We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sunflower

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sunflower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sunflower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Hotel is very nice located near centrally district offering good prices although property is little old but due to prices you can go for that. They are offering nice breakfast bus stop is just next to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepakchoudhary1997
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your time spent writing your review. we are happy that everything was ok. Hoping to have you as our Guest in the future, best regards The Management

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We stayed there one night and i could not sleep soundly there. Mainly because the fan was too noisy during the night. The receptionist was not so friendly and asked us to come back to the reception desk to give him my passport after we just arrived to our room. The location was not too bad because it was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bita S
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are very sorry you had these problems with the noise, and very sorry if the reception wasn't helpfull. we will work on these matters in order to icrease our service. Thank you for the compliments for the breakfast. We will work hard to improve our service if anything goes wrong. Best regards The management

Akersloot, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 4 March 2015

very classic style but nice. Staff is very helpfull to tell you where to go and what to do. Just outside center but very easy to get to it from the hotel. Breakfast was average, nothing more nothing less,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre B
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Andre, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

This hotel although not great from the outside is nice inside. The rooms are nice looking, clean and the bed was good. It is fairly quiet, only some noise from the traffic in the morning. The breakfast was fairly standard, many pastries, some cereal, fruit, ham, bread. Air conditioning was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Natalie, we are happy that your stay here was a good one, and we hope to have you as our Guest also this year for the Expo 2015. Best regards The Mangement

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 23 December 2014

There is nothing to like about this hotel. 1. The location is terrible, quite shady area at night, with a sex shop and a tattoo parlor being the adjacent buildings. Also it is far from the city center. 2. Hotel is 2 star at best. Rooms are run down, most fittings don't work and you can seriously injure yourself while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferke9
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your very late review, it seems you stayed in our hotel on August 2014. Please take note that we have never written that we have a restaurant in hotel, we have only the breakfast service. Next time please check carefully all the informations about the hotel you want to book, but if you have been...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Great service , good location. Lot of variety for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are spacious, our room was beside the elevator , very noisy otherwise everything was good. They stored our luggages till 6 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sindhuja M
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 5 September 2014

The Sunflower Hotel has some great features, and a couple of points that for some, might be a problem. It isn't in the centre of the city, but it has good secure parking. For us, this was a huge benefit in the middle of my partner's business trip. It also has free wifi and breakfast is included - the two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StrollingFootsteps
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 14 August 2014

- stayed there for 8 nights / business reasons; - breakfast: all you can eat (ex. yogurts, croissants, cereals, fruits, ham, cheese, coffee, sparkling/natural water, milk etc) - staff: friendly and helpful; - location vs city centre: 20-25 minutes to Duomo - tram 2 or train Bovisa-Cadorna (near Palazzo Sforzesco); - near ATMs, Penny Market, Bovisa train station (trains to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina A
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is good to stay as (1) The rooms were decent (2) The staff was very helpful. Infact Milan was our first stop during our Italy visit and they helped us with purchase of tickets and informed us that tickets for public transport (bus/trams/trains) are available at Tabacchi stores in Italy. (3) The complimentary breakfast served in morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chhavi21
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan P

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#150 of 431 in Milan
366 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
1.3 km away
Mercure Milano Regency
Mercure Milano Regency
#152 of 431 in Milan
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#117 of 431 in Milan
542 reviews
0.9 km away
Corallo
Corallo
#334 of 431 in Milan
222 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Blaise & Francis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunflower hotel is located very close to the MI-TO Highway, the "tangenziale Ovest" (West Bypass) and above all the Fiera-Portello, the new Sample Fair Area MI-RHO and the new center of the Polytechnic Institute, it's easy to reach from any direction. Elegant hotel of recent construction in optimal position regarding the escapes of the freeways Myth and to tg. The West, ideal for job stays - tourism - meeting - conferences - receptions. This structure is completely air conditioned and 10 minutes by feet from the Fiera and far 2 km from the city center. Thanks to its position, the Sunflower hotel is the ideal place to easily reach most of the points of interest of Milan and the surrounding region. The luminous rooms will receive to you in an intimate and comfortable atmosphere. The Hotel offers 75 rooms including some junior-suites that offer a wonderful sight on the city. Each room has air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, wireless and many other services you should need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sunflower

Address: Piazzale Lugano 10, 20158 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $89 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunflower 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sunflower staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sunflower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room, on the third floor, have a very big balcony!”
363natasaj, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms remain decently quiet, occasionally noticing noise from extremely loud sirens used by emergency services.”
frequent0flyer, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I was on the 6th floor and the view was nice”
DeeannaVal, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here”
A4717DFwendyp, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try have a room higher up so there is less traffic noise.”
NatalieG783, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5