Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Traveller (608)
Guest room
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (64)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#172 of 464 hotels in Milan
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Linate Airport
Orio Al Serio Airport
42.3 km
See all flights
2,203Reviews42Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 540
  • 892
  • 471
  • 162
  • 138
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
renoculpeppers wrote a review Jul 2023
Reno, Nevada2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel the night before heading home from a 34 day trip in Europe. We had two rooms for a family of 6. They had connecting rooms ready for us. Checkin was simple. When we got to the rooms the pull out sofas were already made.

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and offered a shuttle. Pool closed at 7pm so kids were able to swim for about an hour after we arrived. We had a long train ride for the day so it was nice for them to burn off some energy. In Italy, swim caps are required. Bring your own, or you can purchase for 5 euros at the pool bar.

We decided to utilize the hotel restaurant for dinner. Dinner was quite expensive and came in at 20 euros for kids and 30 euros for adults. After dinner I went for a walk in the neighborhood and found a restaurant that would have suited us a bit better. I did find it convenient to feed the kids easily at the hotel though.

We booked the shuttle for a 5:30am departure to Linate. The shuttle had a charge of 5 euros per person. We were able to charge it to the room, no problem.

Rooms could use a little attention to dusting. Bathrooms could both have used a little attention as it looks like there were some black spots on the ceilings. Not too uncommon for humid environments.

Overall I would stay here again if looking for quicks access to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pool closes at 7pm.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason R wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Was given a room right next to the elevators, even though it was obvious that the hotel was nowhere near full. So a noisy stay, right from the start. The WiFi was really slow; the shower head was so calcified that only half of the jets flowed and the toilet roll holder was almost falling off the wall. €9 for room service (i.e. tray) delivery from the restaurant, excluding tip. Really expensive drinks at the bar (€25 for a double shot of whisky!). It was the breakfasts that were most sad, in my opinion, though... Overcooked scrambled eggs, undercooked bacon and sausages (inedible) and hard pastries. The fruit salad looked days past being fresh and the cheese that had been laid out on a plate (i.e. slices layered on top of each other), was so discolored that you would guess that it had been put out, time and time again. So sad!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Orla N wrote a review Jul 2021
Kent, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been a great fan of amico tel for over 30 years. The hotel rooms are fine but the reception was manned by one person which resulted in a long queue and unnecessary delays. Not ideal for an airport hotel. We arrived 5 minutes after 10 PM abd the Resturant was closed so there was no chance of a decent meal, again not the best for an airport hotel. We were told to go to the bar which was not manned and we had to wait a long time for attendance. Overall surprising from Novotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
You would expect from a ”airport hotel” that market themselves as providing free shuttle transport to the actual airport. When we asked for a shuttle for our morning flight, we were told that they did not provide the service on Sunday mornings. We ended up having to pay for two taxis to manage our luggage.

Our dinner at the restaurant was not a positive experience either. We had to wait very long for the food. When it arrived they had mixed up our order and it took another 10-15 min to sort it out. The food was average. When it eventually was time to pay, they charged us for the food that they had mistakenly prepared due to their mistake AND the food we had actually ordered. After some discussion the bill was corrected.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paolo R, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you took to share your concerns; your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to read that our shuttle bus service was not satisfying. I would like to inform you that it has a fixed time table: from Monday to Friday from 05:30 am ‘til 11:00 pm, every 30 minutes; Saturday and Sunday from 06 am ‘til 11:00 pm, every 30 minutes. This cover a huge period of time to meet our guests’ needs. I am sorry about Your experience regarding the restaurant service. I am going to share your concerns with the F&B Manager, in order to improve the service and to avoid similar situation in the future. I hope this inconvenient will not dissuade to choose our Hotel for your future stays in Milan and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alice Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jpn16 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I work in the hotel industry currently and for few years now and I am actually shock how they call this a 4* hotel. I’ve stayed in a 2* hotel with a better service and amenities. I rang down asking for slippers the concierge/ night receptionist has said they do not do them although I have seen him gave it to another guest when I went down. I also phoned down as the room did not have a TV remote they said he can’t do anything. There was no room amenities which I sort of understand as Covid guidelines changed hotel restrictions. But I just found it so rude and ignorant as they couldn’t assit me any further like as if well deal with it. This is not the customer service you’d expect in a 4star hotel which effects the brand name of the Accor group too especially to their members. I am very disappointed and very shock. I understood about the long queue for check in because of airport guest obviously and flights so all come together at once understandable but not being able to assist guest further with queries and Saying one thing to one guest and another to the next is just abit rude. Very disappointing. The people on the bar were lovely however despite them being closed and takeaways are closed they still tried to help and have us complimentary chips. We haven’t eaten all day nor we were meant to stay as we had a few issues but they were lovely. Just customer service in the front desk unsatisfied. I understand he was alone but no need to show favouritsm and rudeness. The plugs don’t work in the room. I did not even receive an apology nor anything…. Which surprised me even more. From then I just didn’t bother to even asked or anything it wasn’t even that I was complaining to him I was just asking if I can get a to remote as I’m paying for this type of experience… you wouldn’t never say no to a guest to watching to lr to do anything or even just apologise and explain there’s no spares that would be efficient and acknowledge it but nope
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
davidbT8695FK wrote a review Nov 2021
Gatwick, United Kingdom23 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As a loyal member of the Accor Group I regularly stay in their hotels so I have a certain benchmark in mind and this hotel really didn’t cut it.
The regular amenities you’d find in the room were missing (bottled water. Beatrice, slippers, coffee) and to iron my clothes I had to ring reception to bring me an iron and told to bring my clothes to a room on the 1st floor where there were 2 wall attached ironing tables (!). That was a first for me in a 4* hotel. Nevermind. None of this is really grave in the grand scheme of things but the experience just did not match the expectation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival we checked in, we were not made to feel that welcome, we had been Travelling a while with the family and it was about 7.30pm we went over to the restaurant to see if we could get some food at some point that evening to be told and shouted at abruptly by a mature male skinny man throwing his hands at us saying fully booked, I have never been spoken to so disgustingly in any hotel in my life !
His behaviour was unacceptable and very damaging to this hotel.
We then went over to the bar to see if we could get a drink to then be ignored, understaffed and over worked as we witnessed the staff member behind the bar trying to prepare bar food whilst people were trying to get drinks etc but obviously he couldn’t do both so just ignored everyone at the bar !
At this point we couldn’t get food or drinks, I thought we were meant to be in a hotel, not a hostel !
We then spoke with the receptionist to see what we could do , the restaurant was no option at all so he helped us try and get a restaurant near by , he definitely warmed alot from when he checked us in and was very helpful.
The next day we wanted to go in the pool as we could not go in the day before as they had a private pool party on, we had to buy caps to wear in the pool at 5 euros each !!
There was not enough to go round and a guest asked us if he could buy then from us after we had finished as his kids could not go into the pool until they had a cap.
The only thing which saved this hotel from being a complete disaster for us was the pool bar member of staff NISHI, he is friendly, polite , welcoming and helpful and the best staff member I have come across in all of the hotels I have stayed in on our trip around Italy.
He is a credit to the hotel and if all the staff members were like him it would be a happy place to be.
So simple, costs nothing but good customer service goes a long way and can completely change a guests experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vilho V wrote a review May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably the worst hotel I've been in. Firstly we made the booking long time ago and had the confirmation email so we thought everything was fine since there were no signs of anything being wrong. When we arrived at the hotel about 2am we went up to the front desk and the gentleman there was very rude to us and at first spoke to us in a blaming manner. He told us that our room was cancelled and when we asked why he said because some info was missing and smth about credit cards his english wasnt great so we were left really confused and because there was NO COMMUNICATION beforehand about anything being wrong. So when we asked if we can still get a room he said yes and told us to wait for smth about the systems. So we waited for 1h at the lobby until he told us that we had to make a new reservation since the last one was cancelled.
We were ok with that but the price ended up being 500€ more expensive compared to our booking that was cancelled (700€->1200€). We were confused how it can go up like that, but it was already 3am and we just wanted to sleep so we paid it. The room we got was dirty and wasnt worth the 1200 we paid. So the next morning we went to the front desk and told everything about the room and asked how is it possible that they cancelled the room and didn't inform us bout anything, like ZERO info, no phone calls, no emails, nothing. She was kind and told us that they should have informed at least 24h beforehand that smth was up and was really apologetic, then said she will ask the manager if they can fix it.

Later the manager told there is nothing they can do... like what??
The problem is that there was no communication at any point and what are we supposed to do in the middle of the night. We didnt get any complimentary discounts or offers etc for the dirty room nor for the whole issue. The manager just said that its their policy to charge beforehand if the hotel is full but how would we know that its full, plus we dont have 700€ on our card for obvious safety reasons. If we had known they were gonna charge us before we arrive I wouldve transferred the money on the card, but I also wouldve hoped they would have informed us that the card declined BEFORE they cancel our reservation. Also the pool wasnt in use either and some of the breakfast foods were cold. They shouldnt advertise the pool if its never in use (other guests have made same complaints about the pool) The hotel is not worth the 4 stars. We decided to cancel the rest of the nights and stay elsewhere. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be prepared that the pool is not open and breakfast is small and some food cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paolo Rossi, Other at Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we are really sorry to learn about the issues you faced during your stay. Under behalf of the Management we apologize for the inconvenience you lived. From our side, we should have informed about the problem with your credit card. It’s a usual procedure that we daily do and I’m sorry that everything didn’t go as expected. Despite the above situation, it’s up to the guest to provide a valid credit card that can be used as a guarantee of the booking. If the credit card doesn’t work, The hotel can cancel the reservation. Your feedback has been shared with all the head departments involved, thanks again for it, only through client’s suggestion we are able to improve services and attitude. If you would like to learn more about the topic, I invite you to write to us at the following address h1137-fo@accor.com. I truly hope that we will have future opportunities to welcome you again at Novotel Milano Linate, please consider me at your full disposal for any future need.   I look forward to your kind reply. Best regards, Alice Guest-Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tyke70 wrote a review Jun 2023
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom305 contributions135 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked here at the last minute due to our flight being cancelled and delayed 24 hrs. We were pleasantly surprised as we thought an airport hotel would be soulless but this was not the case. The check-in staff were very good the restaurant served us well. The dinner menu was good the food well prepared. Our room was very good with an excellent bathroom. What more could you wish for. The hotel is near a tram stop if you want to go in to Milan and there is a very good pizza restaurant 10 mins walk from the hotel, L'isola della Pizza. There is a courtesy shuttle service to the airport but we did not us it. We did think a car park charge of 18 euros was a little steep for a guest staying at the hotel !!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben G wrote a review Mar 2023
Bordeaux, France6 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, I left the property with a strong negative impression, I felt totally ignored and the employees made me feel frustrated.

The safe in my room was locked most likely from a previous guest or the Housekeeping Team. When I tried to inform the Front Desk, I had to go down as my phone was not working… I took me some time to make the receptionist understood what the issue was. Almost an hour later, the issue was still not fixed and I had to come back to the Front Desk. This time, a large group was checking-in and I was totally neglected. One employee became quite rude with me and pretty much humiliated me in Italian in front of other guests. While looking for a Manager, he asked me to speak to a male receptionist who told me in a cold manner that it was not possible to replace the battery… I tried to explain that the battery was not the problem and that my phone was not working… He kept telling me with the same nonchalant manner that I could use the safe in the back office… I left speechless and shocked by the employee’s attitude.

During the checkout, I was not asked about my satisfaction and not thanked… It was done in silence with “ok all good” said at the end..

In addition to the safe and phone issues in my room, the USB plugs at the bedside table were not working, the shower head was broken as well as the Nespresso machine.

In the Fitness Center one of the tow treadmills was broken without any signage and the water was empty…

As a Diamond Member, this was one of my worst stay and the team was not friendly at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alice Rodolico, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Responded 25 Mar 2023
Dear Mr Benjamin , As i mentioned before to you, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I'm sorry that we couldn't immediately fix the phone in your room. I spoke to my colleagues that worked and helped you that day and they reported that they offered a solution about the safe, that unfortunately couldn't be fixed that moment. We could have placed your staff in our safes, at the reception department, but you refused. I'm sorry to read that you didn't feel helped or understood but the positive attitude and the love for our work is one of our strengths. I spoke to the porter who was on duty that day that spoke to you in italian and he told me he directed you to the front office in order to help you and fix the problem. My colleague at the front desk did the best he could to meet your expectations. I apologize on behalf of all for not having provided you with all the courtesies dedicated to your Accor status. I will share your feedback among my department in order to be more meticulous for the future. I've already reported all the Technical Problems in your room to our maintainer and we've fixed them all. The a/c isn't working in this period, only the heating works. I hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust and to enjoy a lovely stay with us. Please feel free to contact us: We will do our best to make you experience an impeccable stay for the next time you come here. I remain at your complete disposal for any other needs. Regards, Alice Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mike S
Montalto delle Marche, Italy94 contributions35 helpful votes
Sorry, I don't know.
Indore, India77 contributions63 helpful votes
I don’t think so there will be any shuttle service for Malpensa airport because it is very far.
Vilho V wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared that the pool is not open and breakfast is small and some food cold"
Read full review
Alex R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bennekom, The Netherlands692 contributions119 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful with credit card deposit. I took me 2 weeks to get it released."
Read full review
renoculpeppers wrote a tip Jul 2023
Reno, Nevada2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool closes at 7pm."
Read full review
Stefano C wrote a tip Apr 2023
Paris17 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid having parcels delivered at this hotel"
Read full review
Mike S wrote a tip Jan 2023
Montalto delle Marche, Italy94 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not rely on the shuttle"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
S$143 - S$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel milano linate airport hotel milan, novotel hotel milan, milan novotel
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanZone 4
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL MILANO LINATE AIRPORT (S̶$̶1̶5̶3̶) S$139: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 674 Photos (Milan, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Milano Linate Airport?
Nearby attractions include Escape War (0.8 km), Chiesa di San Lorenzo in Monluè (0.9 km), and LaserGame Milano (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Milano Linate Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Milano Linate Airport?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Milano Linate Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Milano Linate Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Milano Linate Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antica Trattoria Monlue, Touro Churrascaria, and L'Isola della Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Milano Linate Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Novotel Milano Linate Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Novotel Milano Linate Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Novotel Milano Linate Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Novotel Milano Linate Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Milano Linate Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Milano Linate Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Milan HotelsMilan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilanHotels near Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire