We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Aran Mantegna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Aran Mantegna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

for a conference or meeting a very good choice with everything you need local shops and bars nearby, including restaurants but far away from the centre staff was excellent, specially Alberto and his colleague in the bar, morning and evenings Alessandra at the reception desk was super helpful the cleaning lady also very professional, so compliments for the local staff,...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria s
BarceloManagement, Direttore generale at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, Vogliamo ringraziarLa per aver pubblicato questa recensione sul Suo soggiorno nel nostro hotel Barceló Aran Mantegna. Siamo felici...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for a meeting. The place is a bit far from the city center. There was no warm water on one morning with no excuses or whatsoever from the staff which was most of the time not that friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenzo H
BarceloManagement, Direttore generale at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, In primo luogo vorremmo ringraziarLa per il tempo che ha dedicato nel condividere le Sue impressioni sul Suo...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only complaint was that buffet food was not hot .Easy and quick to reach the city on public transportwhich was accessed just a short walk away .Stayed there as part of an organised tour ..More could be done in public areas to have more places to sit and chat etc

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moretonv
BarceloManagement, Direttore generale at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Overall the room was excellent with only one issue of the broken blind.Room service excellent. But the food was a big let down. The location of the hotel was ideal and very close to the centre of Rome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel , but for the food which was a big let down.I would stay there...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilrich
BarceloManagement, Direttore generale at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 15 March 2017

excellent place!!! for everyone!location is great food excellent rooms are beautiful! Clean and modern. In your room you have your own hotel smartphone with special offers ald discounts you can Take it with you everywhere! No limit for the internet

Review collected in partnership with handy
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdrzewiecka1
BarceloManagement, Direttore generale at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about your experience at Barceló Aran Mantegna. We are so glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay, highlighting our magnificent rooms. Thank you also for mentioning our fantastic assorted breakfast and for making us know that you have also...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

heated food stone cold as hot plates inefficient staff had to be approached several times just to be able to order drinks in evening - half of the nights were not able to order drinks scrambled eggs were under cooked and half liquid vegan options for guests non-existent - one option - never heard of carrots or spinach for breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coopern787
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This was the hotel that the tour company had chosen as a base for our party's trip to Rome. The rooms were magnificent - we stayed in 2 as the tour took us out of Rome for one night and then returned. I think the bed must have been an emperor bed it was so wide!. Breakfasts were either hot...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
BarceloManagement, Direttore generale at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aran Mantegna. We are proud to know that you had enjoyed your stay, our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel as part of a guided tour of Rome. It is a little too far from the centre if you are travelling independently as the taxi fare will be 20 euros+ each way; but it makes up in space and comfort for the distance. The immediate locale leaves a lot to be desired. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cas B
Dronfield, Derbyshire
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The rooms and hotel in general were good, but as part of a group we had breakfast and evening meals in noisy dining room with self service. The food was unimaginative, frequently tepid and dry from being on the servery islands for too long.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard_E_15
Bolton
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Our hotel stay was brilliant whilst we were here. They served me each morning with gluten free food as I'm a coeliac. The room was a fantastic size, junior suite. I would stay here again. The only reason I put four is due to a receptionist being very unhelpful during our stay, also the exit of the hotel can be...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2647GRkatiec
BarceloManagement, Direttore generale at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are also grateful for your highlight on the fantastic rooms which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. Thank you once...

672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite (61)
Viewed
Suite Presidenziale (66)
Viewed
Superior (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Barcelo Aran Park
#373 of 1,291 in Rome
576 reviews
Ostiense
Oly Hotel
Oly Hotel
#407 of 1,291 in Rome
611 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#125 of 1,291 in Rome
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#124 of 1,291 in Rome
1,202 reviews
Hotel Rome Pisana
#660 of 1,291 in Rome
560 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#241 of 1,291 in Rome
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of the EUR district in Rome.The hotel has 323 spacious rooms. All the rooms have natural light and free Wi-Fi. In addition, the hotel offers free covered parking, and a scheduled service shuttle from/to the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Aran Mantegna

Address: Via Andrea Mantegna, 130, 00147 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $115 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Aran Mantegna 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Barcelo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Aran Mantegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Aran Mantegna Hotel Rome
Aran Mantegna Rome
Hotel Aran Mantegna
Hotel Style:
#116 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#160 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#218 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the suites were terrible.”
RWKRichardson, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go to other hotel”
yossixp, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room which toilet´s water will not go over the room”
328marlener, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on 6th floor with a balcony if you are a chain smoker.”
  • washroom
  • Room on 5th Floor
Sabi_ASK, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For the balcony lovers you can have one”
minervajabbour, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5