We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Scalinatella B&B

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanna mariarestaurants and shopsa lovely staywithin walking distancegreat locationyogurthostshairdryermetroamenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was a very negative experience. I live in Italy and am in the hospitality business and travel quite a bit -and have never been so poorly treated as I was at this at La Scalinatella. The photos did not represent the accommodations, the rooms...More

1  Thank Portland-Cortona
Response from Napoletana_aMilano, Proprietario at La Scalinatella B&BResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest, I remember you very well and I can say that even for me the experience with you was really negative. 1) The photos did not represent the accommodations, the rooms were somewhat shabby and threadbare? Photos have been made by a professional photographer...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at La Scalinatella - the location is excellent for exploring the city and the local area is full of bars, restaurants and shops. Hosts were friendly and mostly spoke good English. It was explained to us upon check-in that a...More

Thank Sarah D
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at La Scalinatella B&B for three nights. Location is great, but the B&B left a lot to be desired. We were asked if we smoked upon arrival (no), but found that our room smelled of cigarettes and lacked a lot of the charm...More

Thank April W
Response from Napoletana_aMilano, Proprietario at La Scalinatella B&BResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest, you could complained when you was here not on Tripadvisor. We are always available to understand guests' reasons and we make our best efforts to sort out each problem. It is impossible the room smelled of cigarettes because smooking in the rooms is...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights. Pros: The room was really lovely, very spacious and such a comfy bed! The shutters were great for keeping out the light. The host was very warm and friendly and offered us some recommendations for where to go for...More

Thank Izzie D
Response from Napoletana_aMilano, Proprietario at La Scalinatella B&BResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Izzie, I thank you for your review but I would like to underline the following: 1) we offer free WIFI only in the common area because we know that the signal is faible in the rooms and we inform guests about it. The wall...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Both my husband and I stayed at La Scalinatella in April - 3 nights. We were very happy with the location, Monti is absolutely amazing for food and centrally located - you can walk pretty much everywhere. The local caffee just around the corner served...More

Thank 27lew123
Response from Napoletana_aMilano, Proprietario at La Scalinatella B&BResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Joanna and Bart, thank you for your kind comments. We wait for you soon. Regards Annamaria

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome, Italy
See all 1,271 hotels in RomeSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just
west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as
it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet
for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season,
quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its
cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique
and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime
residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Scalinatella B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I do not recommend this hotel at all"
Read review
"Do not book a room at the front as very noisy late at night."
Read review
"They are all good !"
Read review
"This is a B&B, not a hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing