We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

As other guests who stayed in Dulcis in Fundo, we also had troubles when checking-in. When we arrived to the B&B, there were nobody there to welcome us. After ringing several times, we decided to go for lunch, later on for a coffe, and finally when we came for the third time we had to call the owner by phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreadelcampocriado
Piera R, Proprietario at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review
Google Translation

gentile ospite siamo spiacenti che abbia dovuto attenderci diverso tempo ma a tal proposito vorrei dire che, non essendo un...

Αθηνα
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Perfect service... Excellent hosts! Very nice rooms... We had a very nice experience. Rome is a must city. The room is in an area where you can find very good food and drink. Greetings to Piera and Gi!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisalexis1979
Piera R, Owner at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissimi, grazie per la recensione. Siamo sempre onorati di ricevere dei complimenti. Soprattutto perchè come piccola struttura abbiamo ancora ds...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Here are the three reasons I will not give this place a 1 star rating: 1. It has the potential to be a 5 star experience 2. It has a great location 3. 1 star review of hotels (for me) require me to check out early (although we seriously considered checking out early) We booked our stay at Dulcis on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robbinsdale_Runner
Piera R, Guest Relations Manager at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Caro Ospite Siamo spiacenti per la vostra esperienza ma vi ringraziamo comunque per le critiche fatte che servono a migliorarci...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in this apartment for 4 nights, we booked it with breakfast. The two host Piera and Francesca were very nice and helpful! The room we had was big and clean, the bed was also comfortable. The "must see" things of Rome are in a walking distance, the bus "H" from Termini Train station stops two steps from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
Piera R, Owner at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thanks for your comment. We are happy to hear your holiday was amazing. We wish you could come back and visit us in the future. Regards.

Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This B&B was in a lovely apartment building in the centre of Trastevere, just a stones throw away from the best restaurants in Rome and within walking distance of the main sights, too! And the staff were friendly. For the amount you pay it is great. However it is extremely noisy! Every time the tram goes by the whole room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRMCannon
Piera R, Guest Relations Manager at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review
Google Translation

cari Ospiti grazie per il vostro utile commento, ogni vostra "critica" è sempre ben accetta il nostro obbiettivo è quello...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Nobody there to let us in when we arrived which was extremely frustrating after a one flight. Got in contact with the owner who said she marked us down as a "no show" because we didn't contact her to let her know the time we were arriving...she said she emailed me twice but I had nothing in my inbox. Turns...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jade_064
Piera R, Direttore at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review

Hello, i m sorry for all but i need to be onest and you Too. You found no one because you are arrived very very late and you didn t advise us. Is clearly written on the voucher and bookin.com BREAKFAST NOT INCLUDED and we Give you a gift but we didn t wrong nothing! Your credit car was not...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had booked a double room with ensuite via booking.com but upon arrival were taken to another building around the corner where we had a whole groundfloor appartment with a huge courtyard to ourselves. There is a soup kitchen for the poor in an adjacent building but this did not affect us in any way. The appartment was spacious, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvP72
Piera R, Owner at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thanks for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if something went wrong, but we try to improve our service every day. We always are available and we are ready to satisfy our guests' requests. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 July 2013

First of all, I must admit that I spent only one night in Dulcis In Fundo, which makes my experience rather limited. During our previous visit to Rome we were staying in Termini area, so for this trip we wanted to book a hotel in a nice neighbourhood. Prices in Rome hotels located in city centre a rather high in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0zaS
Piera R, Proprietario at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review
Google Translation

cara ospite l'importo richieste nelle e-mail è solo un avviso e riguarda quegli ospiti che non hanno rispetto per il...

Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have a lot of words about this place: it's in the centre of Rome, very close to Pantheon and Piazza Navona. We don't use a taxi, because we can go everywhere by feet. The room was very clean and comfortable - cleaning woman Natasha is the best person in the world, so kind and smily ) The owners of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenakuzina
Piera R, Owner at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your amazing commet. We are very honored when we know our guest have spent a beautiful stay. We always try to improve our service.. If you are going to come back and visit us, we will be very happy to host you again. Best Regards

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My partner and I stayed at Dulcis in Fundo for our Roman holidays and we cannot be happier with the service, the kindness of the women who worked there, the location of the B&B, the room... Everything was more than perfect! Clean, spacious rooms furnished elegantly. Best croissants of Rome for breakfast. Great location in the heart of Rome, close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
Piera R, Owner at Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your comment. We are very honoured for being described in this way. We are trying to give our best and to satisfy our guests. Very happy to read you have had an amazing holiday in Rome. See you soon then. Al the best.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#471 of 1,291 in Rome
155 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Domus Tiberina
Hotel Domus Tiberina
#502 of 1,291 in Rome
234 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Imperial 78 B&B
Imperial 78 B&B
#904 of 3,660 in Rome
24 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Rome Sweet Home Trastevere
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#193 of 3,660 in Rome
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trastevere

Neighbourhood Profile
Trastevere
Trastevere ("beyond the Tiber") is like a faded postcard, a little worn around the edges but still charming. With its wide-open piazzas, meandering streets, weathered Renaissance buildings, and overgrown personality, it's become an irresistible mecca for visitors. Trastevere is an enclave of entertainment - a rotating set of street performers entertains almost every night, and unforgettable eateries and bars pepper its piazzas and side streets. For a trip to the past, visit the southern and western flanks of Trastevere for pockets of yesteryear, less traversed areas with a residual 1960s and 70s Roman vibe.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere

Address: Viale di Trastevere 141, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Price Range: $68 - $1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dulcis In Fundo - Trastevere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2 is noisy and vibrates with the buses and tram”
 of 5 bubbles MrsR299, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Room number 1”
 of 5 bubbles eepfb, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room with shower etc in the room”
 of 5 bubbles VickiJ328, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Feel like at home :)”
 of 5 bubbles OzgurE_12, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room facing away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles annemarieb229, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay