We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laterani Suite

#765 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Laterani Suite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Laterani Suite
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location was ideal! View looked over the San Giovanni square and was magnificent! Only a 5 minute walk from the metro line macroni which was only 2 stops from the central termini. The access to the suite is either 7 flights of stairs or a lift (which is quite small and dodgey looking) but for me just added to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abliss3
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Very helpful and nice chap welcomed us to one of the suites. This is not a hotel, that's for sure but the rooms are large and very well equipped for a city hotel. The owner basically turned his flat into 2 separate rooms lockable and safe doors and rents them. Very good location. Only 10 min walk to Collesium and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeerTraveller7
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Brilliant location, nice clean modern rooms but definitely not a hotel.... Just studio apartments to rent, amoungst locals....No staff around if needed and breakfast offsite. On arrival ( late in the evening due to flight delays) gentleman waiting on the side of the road for us, took us down a side street and into the back of a large building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed for a conference. The place is a bit odd and has a hostel-type staffing and a hotel-like room. The signposting from the street is poor. You find the small brass plate by the door and wander into a big building that looks like it might be an office. A doorman-type chap then gets you to wait as someone comes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyho_uk
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 20 May 2016

If I ran the hot water in the bathroom sink, I could get get a drizzle of hot water in shower. This is the tackiest and smallest hotel that I have ever stayed in. 4 stars is a joke. The people were nice and they tried but too old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed at Laterani Suites for 3 nights during our last trip to Rome. It are 2 nice rooms in one of Rome's big houses, the interior is very recent and has a very nice tidy bathroom. It is located close to the busstop that brings you to all sight in Rome and the Colosseum is only a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jordaanwy
lateranisuite, Direttore at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very happy that you spent a good time in Rome and in our apartment. Thanks a lot for your great review, we will waiting for your next trip in Rome in Laterani Suite. Best regard

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 28 February 2016

This is a small hotel, looks like a Hostel, in the top of an old building looking at the beautiful plaza, the attention before , during and after the stay is excellent, the room just recently renovated , large for Rome, very clean, comfortablle, excellent price , good location using bus or sibway......as the suites are inside a building, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian2013
lateranisuite, Direttore at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, we are very glad that you enjoyed our apartment. Our rooms all elegantly renovated are located in a historic building very close to all the major monuments of Rome and with our services we try to satisfy all the requirements of our guests. We are happy to have fulfilled your requirements. Come visit us soon !

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I travelled to Rome on my own and was very excited when I arrived. That excitement soon vanished when I couldn't access my room!! There is a very small sign on the wall hidden behind a plant for this 'hotel' which makes it tricky to find from the street. Once you have climbed the stairs to the 7th floor there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahMichelle1984
lateranisuite, Proprietario at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your lovely review! See you soon in Rome! Bye

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Booked this apartment to stay in for our trip in November after reading all of the reviews. The stay was good in an accessible location. However, our apartment was broken into on the last day. Staff did arrive quickly to see what had happened but we have still not been reimbursed for arranging alternate stay for the last night despite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhruvi P
lateranisuite, Direttore at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your travel experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy that you have enjoyed in our apartment and in Rome, you have chosen the best time to visit Rome, the weather is perfect! We regret for the theft that you have suffered in Rome, we have sent you as soon as we were...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The staff, the suite and the location (within walking distance of the colosseum) helped to make this a great trip. Definitely will book again. Only setback was that it was on the footy floor. Glad I'm reasonably fit and mobile!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
lateranisuite, Direttore at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest we thank you very much for the compliments, we accept them willingly! Our staff are always attentive to guests' needs in order to guarantee a trouble-free stay and enjoy making the most of your stay in Rome. We look forward to accommodate you again in our apartments! Best regard and happy 2016 Alessandro

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Dolce Virginia
#1,641 of 3,620 in Rome
52 reviews
Esquilino
Mirko B&B Luxury Inn
Mirko B&B Luxury Inn
#2,238 of 3,620 in Rome
81 reviews
Esquilino
Domus Laurae
Domus Laurae
#745 of 3,620 in Rome
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
White Rooms Colosseo
White Rooms Colosseo
#582 of 3,620 in Rome
67 reviews
Esquilino
Le Terrazze di San Giovanni
Le Terrazze di San Giovanni
#580 of 3,620 in Rome
80 reviews
Monti
Locanderia B&B
Locanderia B&B
#871 of 3,620 in Rome
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the "Basilica of St. John" and "Scala Santa", near the Coliseum and the most important monuments of Rome, "Laterani Suite" is located in a beautiful and elegant building 's 800. The suites are equipped with all the comforts in a modern style while maintaining the freedom and privacy of your own home.The modern decor, attention to detail and unique location make the Laterani Suite the ideal location for your stay in Rome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laterani Suite

Address: Piazza di San Giovanni in Laterano 26 | Apt. 10A, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: $120 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Laterani Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laterani Suite staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Laterani Suite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far as I could see there are two rooms - suite 1 is where we stayed. Pictures on here were not our room.”
F5455GMsophiec, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“it only has a few rooms, ours was nice....”
Adrian2013, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I believe every room is good in this place.”
ninkri88, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Look for the rooms facing towards main road not the back side”
AhujaSanjay, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Piazza have beautiful view.”
921PhilipO, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Cancelon
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates