We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ancient Romance B&B

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
18 Feb 2018
“If you like noise and shared space!”
18 Apr 2017
“Terribly uncomfortable ”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
50
23
16
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
23
16
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

You will get a key to an apartment with two bedrooms connected by a shared kitchen area (THIS IS NOT ADVERTISED) so privacy = 0 and noise = could be high depending on your neighbour. Plumbing crazy noisy, tiny shower, thin walls and ceiling. Avoid...More

Thank N7676LRmarkw
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This room was advertised as a bed and breakfast. The breakfast was not included in the room rate but was an additional fee. There was no coffee in the room. But you could order it for an additional fee. The shower was VERY small. The...More

Thank macatak6
Response from Michele B, Proprietario at Ancient Romance B&BResponded 21 April 2017

Dear valued guest, we are very sorry you did not like your stay at our b&b. Just to clarify: we are a b&b, but if you choose a "breakfast excluded rate", obviously cheaper, breakfast will not be included and any extra request has an extra...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Great price and great location. These two are enough to recommend this (€40 per night next to the Vatican). The room itself was nice and clean with average bathroom. The building itself was quite poor and quite old and also very narrow (a very small...More

Thank Marksav85
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed at the Ancient romance b&bfor 3 days the first 2 nights we had no hot water and the shower hose was leaking very bad so for the first 2 nights we was not able to take a shower. The hotel finally fixed the...More

3  Thank Bill W
Reviewed 21 September 2016

we were fooled being first time travellers in Rome and stayed in Ancient romance. They got a very beautiful advert to attract customers but in reality it is not....too good to be true....the room were not impressive, the food, only voucher is given, had to...More

3  Thank Erminda P
Response from Michele B, Proprietario at Ancient Romance B&BResponded 23 September 2016

Dear guest, we always accept every type of complain, not to be said "we fool our customers". Everybody can disagree with our room style and dislike it, but it is very clearly written on every website that our standard breakfast is a coffee at your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the centre, Prati is
the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in
a neat grid, quite unlike neighbouring Borgo, Prati is
a local favourite for its aesthetic organisation and
wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every
shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and
gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but
that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets,
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ancient Romance B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Good for Vatican location only"
Read review
"Don't go for a room overlooking the street - it's seriously noisy"
Read review
"Make sure you have an electric plug adaptor!"
Read review
"Just don't try it , its a mess!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing