We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amadeus Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amadeus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The walls in this hotel are literally made out of paper. You can hear the people in each side of you, above you and below you speaking and watching TV. It's supposed to be a 4-star hotel but doesn't have any ironing facilities! Can't order an iron to the room and they don't even have an ironing room. Wow. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janar K
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Amadeus. We are disappointed to read your opinion about our hotel. In case of need is always possible to contact our reception. We also would like to reiterate firmly the attention to the comfort of our guests fortunately also highlighted by our guests. Regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First thing, I want to clarify I am familiar with european hotels and sizes. but this one is way overboard. First thing, the hotel is really outdated and dirty. Really dirty, the walls are scratched and has a dark feeling to it. I have stayed in nicer 2 star hotels. What makes this a 4 star I dont know. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gustavo Y
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Amadeus. We are disappointed to read your opinion about our hotel. We usually receive good comments for our large and comfortable rooms. We also would like to reiterate firmly that the attention to cleanliness of all spaces is for us an absolutely crucial element and fortunately also highlighted...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

super breakfast variety of food - clean rooms , but u could hear the next one especially when having a shower , reception rude / need to learn manners, a little bit more respect to customers, nice people staying there specially for business trips

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elli Z
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read your compliments on the quality of the service and that you appreciated our hotel's facilities. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards.

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

You will go a long way in the world before you experience the top class service that you will get here from Marco, Cecilia and Mattia. Nothing was a problem for them and they looked after me in a way I rarely experience. They went out of their way to help me with every request. If you could ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read your compliments on the quality of the service and that you appreciated our hotel's facilities. Once again, thank you very much being an ambassador to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best Regards.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel located in very good site, close to the airport and in between the Bussiness industrial area and the city center. Reasonable prices and breakfast. And the staff were ok. Many shops around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyad76
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our location close to the airport and between the Bussiness industrial area and the city center. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Best Regards.

Craiova, Romania
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I booked this hotel with the "Free to cancel" option. In the terms of reservation it was stated that we will pay when we arrive and no money will be charged in advance. But they blocked the entire amount on my credit card after I made the reservation and they unblocked the money only after we had the accommodation, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george2210_P
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are disappointed to read your review. Unfortunatly your drawback is not only a responsibility of the Hotel but is an usual procedure of the Bank and it is just for guarantee. For any need or request after the reservation is obviously possible to contact directly our Hotel by e-mail or...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed the night before an early morning flight out of Bologna's Marconi Airport. It is a relatively modern hotel. The rooms were very large by European standards. The have excellent Free WiFi. It is a very good place to stay before or after a flight or on a long layover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenLivet
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Amadeus. We are pleased you liked the location and your stay with us. We hope you come back in Bologna and to the Hotel Amadeus. Best Regards.

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Short distance form the airport but a bit far from the city centre. Friendly staff and a very nice aperitivo in the late afternoon. Breakfast is what you can expect from an italian hotel. Rooms are spacious but the air quality is not the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thoraveler
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. The hotel Amadeus is very next to the airport and a few minutes from Bologna downtown easily to reach also with the public transports. We are also very glad to read your satisfaction about the nice staff and our tasty...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

good value, comfortable bed, perhaps a bit too firm for some, quite warm / stuffy rooms which seem to be a bit of an Italian trait so I slept with the window open which was okay on the 5th floor. generally clean with friendly staff the massive negative, the industrial bottle waste bin being emptied at 04:00 on Friday morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chubchubbanana
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our large and spacious rooms are usually very appreciated by our guests also for the excellent value for money. For every need or request for early check-in our staff is always available to suit every situation. We hope to welcome back to Bologna and to the Hotel Amadeus. Best Regards.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not in the best area. If you have a car is a great option but if not better to stay in downtown. Service, breakfast, wifi are great. Parking inside the hotel . Rooms are really big with comfortable beda and a great bathroom. If you have not a car you have a bus to take in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santiago O
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel and our comfortable rooms. The Hotel Amadeus is a few minutes from Bologna downtown and next to the most important areas of the city. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards.

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Borgo Panigale
My One Hotel Bologna
My One Hotel Bologna
#28 of 104 in Bologna
410 reviews
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Bologna Airport
Hotel Bologna Airport
#33 of 104 in Bologna
993 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#23 of 104 in Bologna
542 reviews
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Del Borgo
Hotel Del Borgo
#58 of 104 in Bologna
264 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#38 of 104 in Bologna
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 5 minutes’ drive from Bologna Airport, Hotel Amadeus offers large rooms with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and an LCD satellite TV. Parking is free. Bus number 13 provides links to the city centre in 15 minutes.Set in its own garden, the Amadeus Hotel features a TV room, a modern gym, a conference centre, and a café. The restaurant can also organise business lunches, buffets and coffee breaks.The rooms are classically furnished and come with a fridge, a safe, and a private bathroom with bath or shower. The décor is simple and relaxing, with warm colour tones and matching curtains and fabrics.A generous continental breakfast is served daily in the bright dining room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Address: Via Marco Emilio Lepido 39, 40132 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Price Range: $75 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Bologna
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#39 Business Hotel in Bologna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amadeus Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Amadeus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewere.”
 of 5 bubbles gustavoy2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They block the amonunt on credit card when you reserve.”
 of 5 bubbles george2210_P, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Arrange transportation to the airport early”
 of 5 bubbles GlenLivet, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You get a nice view at higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles sophie_rebelle007, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms from the hotel's restaurant side are noisy and you will smell a food being prepared in the restaurant, if you open a window”
 of 5 bubbles 718adamk, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5