We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Pietro Rooms Hotel

131 reviews
#1,057 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for San Pietro Rooms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
18
20
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
20
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsottaviano metro stationshort walk to the vaticanb bcroissantsan ideal locationclean roomsaccommodationdryerhallwaymarcosights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We were looking for the basic place to stay near Vatican - clean and accessible: San Pietro rooms is definitely such a place. Although not fancy at all, it has almost all amenities you would expect from B&B - large rooms, separate bed for each...More

Thank leobor
Reviewed 15 July 2008

The San Pietro rooms are in a perfect location for sightseeing and transport. We arrived by underground from the airport and the hotel was right by one of the underground exits. On are arrival we were checked in quickly, however the reception area is where...More

Thank MandyWestSussex
Reviewed 7 October 2007

We had reservations to stay at a convent but had to change the travel dates within 2 months of the trip and needed a location close to the Vatican. We found San Pietro Rooms through Romeguide and not only are they 3 blocks from the...More

2  Thank Welita
Reviewed 26 April 2007

We needed a room for our young family for a single night after renting an apartment elsewhere near the Vatican. We found our quad room with bathroom, clean, of average size with a nice bathroom. Our room had an air conditioner and our hot water...More

3  Thank FAMILYW2KIDS
A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
526
Reviewed 1 September 2004

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. It is indeed just steps from the metro stop and is close to the Vatican if you plan on spending significant time there. However, we found that the information provided on the website was very...More

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
PreviousNext
19101112
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the centre, Prati is
the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in
a neat grid, quite unlike neighbouring Borgo, Prati is
a local favourite for its aesthetic organisation and
wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every
shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and
gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but
that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets,
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John M
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marco Z | Property representative |
We provide towels. May we know at what time wil you arrive? Looking forward to having you here Marco
0
Votes
Google Translation
george h
23 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Marco Z | Property representative |
Unfortunately not
0
Votes
Google Translation
george h
22 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Marco Z | Property representative |
Hello, I checked on the site you mentioned and actually tthose pictures are not true, but if you see the last reviews on trip Advisor also the pictures you saw here are outdated, we have just renwed the hotel and is very... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"As far as I could see all the rooms were probably much the same as each other-very good, modern and clean"
Read review
"Well this is my first time"
Read review
"Good position and convenient transportation!"
Read review
"Ask for a quieter room..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing