We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Artorius

Expedia.comUS$145*
View Deal
#301 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$280*
US$145*
Great Deal
US$150*
US$150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Artorius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Artorius
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nearby the train station, shops, restaurants and many points of sightseeing! Nice and clean room with own terrace. Breakfast was good, a lot to choose from. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. When we visit Rome again we come back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaskM
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Room very clean, has free safe, hairdryer and tv. All staff very helpful from reception to cleaning staff. Special mention to Laura who never failed to give exemplary customer service. Would not hesitate to rebook this hotel and within walking distance of main attractions. Plenty of restaurants and shops in the vicinity. Two minutes walk to Cavour metro station. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynnenMichael
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We have just stayed 7 nights and the hotel was first class, my husband is disabled and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, near to the main attractions and eating places which we could highly recommend couldn't fault anything can't understand the two star rating much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertquinn1939
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Lovely hotel close to main attractions. This hotel spotlessly clean with friendly helpful staff, The breakfast is super plenty to eat and good variety. Mini bar in room well stocked and reasonably priced. I think yo would struggle to find a better value hotel of this quality in central Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worzelGlasgow
memmio, Direttore at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel Artorius and I have to say we were very happy with our stay. Firstly the hotel is situated in a perfect location for visiting all of the main attractions of Rome (very close to the Colosseum), the hotel itself is located on Via del Boschetto just off the main street of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank S_Strong11
memmio, Proprietario at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Israel
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I read the great reviews here and decided to give this hotel a chance. Firat of all I don't understand why it is rated only 2 stars - this hotel should get a minimum of 3. The rooms are very comfortable. We were in a twin room and had space to unpack pur things together. The shower is great, extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azachi
memmio, Proprietario at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Brasilia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The highlights of this hotel are the location (you are in a walking distance to the main attractions) and the staff (you get a personal nice treatment). The room is ok (not luxurious) and the bathroom is very good (clean, with a good shower). A big advantage is the very reasonable price. As you should not want to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana_Brasil
memmio, Proprietario at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Travelling on our honeymoon, we chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and can say the first impression were: Good location, tick Quiet room (though like a dungeon), tick Not dirty, tick But all of the above did not make up for what I can only explain was about to unfold!!! On the last day we were due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussiePelegrio
memmio, Proprietario at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review
Google Translation

Eravamo certi che Lei, come promesso durante il suo check out ( Come minaccia ) , avrebbe fatto un giudizio...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

My Daughter booked this for my Husband and myself as a surprise Christmas gift and was very much guided by the reviews as she wanted us to have a nice time, when we went in January. I read the reviews once we had received our gift and thought it looked perfect for us. We were not disappointed in any way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
memmio, Proprietario at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

First of all, the rooms are tiny. You can't unpack two suitcases here without bumping into something. Location is good but hotel itself is very difficult to find - you have to ask locals repeatedly because the signage on the hotel is very poor. It was the Christmas decoration that served as a signage to locate the hotel once we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krishnabalakrish
memmio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Artorius, responded to this review

There is a very easy way to find the hotel... Look for the adress!!! No need to ask locals or look for christmas decorations. All our guests love our very old elevator; it has more than 100 years in a 19th century's building. By the way... it fits up to 4 persons. Also no one of our guests have ever...

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (54)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#77 of 1,257 in Rome
656 reviews
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#219 of 1,257 in Rome
204 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#202 of 1,257 in Rome
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#113 of 1,257 in Rome
1,073 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#209 of 1,257 in Rome
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Artorius

Address: Via del Boschetto 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: $131 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Artorius 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Artorius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artorius Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#136 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Artorius staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Metairie, Louisiana
over a year ago
Metairie, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Artorius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the back ( not the street)”
P333EYjoes, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the first time we stayed we had an end corner room on the 3rd floor. I think it was a bit larger than the second room we stayed in.”
Maria-NHTraveler, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The two off the dining area are the best- room 112”
dinopop, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 had a little patio area .”
13AlisonT, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice street view at the front. Back rooms, some have balconies.”
761dawna, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$145* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$150
PricelineUS$150
AMOMAUS$280
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates