We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Prince Galles Rome

Save
Share
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good44%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
3 Apr 2018
“Good Location”
3 Mar 2018
“Melanie”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
4
12
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
12
9
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We actually booked a room through 'Hotel Galles' But when we went to that entrance we were told that because we had booked an 'economy' room we had to use the other entrance, which turned out to be 'Hotel Prince Galles'. The lady we spoke...More

Thank Angela V
Response from Hotel Galles R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Prince Galles RomeResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Angela, Thank you very much for your feedback. We do our best to keep and improve our standard and it is a pleasure to read that we reached the expectations with you. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Angela

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve just stayed here and I have to commend the day staff. They are lovely and can’t do enough for you. However, the night watchman tried to steal 16 euros from us before he would let us out, he refused to call us a taxi...More

Thank Damon B
Response from Hotel Galles R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Prince Galles RomeResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Melanie, it's really a shame you had this misunderstanding with our night watchman. He didn't want to steal from you: 16 Euros is the amount of the city tax ( it is 4 euros per person/per night). It 's a city tax and not...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

I along with my family (wife and son) stayed at Prince Galles for two nights, 23rd and 24th May 2017. The room which we were given was a double story room. The ground floor had a sofa cum bed and attached bathroom. On the upper...More

Thank Pawan W
Response from PrinceHouseHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Prince Galles RomeResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Mr. Pawan, thank you for your osservations. We apologize if you had some problems with room you were assigned. Any suggestion from our guests is very helpful in order to improve our services. Kind regards, Hotel Prince Galles

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

For that money, it’s close to a metro, close to Termini, the rooms are very clean so you can’t ask for much more. The room was a bit on the warm side and AC was off. Breakfast has to be improved a bit.More

Thank LucM1019
Response from PrinceHouseHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Prince Galles RomeResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Mr. Luc Thank you for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel. Since we have implemented a quality system to monitor the general standard of our service, please explain us any bad issues that you might have experienced. This would be...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Terrible stay. We got to this hotel only because the one we booked was overbooked. They said that we would get superior (???) rooms. The rooms were big but that's all. Old damaged furniture, walls and ceiling covered in cloth, disgusting, extremely bad air in...More

Thank Billis S
Response from PrinceHouseHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Prince Galles RomeResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations during your stay. For some technical reasons in Madison Hotel, we had to relocate some of our guests in Prince Galles...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,272 hotels in Rome
Hotel Galles
511 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Sol Levante
131 reviews
.06 km away
Aristotele
33 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Royal Court
777 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13,747 restaurants in Rome
Birreria Anima
91 reviews
.14 km away
Agora' Restaurant & Bar
639 reviews
.12 km away
The Bramble Bar & Kitchen
906 reviews
.10 km away
Ice Cream Factory
151 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4,616 attractions in Rome
Basilica Del Sacro Cuore Di Gesu
54 reviews
.31 km away
Gli Obelischi
9 reviews
.19 km away
Palazzo del Ministero dell'Aeronautica - architettura di regime
6 reviews
.19 km away
Policlinico Umberto I
8 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Prince Galles Rome staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"301 was fab"
Read review
"Do not stay here."
Read review
"Use the C. Pretorio metro station which is nearer than Termini"
Read review
"Try to get a room away from the entrance and up a floor for a quieter retreat. Don't skip the breakfast!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing