We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Happy Village & Camping

Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (184)
Dining (71)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good29%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
25 Apr 2018
“Great place, but some things are just too pricey”
10 Jul 2017
“Expectations met ”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Happy Village & Camping
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
13
22
15
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
22
15
10
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Our visit here was a real disappointment - no bar or restaurant open during off season, miles from the nearest train and the room was extremely cold. One receptionist was very rude and unhelpful so we left a day early. Only plus was a very...More

Thank Teresa H
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

an excellent relaxing camp site in the country but within easy travelling distance to the centre of Rome. the chalet we had was basic, double bed, single bed, toilet with shower and cupboard space. Camp layed on a shuttle bus with a really friendly driver...More

Thank Robert Gary W
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay here was terrible. If you are looking to find somewhere just to sleep or park up your caravan for a night for cheap this is your place to go, but for us we did expect a little bit more! We stayed here...More

3  Thank sophiefl21
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The Location is more then perfect, just outside rome with the cleanest swimming pool i ever saw.... only the night desk manager was really a pain in the *** (grumpey and rude) Luckely all other staff was more then nice... Internet was expensive and was...More

Thank Chris v
Response from Happy Camping R, Reception at Happy Village & CampingResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Chris, thanks for having helped us in informing our incoming guests about the services we do not provide. I confirm you that toilet paper is provided only at the arrival, the rest you should provide on your own, that's because, maybe, someone not used...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights in July. Despite all the horrifying reviews on here, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were welcomed by friendly reception staff who pointed us straight to our 'cabin'. The room was clean and everything in working...More

2  Thank Wanderlust-x-0913
Response from Happy Camping R, Receptionist at Happy Village & CampingResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you Pia, your detailed review shows how really our Village & Camping is!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (184)
Dining (71)
Pool & Beach (43)
Amenities (52)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jimbobbx
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Happy Camping R | Property representative |
Dear Customer, shuttle bus is included in the price: there are scheduled times, so just days before your arrival, you can contact us by e-mail or whatsapp and we will send you the timetable. Staying at your disposal for... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Roxanne E
15 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Shiela C | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there is fixed daily scheduled shuttle service. You can check directly at their site for this specific period.
0
Votes
kaynems
24 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Happy Camping R | Property representative |
Dear Guest, no, breakfast is not included. Inside the camping there is a bar, and two machine (one for hot beverage, one for snacks and cold beverage)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not eat at the restaurant"
Read review
"Some pitches are a bit tight but all are very quiet."
Read review
"Go elsewhere!"
Read review
"take more closet rolls"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing