NYX Hotel Milan

NYX Hotel Milan

Piazza IV Novembre 3 Beside "Milano Centrale" train station, 20124 Milan Italy
Room
Traveller (974)
Love the red light in modern bathroom.
Room & Suite (200)
Restaurant
Dining (77)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

S$209
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#65 of 463 hotels in Milan
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
NYX Hotel Milan is the brand new lifestyle hotel in Milan’s hot city center. Beware, this is not your average Milan vacation! Expect the unexpected and step inside… xperience the vibrant city of Milan, Italy, from a whole different level! Get to know all the city’s secrets with our local tour guides – the City Lovers. Whether you are an art lover or novice, the #ArtatNYX will inflame your curiosity with local street style. Music is life and our hearts have beats! Ace tunes are played all day and all night and will make you want to move. The urban hotel is located right next to Milano Centrale train station. From here, all popular places are easily reachable. You’re asking yourself what makes a stay at NYX Hotel Milan so special? Well, that’s an easy one for us! We’ve got impressive artworks from local street artists and wicked sounds played by live DJ’s in the lobby. The “clash” restaurant will serve you with outstanding international dishes as well as healthy food full of taste.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Piazza IV Novembre 3 Beside "Milano Centrale" train station, 20124 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Linate Airport
Malpensa Airport
40.3 km
See all flights
Milano Centrale Station
4 min
1,196Review49Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 614
  • 413
  • 91
  • 40
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jrcbasel wrote a review Nov 2021
Basel, Switzerland56 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As the title says very nice Pro's
Good value for the money, Room was very quiet, bed comfortable, staff very very professional and helpful. Directly across from station and really good Market food stalls across in the station. small improvements and comments ;)

bkfast was send Buffett but plated as you pointed, OK but overall quality of food was OK and requested omelette was charged extra (I was informed) but don't think its neccessary. Next stay I will not have bkfast but find bakery across street. N Iron in the room but an Ironing room on 4th floor, Balcony view was inside but great to have a balcony. great marketing portrait behind the front desk (look at other painting behind as well). Masks were worn and Remote was sanitized, may need to request an extra blanket) delivered promptly as I thought the one on the bed to be very thin. Overall I was very happy with my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: read room descriptions to ensure what you want balcony), slippers, Coffe maker etc.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Moresi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear jrcbasel, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. Your suggestions are very important for our Hotel as they help us getting better in what we do everyday. We will share your comments with the whole Team. We look forward to hosting you again soon at the NYX Hotel. Best regards, Matteo / FO Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cuchalainn wrote a review Aug 2020
Waterford, Ireland74 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed here for one night.

Rooms were of typical size for this type of city center hotel. Room was very clean and modern. Price I paid was excellent value, however this could be due to the covid pandemic and perhaps they are quieter than usual.

There is a garden area in the center of the hotel which is nice, we sat out here to have a few beers, €8 for a beer, expensive and the bar closed at 10pm.

For us the location of this hotel was perfect, beside Milan Central Station, this allowed us get to anywhere on the metro easily, we were also to get a bus to Bergamo which departs from the main station beside. After check out they minded our bags until later in the day until we got our bus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Moresi, Guest Services / Front Office at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Dear Cuchalainn thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. We are very happy that you appreciated our services, staff and location. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Arrivederci, Matteo / FO Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew M wrote a review Feb 2023
39 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a strange hotel to me. Not in a bad way, it just seemed like a place a marketing executive might put together once they grew tired of checking how many likes a clients social media got that day as well as discovering running a hotel might be more creative.

It's really close to Milan central station, box ticked and its easy to get around Milan on the metro, as long as you are happy walking a little bit, which works out fine if you eat too much in Italy.

What can I say about this hotel? I think overall it leaves some things to be desired. It's the little touches which make a difference. OK, the room was nice enough, bathroom, pillows etc but it felt like a fast business trip style place or for upwardly mobile backpackers who can stump up a few extra dollars to avoid staying in a youth hostel or worse. As I write this it feels like I've turned into a marketing person, trying to identify the right persona of a guest.

There was advertised a rooftop classy and sassy space, I've seen better utilitarian balconies with at least a concrete block to sit upon, yes, yes, it was winter, too cold to sit outside. advertising versus delivery.

If I was on a business trip to Milan I'd probably stay here, it would be perfect, good location and appears clean enough, notwithstanding there was a bit of dust about the room. If I was on a business trip I probably eat in the average Italian / Chinese restaurants nearby and be happy enough with the experience. We did this because it was hard to find a place that first late evening and it was ok. We later on went to Brera and the food there was much better.

I'd rate this a 3.5 with pretensions and a need for more. I am struggling to equate the value of this hotel versus others I guess our room ended up being somewhere around 220 Euro per night without breakfast, which is probably about right for what it is, what I mean is it's not cheap and its not expensive, its somewhere to rest your head after a busy day around Milan.

Tips: eat in Brera. Avoid getting Campari in the main area of Milan unless you want to feel like you've been pickpocketed. Book a visit to the "Last Supper" two months before you travel to Milan. Visit the canals area for vintage shopping and food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check out Milan central station for food, coffee and wine if you are short on time and don't know...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Foucher, General Manager at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Dear V4445FAandrewm Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your nice comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us . We look forward to welcoming you on future visits, Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kzroo wrote a review Aug 2020
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom210 contributions129 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is new and modern. It’s a contemporary, fun style. Rooms were well equipped and very clean.

Breakfast was a ‘served buffet’ understandably due to Covid 19. However the food was not well displayed so it was hard to see what was available. There was only one server for most of the time we were there so there were queues and people chasing coffee. Tables were not laid and requests for cutlery met with ‘it’s on the table’ which it was not as tables were not laid. Overall a poor experience and poor value for money.

This hotel has great potential but needs to focus on its service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Moresi, Guest Services / Front Office at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Dear Kzroo, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel. Unfortunately due to Covid-19 most of our services were limited (including our Staff) and this is the reason why your stay didn't go as planned. We are very sorry about it. We woul dlove to offer your a free upgrade to one of our Superior Rooms during your next stay with us. We remain at your disposal. Thank you and arrivederci, Matteo / FO Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ljgreen2016 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom60 contributions61 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at NYX on the way back home from a holiday at Lake Como and before catching a flight from Malpensa. We chose the hotel as it is very close to the station. To get into the city centre we used taxis which cost about €12 each way. The rooms at NYX are basic but value for money. However I was really disappointed by the breakfast - the breakfast room was very busy and staff struggled to clear tables which doesn’t really give the impression of a COVID-safe environment. The selection at breakfast was poor, there wasn’t any fresh fruit for example. The bar was also lacking atmosphere and was too expensive for what it was.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Moresi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear ljgreen2016 we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. Your suggestions are very important for our Hotel as they help us getting better in what we do everyday. We will share them with the whole team. We look forward to hosting you again soon at the NYX Hotel. Best regards, Matteo / FO Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A M wrote a review Aug 2021
Teaneck, New Jersey96 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at NYX for two nights. When I was booking it, I had really low expectations as this was the cheapest of all the hotels that we stayed in during our 2 weeks European vacation. I was pleasantly surprised the minute we stepped into the lobby. We came by train so the location was perfect as it was right across the train station which made it so easy to take the train to the airport and also the metro to the city center. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean (even the TV remote was wrapped in a plastic bag). Our room on the 9th floor had great view and very spacious. The room and bathroom are cleverly designed to give you space to store your stuff. Beds are comfortable. TV has many channels from all over the world. The outdoor area is nice and relaxing. Just a great find:)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Moresi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Arezu M thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. We are very happy that you appreciated our services, staff and location. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Arrivederci, Matteo / FO Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eva H wrote a review Feb 2022
Derbyshire, United Kingdom126 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was in a great location.
When we arrived we asked for an iron and ironing board but we’re told that we couldn’t have one for the room. It was health and safety. They said there was an ironing room on floor four but we didn’t locate it.
It’s easier to just give us what we asked for.
However. There was a welcome dessert. That was a lovely touch.
We overlooked central station. The sunrise and sunsets were awesome.
There are bath robes and slippers. Toiletries. Shaving kit , toothbrushes and cotton pads. Amazing as another hotel that we stayed in , did not offer this.
There’s a hairdryer but it’s tiny. It served a purpose.
Tbe guys that man the doors are courteous and very efficient.
We loved our stay and fully recommend it.
I stay was half the price of the hotel that we normally stay in that situated around the corner. You get better value for money here.
The room was small but I loved the themes.
We will totally be back and 100% recommend a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Moresi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Dear X7618IBheatherh, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. Your suggestions are very important for our Hotel as they help us getting better in what we do everyday. We will share your comments with the whole Team. We look forward to hosting you again soon at the NYX Hotel. Best regards, Matteo / FO Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alpana wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore648 contributions104 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is right opposite from Milan Central which makes it an excellent choice location wise. The buses to airport are also quite close & they run frequently.
We had a triple room. The room was clean with all facilities but was too small for a triple. The extra bed was almost touching the door & we had tough time manoeuvring our luggage inside. To be fair, they offered to upgrade us to suite later, but we were already settled in so we stayed put.
Overall a good hotel but service could be improved. The reception staff wasn't much helpful when we asked for city or travel info. In all other places in Italy, our hotel staff had been very informative & helpful. Twice the person on counter was chatting rather than attending to us. On the first day, we were given only 2 coffee sachets & no pods when we were 3 people in room. They sent it when asked. That means it was an oversight or no attention to detail. These are small matters but did take away from me giving full 5 stars as I compared them with all other hotels we stayed in during our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LauraMoresi, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear AlpanaK Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. We are happy that you could enjoy our property and location. We will share your comments with the whole team in order to improve our services. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Stay with us! Matteo / FO Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dilly6396 wrote a review Sept 2020
England, United Kingdom182 contributions210 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect location, speedy service, polite staff and clean rooms. The only annoyance I had was at checkout they told me i owed money for the extra water bottles i had ordered. At check in I was told i can order water anytime but there was zero mention of a charge, so maybe it should be clarified at check in to avoid confusion.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Moresi, Guest Services / Front Office at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Dear Dilly6396 thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. We are very happy that you appreciated our services, staff and location. Sorry about the misunderstanding, we offer a complimentary bottle of water per day. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Best regards, Matteo / FO Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynette C wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane Region, Australia7 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is next to Milan Central, Bus and Taxi services. Smallest room but more than adequate for our needs. Try not to have a room new elevators as people leave during the night and you get woken from the noise of dragging luggage. Also they don't put groups together which is a pity especially when travelling with disabled and you help each other. Breakfast is good but don't be late as they run out and take their time to replenish the food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from elevators
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LauraMoresi, Guest Relations Manager at NYX Hotel Milan
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Lynette C Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the NYX Hotel of Milan. We are happy that you could enjoy our property and location. We will share your comments with the whole team in order to improve our services. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Stay with us! Matteo / FO Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Don B
Sharon, Pennsylvania118 contributions25 helpful votes
The desk appeared to be open all hours during our stay last month.
Answer from NYXMilan
Milan, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Callum, Yes for guests under 18 years old must present, along with their passports, a signed consent of their parents (with copies of their valid id). Best regards, Laura / Guest Relations
Stephen E asked a question Jan 2020
Da Nang, Vietnam37 contributions22 helpful votes
We will arrive by car, do you have on site parking at the Hotel?
Answer from NYXMilan
Milan, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Stephen-O, Thank you for contacting us. We do nota have an on site parking. There are several private lot all around the building or you can use our Valet Parking service for 35€ per night. Best regards, Laura / Front Office Agent
Answer from NYXMilan
Milan, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear 634abim, Yes for guests under 18 years old we request an authorization form from both parents with picture of their ids. Best regards, Laura / Front Office Agent
Thanh Nguyen wrote a tip 5 May
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam93 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not all the staffs speak good English!"
Read full review
KevinAug wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ireland6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come out of the main central station entrance you will see an big sculpture of an apple - just to your far right you can see the hotel"
Read full review
Faith G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Croydon, United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Train station nearby with lots of fast food restaurants. Shops within walking distance."
Read full review
S L wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom97 contributions90 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best trips AirBnB Experiences(w. Evija &Andrea). Youtube ItalyBest- amazing online tours- even better in person., mixcloudlive loop23 (music"
Read full review
Dianeeinmiami wrote a tip Mar 2024
59 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is across the street from the train station. We went all over Italy and Switzerland. Everyone was helpful."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
S$219 - S$365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanStazione Centrale / Zone 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
299
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NYX HOTEL MILAN (S̶$̶2̶6̶3̶) S$230: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,067 Photos (Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about NYX Hotel Milan
Which popular attractions are close to NYX Hotel Milan?
Nearby attractions include Milano Centrale (0.3 km), Grattacielo Pirelli (0.3 km), and La Mela Reintegrata (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NYX Hotel Milan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NYX Hotel Milan?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NYX Hotel Milan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NYX Hotel Milan?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NYX Hotel Milan?
Conveniently located restaurants include BARZAC • Tradizione Piacentina, Ta Bonu! Culurgiones Bar & Gourmet Sardo, and Sushi Fratelli Milano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NYX Hotel Milan?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at NYX Hotel Milan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NYX Hotel Milan?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NYX Hotel Milan offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NYX Hotel Milan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
All Milan HotelsMilan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilanHotels near NYX Hotel Milan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire