with the staff of the hostel being vaguely but noticeably tired of their lives. There was no hot water when we were there, not an ounce. It sucked...More

Thank Joel H
Response from Hostels_Alessandro, Public Relations Manager at Alessandro Palace HostelResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Joel H, It is regretted to find that you did not enjoy your stay with us. First of all about the short of hot water, we were sorry for the inconvenience. Please accept our apologies. Regarding the night-out party, it is organized by our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1252627282984
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (32)
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Bathroom (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashleigh B
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Hostels_Alessandro | Property representative |
Hello Ashleigh B, Thank you for your question. In order to reach Ciampino airport, you can take shuttle bus from Termini station. There are different companies run the service. The tiacket costs from 4€ to 6€. Here we wonder... More
1
Vote
Tony W
22 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hostels_Alessandro | Property representative |
Dear Tony W, Thank you for reporting it. Can you please contact us and let us know the days you stayed with us and which room. We will look into it and if any problems found, we will take care of it right away. Awaiting your... More
0
Votes
Gareth M
7 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Sennah-80 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Gareth, I suggest getting a private room. They have 2 singles beds with a private bathroom and enough place to leave you bikes. Sounds like a great adventure! Enjoy!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"8 mixed room"
Read review
"Room 12 is the one with it's on bathroom and on the first floor!"
Read review
"I don't think you get to choose which room, and noise level is really subjective as it depends on who..."
Read review
"Loud on the high floors due to the rooftop bar, but I didn't get bed bugs until I moved from 4th floor to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite