We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Thane, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking distance from the airport, hence very convenient for those catching early morning flights. Also the staff spoke English and were helpful. At dinner time, the restaurant was well serviced and the food was good. Alll in all a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank CaptainKDW
Weed
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Close to airport. Welcoming. Spoke English and helped us translate for the cab driver. Restaurant was good - very good meals and nice bar. Front desk staff was a pleasure to deal with and they took our suitcases up promptly.

Helpful?
Thank Dnshaugen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

It was a reall nice Hotel. The Rooms were clean and very elegant. After a very long drive it was also very relaxing to just take a bath because the Bathtub was big. The Breakfast buffet was kinda plain for me. What i did not really like was the way going there. With the Navigation it was too complicated. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Layla N
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Never usually complain, but this has to be the worst. I know it is the end of season, people are tired etc but no excuse for the terrible reception, lack of information and terrible cleanliness. Bathroom was full of Mould, TV not working, AC not working, breakfast cold. When I asked to change room I was told I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank geoff122016
TowerGenovaHotel, Responsabile reception at Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr Geoff, we are deeply sorry that you have had such an unpleasant stay with us. Please accept our apologize. We know that you faced an issue with the tv set informing our reception by telephone. 15 minutes later you came back to the reception to ask for an upgrade to a king size bedroom. Since your booking was... More 

Travellers are raving about these Genoa hotels

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This hotel has two great features: airport nearby (walking distance, footpath) and a free shuttle bus (book your return trip on leaving the hotel) into downtown Genoa. Apart from these two things, the Tower Genova has little to recommend it for the average holidaymaker. So if you have an early flight or late arrival, the hotel is Superb.

Helpful?
Thank hedda190502
Borlange, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A nice airport hotel, modern, affordable and with walking distance to the airport! Another advantage is that they have a transfer bus from the hotel ot the Dante Square in the very centre of Genua - and the bus is for free! Otherwise there are buses from the Airport to Genoa City Centre too,

Helpful?
Thank Romantic2014
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were just leaving the awful hotel Sud Est in Lavagna and found a vacancy at 11:30 pm same night-reservation. Though the hotel is by the airport, it is extremely silent, very well groomed and beautiful! The staff was very nice and friendly and the amenities were delightful. It was a very quick stay but very pleasant. I sure recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Yes, you can walk to the airport from this hotel, but you can't walk anywhere else. Many of the features inside the hotel (shopping arcade, restaurants) are empty, suggesting grander days past or perhaps plans never fulfilled. A just ok restaurant and bar - we actually walked over to the airport for lunch. Maybe a good place to crash before... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmartinmitch
TowerGenovaHotel, Responsabile reception at Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to bring your attention to the New Airport Marina which is a 15 minutes walking distance from our hotel and where you can have a nice walk around the touristic harbor and with the possibility to have lunch and /or dinner in different restaurants / pizzerias situated along the boulevard.... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Aside from being close to the airport, this hotel has nothing else going for it. The staff was friendly and accommodating and even shuttled us downtown and to the airport, so it wasn't them, but the hotel just has a very unwelcoming feel to it as soon as you walk in the door. I'm not sure what exactly it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle19828
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The issue with this hotel is that it needs to offer easy access to food as there are no other places to eat for miles including the nearby airport. They seriously need to pull their socks up when it comes to customer service. It was 7pm. After waiting with my hungry 5 year old for 25 minutes at the bar/restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Pegli
Hotel Castello Miramare
Hotel Castello Miramare
#57 of 88 in Genoa
83 reviews
Pegli
Grand Hotel Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Massena
#73 of 88 in Genoa
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inaugurated officially in the spring of 1994, the Tower Genova Airport Hotel was the first "Airport" Hotel in Italy. Being a business Hotel, designed especially for the corporate client, the Hotel offers a highly equipped conference center offering 21 meeting rooms and 283 rooms and suites to accommodate your guests We are more than happy to assist you with any reservations or providing you with useful information regarding places of interest such as restaurants, shops or city tours and much more. Our concierge takes great pride in meeting all your expectations making sure that you have a memorable stay The Tower Genova Airport Hotel is strategically located just a stone throw away from the Airport, 15 minutes walk to the new Marina and 20 minutes drive to the heart of the fascinating Historical Center. Being a business Hotel, designed especially for the corporate client , the Hotel offers a highly equipped Conference center offering 21 meeting rooms and 283 accommodation rooms to accommodate your guests. The Conference centre is equipped with modern and sophisticated technical devices to support a small meeting up to a large congress holding up to 1000 people. Small receptions all the way to banquet functions holding up to 950 people. Our Fitness, is free for all our guests. The center is accessible 24 hours a day allowing you the possibility to follow your exercise program even if you are away from home. A wide range of the latest equipments is available for your training starting from weights, running machines ,exercise bikes ,steppers and much more. The great terrace has a real sports area which includes a climbing structure and convertible tennis court, volleyball and soccer . The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service , with scheduled runs to and from the city center. Keep in touch with what is most important is not never been easier , thanks to the impeccable service business center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Via Pionieri E Aviatori d'Italia 44, 16154, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Price Range: $111 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Genova Hotel Genoa
Sheraton Genova Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Genoa
Genoa Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles geoff122016, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“grab lunch at the airport!”
 of 5 bubbles rmartinmitch, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had a deluxe room. It was ok. Just ok. Don't keep a big basket.”
 of 5 bubbles pavlosi365, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors allow great air flow if you open the windows”
 of 5 bubbles CMH-FC, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Without transport into Genoa it gets expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Phlip_10, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay