We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Il Girasole

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Il Girasole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Il Girasole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We stayed here for one night only to catch up an early flight. The place is very close to the train station; you can walk to midtown (a beautiful pedestrian zone), as well as to the railway station. The house is very clean and quite; our room (with private bathroom) was comfortable; not traffic/noise from outside. The room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l_guerrero_vlz
Helsinki
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Ivonne and Alberto are extremely friendly and care for their guests. English works, but they are "students" as they said themselves. House is at a oneway street with rooms on first floor. Not much noise from traffic and we had windows open all night as it was 28 C in Bergamo. Rooms are spacious, our had TV set, water boiler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macke63
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The owner was rude and denied us breakfast because we were leaving early. The strange thing is that she had already offered breakfast for even earlier hour but then suddenly decided the opposite. I believe that when one stays in Bed & Breakfast facility the standard is to receive packed food if the earlier departure is announced beforehand. But for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 23Ginger
ivonne69, Proprietario at Holiday Il Girasole, responded to this review

Our work is very much loved by us , and many guests have complimented this In my hotel you will always be greeted with a smile , if you keep the respect to staff Some guests have thought That can mistreat paying the staff If you are rude you will be treated to rude , as this person 1 )...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were very happy to stay in this small hotel. We stayed in a room with 4 beds and a shared bathroom. It was clean, the atmosphere was relaxed, owners were very helpful and nice to our children. It was close to the town centre and railway station. We had a very good time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanneke E
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I picked to stay here because of the pick up airport service which is great start when travelling alone great b and b very friendly great host def wd love to go back The city is fab so glad to discover it and great base to explore the lakes so near bus and train station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 734catherine
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our stay at this awesome B&B could not have been better. From the great pickup service late at night, to the expansive breakfasts and great room. Nothing however could surpass the fantastic service of Alfonso and his family, truly amazing. We honestly arrived as guests and left as friends. Bergamo itself is a great area, if using a cheap flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i_r_rog
Bergamo
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jytte L
Malaysia
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Get attracted with the homely feel in the breakfast area. Got a room with private bathroom. The owner is friendly, English speaking. Yea, a homely stay with homely breakfast. The owner will make use smoothies with fresh fruits during breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choy_yin
Bath
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed as a couple for the first time in Italy and we decided to stay in Bergamo. We discovered that it is a beautiful city and, in our opinion, was a much better choice than Milan. When we arrived the owner, Alfonso, picked us up from the airport and gave us a quick description of the surrounding area. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karolkawie
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 June 2013

A really good service by owners. We took the shuttle ride form the airport and it worked like promised. Alfonso also gave us a ride to the train station when we left. Location is wery good and the rooms are clean. Breakfast was ok too. I liked the atmosphere a lot! Recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ville H

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
0.4 km away
Donizetti b&b
Donizetti b&b
#9 of 175 in Bergamo
151 reviews
1.4 km away
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
#13 of 175 in Bergamo
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gio'El B&B
Gio'El B&B
#8 of 175 in Bergamo
97 reviews
0.6 km away
B&B Donizetti Royal
B&B Donizetti Royal
#5 of 60 in Bergamo
29 reviews
0.3 km away
B&B Fanzago
B&B Fanzago
#18 of 175 in Bergamo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Holiday Il Girasole

Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 6, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Price Range: $77 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Il Girasole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Il Girasole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room with separate bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Vilnensis, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The hotel is on the left of the street with a small nameplate on the wall.”
 of 5 bubbles 781steved, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Choose the room with the private bathroom. It is spacious and it certainly helps to have your own bathroom. Plus there is a private computer in the room with free internet/wifi.”
  • Room tv and amenities
  • Private bathroom
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles GlobalT56, 18 Apr 2013 | Read review
“onr night stop only”
 of 5 bubbles gian, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
4 of 4