We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Eden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Eden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Barnstaple
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We have just returned from an enjoyable weeks holiday in this simple family run hotel situated very conveniently for the ferries, busses, taxis and train station. The room we had, (48) has beautiful views of the lake and comfortable beds but I'm afraid not much else going for it & we were disappointed. The room is small and a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfingVets
EdenBaveno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Good morning, we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations, and consequently you did not enjoy your stay with us. Best Regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

3 nights in Baveno for a family wedding, beautiful location and great craic! Hotel Eden very dissappointing, breakfast very poor, in fact almost nothing left on the buffet by 9.10 (20 minutes before end of breakfast)! Room service refused to return when suggested they could clean room in half an hour after we had left and when asked for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
West Lothian
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I found the hotel quite basic and although we paid for lake view our room overlooked a busy main road and couldn't close the window because air conditioning didn't always work and seems to be a problem at this hotel. The bathroom was tiny and the roof terrace was disappointing - badly in need of some TLC! The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia042
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the hotel, located "on" Lago Maggiore, 60 minutes to Switzerland. Welcome us very warmly, very very nice staff. The room is simple but very clean. Breakfast is rich. The town is nice. Nice place to sleep in and a base for whole day trip. Maybe a bit expensive for what you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilihx
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This is the third year we have stayed at the Albergo Eden. Wonderful position charming family-run holiday hotel. Excellent vegetarian food with choice each evening and variation throughout the week. Totally relaxing and 'real' Italian hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandD489
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I had the pleasure of staying here as well as dining at their restaurant. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room had an amazing view of the lake. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was provided and was delicious. It was very personable to be able to stay in a hotel that had been owned by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

My father just celebrated his 70th Birthday earlier in the year and as a treat my mother and I decided to take him on holiday. We started in Austria and Germany then moved down to Lake Garda and finally Hotel Eden in lake maggiore for the final 4 nights of our stay. Unfortunately out of the four hotels which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy1979
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 May 2015

If you are looking for luxury do not book this hotel. If you are looking for modern facilities do not choose ''Albergo Eden''. However, if you are traveling low-budget or just do not want to spend too much money it is a good option. In April 2015 I paid € 195 for 3 nights including breakfast. The location is perfect,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank h_vanbuuren
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I recommend this hotel, very nice view to the Lago Maggiore, nice accommodations, good price! Near Bavone center, the church, etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voplevy
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week at The Eden. We chose this hotel after careful research and reading customers reviews. This time we wanted a smaller hotel. The rooms looked very nice in the photos and the proximity to all amenities was the other attraction. Unfortunately and entirely due to our own fault we missed our...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank silvyblades

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baveno hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#3 of 15 in Baveno
1,196 reviews
0.2 km away
Azalea
Azalea
#7 of 15 in Baveno
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#6 of 15 in Baveno
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#1 of 15 in Baveno
460 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#4 of 15 in Baveno
405 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Villa Ruscello
Hotel Villa Ruscello
#8 of 15 in Baveno
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Viale della Vittoria 16, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Price Range: $113 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Baveno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Eden staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
West Lothian
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
Deebel4, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms have an uninterrupted view of lake Maggiore just across the road”
BandD489, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Church view is quieter”
LincsPenguin, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Probably rooms to the rear would be quieter”
Tricia042, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Most will prefer a room at the front side.”
  • View from room: sunset above Lagio Maggiore
  • View from my room
  • Bathroom of single room
  • Single room
  • Single room at the front side
h_vanbuuren, 12 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5