We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Youth Station Hostel

145 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good16%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible38%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (145)Write a Review
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
11
18
10
9
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
18
10
9
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza bolognaaround the cornerlocation is greatmicrowavesupermarketmetrovatican
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We really enjoyed staying in the Youth Station Hostel. The staff were friendly and happy to help, our room was nice, and it could not be more convenient to the train. This is definitely a place for young travelers who just want a clean and...More

Thank slcs1
Reviewed 5 September 2017

It's a good place if you're on a contained budget, as the staff is friendly and the hostel well managed and sufficiently clean. Better than other facilities of this type if you're looking for temporary accommodation

Thank tripadvis0rsays
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Thanks for your nice review. Yes, we are cheap because we try to help "low budget turist" to visit Rome. Also, we are an official "young hostel" and we don't charge City Tax here.

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The most depressing place I've ever been. They leave a door open with no key required as staff aren't there 24 hours, safety issue because anyone could walk in. The air con doesn't work, which is a problem at 41 degrees. Towels aren't free, when...More

1  Thank Connie D
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Dear Sir, The hostel is 24hrs open and we have 24hrs reception staff. The Air Condition works 100%. It just needs to be "turn it ON" by you from your room's remote control located on the wall of the room (we showed it to you...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the private room. There were no horror stories like others here (see reviews about owner walking in rooms) but it was below what should be expected. The beds were tiny, and the sheets and blankets inadequate for the temperature at night even...More

Thank Joshua L
Management response:Responded 17 May 2017

Thanks for your review. If you had an experience not like you were expecting, it doesn't mean that other guests' experience need to be like yours. In other words, it's unfair to write "don't trust Hostelworld reviews" when we have more than 2k reviews and...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

I arrived in Fiumicino airport and took the non-express train to Tiburtina station (do not try to take the Cortral bus if you're researching online, their website is inaccurate and there is basically no bus service to Tiburtina). From there you can take the metro...More

Thank Justin P
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ByungwoonMoon
30 August 2014|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Dear Byungwoon Moon, I definitely can't help you with that, however, the girl working there (Tizana) can help you with. She's very professional and will know what to do. One more thing which everyone has to remember. When... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"ask to view it"
Read review
"yes choose a room somewhere else in another hostel"
Read review
"I recommend you to take co-educational room and socialize with other guests!"
Read review
"Please don't stay here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing