We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Mediterraneo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Margherita Ligure
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Mediterraneo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mediterraneo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Don't let the look of the outside put you off. We only had one night but would have gladly stayed longer. Needs renovations, but the rooms were clean and bed comfy. Minutes from the water and attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the brekkie was good. Would stay here again if the price was right. (Room 26)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We were due to spend 3 nights here. We checked in and out again within the hour. Dont be fooled by the photos. The beds, in all 4 different rooms we were shown in an effort to get satisfaction, were thin foam on metal frames. It is dirty, smelly, tacky and rooms fitted with cheap and broken furniture. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karan K
erik M, Proprietario at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buongiorno, ogni tanto nel nostro mestiere (come in tutti credo ..) capita di avere a che fare con persone estremamente...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 5 June 2015

With only one night to stay in this charming town, we were delighted to have chosen this lovely old-world hotel. Its location is wonderful, just a couple of blocks from the main turnaround at the beach/harbor. It also has free parking, which is precious in this coastal town. We were happy to park under a very fragrant orange tree in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MLLPortland_OR
Concord, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Loved this hotel. Lovely owners very helpful and enjoyed dinner in the hotel. Very large but simple rooms. Great location for walking everywhere! We parked on the property. Hope to return again to this lovely hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Nice hotel at the center and near the sea. Lovely garden with palm trees and flowers where you can sit and have a drink. Safe parking in the garden. It is a family run hotel. The owner, Pia Pauli, speaks 5 languages. She takes good care of every guest. She can also recommendate places to visit and good restaurants to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria H
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This hotel was another we used for an overnight stay on out tour to Italy in the car. it has obviously had better times. Nevertheless, the hotel was clean and the staff friendly with a pleasant breakfast. The hotel is a short walk from the lovely sea front with its restaurants and bars which were busy with a great atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulW14
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

I'd been here in the beginning of September 14, we arrived very late in the night but the owner waited for us, we advise before that we will be in late. ...we received one room which looked a little bit "spooky" this was my perception. ...anyway in the morning we requested to change the room and we received another one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ardelean I
Port Townsend, WA
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Located within walking distance to both the central city and the waterfront and with on-site parking as well, we overlooked the somewhat "shabby" condition of both our room and the hotel in favor of comfort, location and character. It is certainly an interesting place, with all manner of things to look at and read, and the walkable gardens and outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank topsie2
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Honestly, It is hard to rate this hotel. I am neither satisfied nor dis-satistfied. I only stayed for one night. It is an owner run hotel, but I found the owner not very responsive. I sent an email to the hotel 3 days before I arrived and asked for direction on how to get to the hotel from the train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew C
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Our second time in Santa Margherita and our first time at Hotel Mediterraneo. We were very pleased with our choice! Loved the whole feel of this old-world hotel from the interesting interior decorating of the front rooms, the charming breakfast room and the extremely friendly and helpful lady owner. It's location was excellent! Walking distance to the main centre and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace Z

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels
0.6 km away
Metropole
Metropole
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
697 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
566 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#2 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
561 reviews
0.3 km away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#12 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
374 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sant'Andrea
Hotel Sant'Andrea
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via della vittoria 18/a, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Price Range: $142 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mediterraneo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ramona
over a year ago
Ramona
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mediterraneo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure, we were there in Sept 2014, can't remember where our rooms were located but they were large and comfortable!!”
 of 5 bubbles 705lorim, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't let first impression mislead you...”
 of 5 bubbles nancyp597, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms on the side are facing a cute park with a peek at the sea”
 of 5 bubbles RandiB389, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor room 14. Side view over a park. Would try for a higher floor and balcony next time.”
 of 5 bubbles Beverleya1949, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles Nancyk2711, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5