We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena
BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

From Milan, May of 2015, we headed to our first layover in Santa Margherita, Ligure. We arrived by car at Hotel Regina Elena and were greeted by our friendly staff. Our room included a covered balcony facing the water views. It was a beautiful view each morning and evening. The hotel is an easy walk to many great restaurants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much dear Edward! It’s a joy to receive this wonderful and gratifying review! It makes us happy to know that we left you such a lovely and warm memory last year, to decide to spend part of your Italian holidays at our hotel again in 2017! We wish you to enjoy again everything you loved during...

Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had to pay for the room again as hotel ing.com went bust.the hotel upgraded us to a sea view in compensation.the tv did not receive BBC so they gave us another tv.the bar service and waiting service is poor.the bar's close early too.they didn't tell about the free bus service until the 2nd last day.they sent us to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barth0l0mew
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Dear Barth0l0mew, Thank you for your review. It’s nice of you to tell us you appreciated the upgrade to the sea view room! We felt so sorry about your trouble with Hoteling going bust, that - as we luckily had this possibility - we were happy to do so. This makes you understand that we would have liked you to...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel 2days ago, after low cost holidays going bust we had already paid :-( got in touch with hotel told them what had happened , said we booked and paid for a sea view room on 5th Feb and would still like it !!! After few days of stress we got offered a mountain room , not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smjackson1
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Dear Smjackson1, It’s very nice of you to let us have your feedback about your stay at Regina Elena Hotel. We can see you and your friends appreciated the perfect cleanliness of your room as well as our rooftop facilities and the beauty of the area. Concerning opening times of the bar, there is one open all day long on...

Darien, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed for 3 nights while traveling the area. The rooms are small, and ours was facing the rear, so no view of the harbor. But we did have a balcony, and the bed was very comfortable. the wifi was also very good. The rooftop pool is great - nice size, but with an amazing view of the harbor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyerMike427
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We read your words with joy and satisfaction! Your feedback is very valuable to us and lets us understand we are doing a very good job, as we are completely meeting your needs and expectations. We come to know with pleasure that you found the rooftop and our location amazing and that you loved the company of our...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My daughter, 5y, and I spent 2 days (too short I must say) over there! It's a lovely small city by the Mediterranean. Very hot on summer (of course) and we had a great time. The hotel is right in front of the beach, and besides it's wonderful view the beach is right across, don't even need to cross the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thaisfuncia
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Dear Thaisfuncia, What a wonderful and detailed description of our hotel! We deeply love children and we do our best to be an ideal holiday choice for families with little boys and girls! So we are extremely glad to know that you and your daughter both fell in love with Regina Elena Hotel! While you were relaxing and enjoying our...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Overpriced hotel that got stuck in the 80s. Everything was grim apart from the location close to beach and rooftop pool. But service, rooms and dining was really bad. 20 m2 with 20 year old bathroom and shower from cheapest studio apartments in cities for over EUR 300 per night is not very good deal. Breakfast choice is very limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomasCupr
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Dear Mr Cupr, We are sorry and astonished as well to read such a feedback! First of all, we do not understand how you can say our hotel got stuck in the 80s. We work hard every day to offer a modern and comfortable stay to all our guests and we think we succeed most of the times, unless someone...

New York
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Not to far from restaurants clean hotel decent room. We had a partial view of the sea which was nice . The hotel has a pool but easy access to their private beach where they have lounge chairs and umbrellas and towels for guests. Overall we liked it and would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry L
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much dear Perry for your nice comments! We are pleased we managed to offer you a lovely stay at our hotel and glad you enjoyed our swimming pool and our well-equipped beach! It is very kind of you to recommend Regina Elena and we do hope you will be going to return soon! All the best...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very warm welcome, early check in and a free upgrade to a sea view with balcony room, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Very clean room & bathroom with effective air con and comfy bed (for Italy!) Roof top pool & Jacuzzi a real treat, pick up towels from reception. Excellent choice at breakfast and you can eat outside too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmsuk_12
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Dear “Dmsuk_12”, it is such a pleasure to read your beautiful words! We are delighted to know you loved every facility and service you tried and particularly the wide choice and excellent taste of our breakfast, but what makes us really happy is that you mentioned our warm welcome at the beginning of your review! It is just our spontaneous...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a very good location but it need renovation. It is an over priced hotel and I think you can find a much better hotels for the same price. The good thing about this hotel it is a cross the road from the sea and they have access to the beach. Breakfast is less than normal and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maj S
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Thank you dear Maj for your words. We are sorry your stay did not come up completely to your expectations. It is sad to read you think we need renovation because we work hard every season to improve and modernize our facilities and services, maintaining nevertheless the fascinating classic style of our historical house of which we are deeply proud....

Colorado
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We spent two nights as a family of five (three young children) with interconnected rooms. The location was great, private beach was very close, service was great and welcoming to our family, black out "garage door" provided a good sleep and A/C was decent. Overall, a great family trip to Santa Margherita.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich D
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena, responded to this review

Thank you very much dear Rich! We are ever so pleased we made you and your family feel welcome! We do love our younger guests and do our best to give them the experience of great amusement with our swimming pool, Jacuzzi and particularly our beach where they can try several activities, including a mini-club thought on purpose for them!...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Open-Air Swimming Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Sea View Room (Front) (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margherita Ligure
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#2 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
798 reviews
1.1 km away
Metropole
Metropole
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
707 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
569 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
Hotel Piccolo Portofino
#2 of 5 in Portofino
587 reviews
1.0 km away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#12 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena is located on the lovely sea road leading to Portofino, with charming panoramic view. The garden leads directly to the nice private beach, with restaurant and bar. This property is open all year round and has a large covered private parking at a nominal fee. Solarium on the roof top (open from May to October), with heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi, to ejoy the wonderful view while relaxing under the warm Ligurian sun. Comfortable rooms, most of them with balcony and sea view, free wi-fi connection in the main building and beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena

Address: Via Milite Ignoto 44, 16038, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Price Range: $95 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regina Elena Hotel Santa Margherita Ligure
Regina Elena Best Western
Best Western Santa Margherita Ligure
Santa Margherita Ligure Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Regina Elena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nicer balconies on the top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Skye21, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Simontoller, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views of the water”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaK144, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose one overlooking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraN747, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 430 is the best. Second choice would be rooms 330 or 230. All of them have wraparound balconies and fantastic views.”
  • The view from Room 430
 of 5 bubbles djunaw2017, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5