We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (605)
Room & Suite (119)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 109 hotels in Bologna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Thanks to its spacious interiors and strategic location, just a few meters from the North bypass and the E45 and five minutes drive from the A14, the Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna offers a convenient and flexible solution, especially for business travelers looking for state-of-the art and comprehensive conference facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

Viale Vladimiro Ilic Ulianov Lenin 43, 40138, Bologna Italy
Name/address in local language
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
1,091Review3Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 552
  • 398
  • 85
  • 37
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Boris M wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
Amazing! The rooms were luxurious with amazing air-conditioning and perfect view. The breakfast is delicious with many thing to choose from. The staff is kind and professional and the location is perfect for transport. Would recommend for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Responded 4 Nov 2023
Dear Boris, we are truly heartened to receive your generous review about our hotel. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it, we are especially pleased that you felt well-looked after. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Graziano Pontarelli, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ibrahim F wrote a review Aug 2022
Nazareth, Israel63 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our family stayed here for 3 nights when visiting Bologna. The hotel is outside the center and you need a bus or car to get to the major attractions. There’s a supermarket across the road which is convenient. Breakfast was good. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Dear Ifakhoury, thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel. We strive to provide quality accommodation and excellent service. We are happy to learn that we were able to match your expectations and enjoyed your visit, thanks to our ever-reliable and friendly staff. We hope to see you back to our hotel again on your future visits in the area. All the best, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
greatkuei H wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
A very nice living and meeting experience here during 5th Conometric Congress period 22-23. Oct, 2023. Room is clean and quiet, bed is comfortable. Supermarket and bus stop are nearby. For business travelers, the hotel is a good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: For business purposes, this hotel may be one of best hotels
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We are very happy to hear you had the possibility to appreciate the value of our service. Guests’ satisfaction is the goal of our job and we're glad to have lived up to your expectations. We would love to have you with us again! Warmest Regards, Graziano Pontarelli, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
karen s wrote a review Sept 2023
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom64 contributions26 helpful votes
We had a free upgrade to a junior suite, room is amazing, cant fault it. Location some way out from city center and you need to factor in taxi ride of between 11 euros to 16 euros each journey, but worth it. Very clean, mini bar is a nice extra. Would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Responded 23 Sept 2023
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time and effort in sharing your rating, following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Tower. It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. We are very pleased to read your appreciation regarding the service that our team had provided. Thank you for your valuable and motivating feedback. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Graziano Pontarelli, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pranita C wrote a review Aug 2023
9 contributions4 helpful votes
Great hotel ! Free mini bar filled daily. Good transport all around. Friendly & helpful staff. Should have a swimming pool to make the stay perfect! Tasty breakfast & lovely coffee all included.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Easy transport to the city centre. Very old & famous ice cream shop close by!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Dear Pranita, thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel. We strive to provide quality accommodation and excellent service. We are happy to learn that we were able to match your expectations and enjoyed your visit, thanks to our ever-reliable and friendly staff. We hope to see you back to our hotel again on your future visits in the area. All the best, Graziano Pontarelli, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
717szilvias wrote a review Aug 2023
Hungary26 contributions11 helpful votes
Our room was very worn down the carpet smelled and was full of dirt spots. Bedding had holes,cery old and used down. Breakfast was very poor and not tasty very poor quality of food was disappointing. Coffee machine ran out of milk and was not filled up anyway the paper cups in a 4 star hotel are disappointing enough Bathtub chipped, the sink was dirty Towels were greyish smelled dusty, water in the shower was very loud and water pressure weak. Parking is free and it is beside the highway buy very far from the old town .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this dirty old overpriced hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Francois wrote a review Jul 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice hotel! The hotel is a bit far from the center (20 minutes by car) The breakfast and the personal were kind and nice. The breakfast was good. From the 18th floor we can see a really nice view of the old city. Recommend to go when near bologna!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Dear Francois, we are happy to see you found professionality and comfort in your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. Hopefully, you will stay here again. Sincerely, Graziano Pontarelli, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard S wrote a review Jul 2023
Sydney, Australia47 contributions41 helpful votes
Room was exceptional clean and nice! We were provided an unexpected upgrade! The room we got was a suite and it was huge! Not only that it was huge, it is clean, and comfortable! The staffs were nice to provide us dining suggestions. The breakfast was nice and adequate. Thank you so much Best Western. Really appreciate it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Dear Richard, thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Tower. We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences and we are very pleased to learn of your great satisfaction with our hotel's standard of service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your return in the not distant future. Sincerely, Graziano Pontarelli, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jaymie D wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Was charged 8€ for the front desk to call a taxi also if travelling with a pet expect an extra charge of 10€ per day we were not told of the extra charges until check out. 😡 room was clean and modern though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Call your own taxi to avoid and 8€ fee
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Graziano Pontarelli, Altro at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Responded 12 Jul 2023
Dear Jaymie D, Thank you for enjoying our modern and clean rooms. However, we are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We would like to clarify that the hotel has not charged any additional cost for the taxi as you pay directly to the taxi and not in the hotel, therefore this leaves us somewhat disconcerted. Regarding the dog supplement, it is indicated in the booking portals that a supplement of € 10.00 is applied. We hope that despite these small misunderstandings your stay in Bologna and at our hotel has been pleasant. Best regards, Graziano Pontarelli, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
J P wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel staff, friendly, professional and courteous. Large, clean room. Lovely breakfast with large variety of food. Bus stop in to centre about 10 mins away and costs 2 euros per person. Takes about 15 mins to get into centre. Hotel can order you a taxi if you prefer. Nothing going on around hotel but a pharmacy close by if needed. Recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review on your stay at our hotel. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience. Best regards, Graziano Pontarelli, Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bologna area.
PRICE RANGE
S$124 - S$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
b4 bologna tower hotel bologna, b4 bologna hotel, b4 hotel bologna
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Hotel Bologna
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaSavena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS TOWER HOTEL BOLOGNA: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 735 Photos (Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
Nearby attractions include Santa Maria Annunziata di Fossolo (0.9 km), Monumento a Władysław Anders (0.7 km), and ANC Bologna Est Salvo D'acquisto (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Fini, Antica Ricetta, and Cremeria Scirocco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.