We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Accademia

Save
Share
Via delle Belle Arti 6, 40126 Bologna Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#44 of 112 hotels in Bologna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Accademia is located in the heart of the historical centre town, a few meters from Piazza Maggiore, the main square, and the central rail way station. Nearby the University area and a few kilometers far from the Fiera District and from the Guglielmo Marconi Airport (BLQ).Provided with 28 comfortable rooms, all of them equipped with air conditioner, satellite television, mini-bar, telephone, hairdryer, noiseless double glasses windows and wifi. At disposal of our guests our private car parking and the possibility to access to the ZTL (limited traffic area). Our 24 hour staff will be glad to satisfy all your requests to make your stay unforgettable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
620Reviews6Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 265
  • 131
  • 32
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
370tonys wrote a review Nov 2019
Phoenix, Arizona29 contributions24 helpful votes
We visited Bologna for the first time, and spent seven nights in Hotel Accademia and had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean, and overlooked the courtyard so it was quiet. I enjoyed the location of the hotel, in the center and close to the university. The area had a great vibe and lots of energy, but I did not feel as though it was too busy or too loud at night. It was an easy walk to the center and lots of shopping, sites to visit, bars and restaurants. The staff was very friendly throughout the stay, helpful, and took great care of us at breakfast time. I love the typical Italian breakfast, and the options and coffees were perfect! A very pleasant stay indeed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Maria wrote a review Oct 2019
Newark, New Jersey5 contributions
+1
Be warned, this hotel is NOT what is shown in the pictures, The room given to us was dirty, there was pubic hair in the floor of the bathroom, stained and dirty walls all over the room! DO NOT stay there!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela C, Direttore at Hotel Accademia
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Dear Mrs. Maria, I am very sorry for the situation You have found. Our waitresses always do their best, but evidently something escaped that time. I hope You want to accept my apologies, also because normally cleaning is one of the things we care about most and to which to devote most attention. About the wall of that room You have photographed, whitening is already planned on November. Allow me to tell You that there are photos of all types of rooms on the web site: Classic Rooms (as Yours, more economic and basic), but also Superior Rooms and Junior Suites (more elegant but also more expensive). Maybe You have noticed the latter but then You have booked a Classic room, disregarding the writing of the respective types below the photos. In any case, we always welcome the complaints of our Guest because they are precious to us to improve more every day. For this reason, thank You so much. Best regards, Daniela Ciccardi General Manager Hotel Accademia
Read more
GIOVANNI R wrote a review Oct 2019
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom165 contributions107 helpful votes
The kind of 3 stars hotel trying to achieve an extra star. The location is convenient to visit the main attractions in town (only a few minutes walk) but the hotel is right in the university and arts academy areas making it the favourite meeting places of young noisy people . The noise carry on until early hours of the morning (specially on the week end) and this can be heard despite the good soundproofing of the windows. There is no lift and the breakfast room is clearly insufficient when the hotel is very busy. The contents of the breakfast buffet are adequate for those like us who have a very simple and quick breakfast but items could be displayed better and replenished quicker (specially when very busy).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you choose to stay in this hotel ask for an inside room on a lower floor. We stayed in a...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Martin L wrote a review Jun 2019
Bracknell, United Kingdom108 contributions18 helpful votes
The hotel is situated in a side stree about 5 minute walk to the Piazza Maggiore and all the main sights. 3 steps up to reception from the street and then NO lift to the upper floors. Getting to and from our room on the second floor was a major effort and had we had know there was no lift we would not have booked this particular hotel. The room, although basic was spacious and had air con, a stocked mini-bar and a flat screen TV but no safe. It overlooked the street but there was no road noise. Single wardrobe with plenty of hangers but none suitable for hanging trousers. Large comfortable bed. Very compact bathroom with shower WC, basin and bidet, but no storage space or angers for wet towels. Towels were a plain linen square not the usual fluffy type. All very clean. Public areas were pleasant, light and very well decorated. Breakfast was very basic, only hot dish was scrambled egg. Yogurts were at room temperature not chilled Staff all very friendly and helpful. The lack of a lift made the hotel unsuitable for me, although its location was good. Nothing really wrong with the hotel but wwould not stop again due to the lack of a lift
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All rooms seemed large, some overlooked the courtyard
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela C, Direttore at Hotel Accademia
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, We thanks a lot for staying at our hotel and for your kind review. We are completely sorry about the lack of a lift but our hotel is located into an hystorical building under the "Belle Arti" and for this reason any kind of structural amendments are allowed. We always try to make all our best to allocate on the first floor the person that require it or that have more difficulties (depending on the availability). Anyway our staff is always available to help our guests to bring upstairs and downstair their luggages. Wishing all the best Kind regards, Daniela Ciccardi - Hotel Manager
Read more
Jean Pierre C wrote a review May 2019
19 contributions21 helpful votes
A cute hotel in the city centre, walking distance to all the main attractions in Bologna. The service was efficient. Breakfast is a bit of an issue because it is a small room and sometimes you have to wait for other people to finish before you have your table. It only happened once to us though. It just needs some revamping in the interior.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela C, Direttore at Hotel Accademia
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure for us to have at our hotel and we thank you for your kind review. Regarding the overcrowding of the breakfast room, this happens rather rarely but it can happen when all the guests come down at the same time. However, our staff does everything possible to make the wait as short as possibile. We look forward to welcome again at our hotel. Kind regards, Daniela Ciccardi - Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accademia hotel bologna
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaSan Vitale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Accademia
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Accademia?
Nearby attractions include La Macchina del Tempo (0.3 km), Le Due Torri Torre degli Asinell (0.4 km), and Museo di Palazzo Poggi (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Accademia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Accademia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Accademia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Accademia?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Accademia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mò Mortadella Lab, Trattoria La Treccola, and Amole - Cucina Cinese.
Is Hotel Accademia located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bologna.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Accademia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Accademia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Accademia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Piazza Maggiore (0.6 km), Piazza Santo Stefano (1.0 km), and Basilica di San Domenico (1.0 km).