We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Fatebenefratelli 21, 20121 Milan Italy
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Vio.com
US$211
View deal
Hotels.comUS$259
Official Hotel SiteUS$244
Trip.comUS$278
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (57)

About

#118 of 461 hotels in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Cavour is a 4 stars Hotel Cavour in Milan city centre, 125 rooms just few steps away from Via Montenapoleone and the Fashion district.Built in 1959 and renovated in 2012, is the perfect solution for those who appreciate the charme of the 60's Classic or Superior Rooms and 5 Suites, all rooms have a well-stocked fridge-bar, 32” LCD screen, multi-tongue satellite TV, high speed connections for your PC, air conditioning with individual adjustment, a safe box, coverture, laundry service and room service from 7 am to midnightThe Conte Camillo Restaurant is a great location to experience the real Italian cuisine in a refined atmosphere with attention to detail.Regarding Meeting & Events possibilities, 3 meeting rooms with capacity from 8 to 80 persons
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Walking tours
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Car hire
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
98Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
105Attractionswithin 0.5 km
930Reviews15Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 408
  • 165
  • 42
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jordan wrote a review Dec 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom96 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed in their exclusive double room with spa and Turkish bath for 2 nights room was great bed was comfy English Channels on the tv both baths were fantastic even had small tv in bathroom hotel itself was old rooms were more Morden not the cleanest and there breakfast was horrendous no choice at all very poor we skipped the second days breakfast because it was that bad not far walk from the duomo either breakfast let this hotel down and sadly I don’t think I would return
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guido Gallia, Direttore generale at Hotel Cavour
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Sir, we thank you very much for your review always helpful to improve our service. Our breakfast, at the moment, adding all the sweet part, include first choice four types of salami and salmon but we would like have your help in suggestion to how to improve our breakfast. Fell free to write your suggestion to manage@hotelcavour.it. Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gumpster_007 wrote a review Nov 2022
Belleville, Canada35 contributions28 helpful votes
Picked this hotel originally due to location and reasonableness of price. While both were excellent, we were surprised to see how spacious and luxurious the room was. Large bathroom with both a shower and soaker tub. We also had dinner at restaurant both nights as we found the menu more than satisfactory. Bar offered us some complimentary welcome drinks and even dropped meal by 10% after we had already eaten. Very friendly staff, luxury, location and reasonable price made this hotel a great ending to our 12 day northern Italy vacation. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guido Gallia, Direttore generale at Hotel Cavour
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear Sir, we thank you very much for your kind review that is the best satisfaction for our efforts in offering a good hospitality. We are really happy we gave our contribution to let you have a good experience in your journey in Milan. We hope to have soon a new oppurtunity to be at your disposal . Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SacredTrickster wrote a review Nov 2022
Chicago, Illinois184 contributions130 helpful votes
Firstly, overall it’s not bad. The room was a good size, common areas are nice, room was very clean and staff were polite. The location is very good, you can walk to Galleria in 10 minutes or so, equally fairly central for easy access to Brera and Porto Venezia. The negatives were the poor Wi-Fi, pretty dated rooms (I was on the 4th floor, I believe there are other renovated and more modern rooms though) and lack of temperature controls. The room was extremely warm and uncomfortable but I was unable to control from the room. I would try it again but hopefully have a renovated room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guido Gallia, Direttore generale at Hotel Cavour
Responded 13 Nov 2022
Dear Sir, we are really happy we gave our contribution to let you have a good experience in your journey in Milan. We are sorry you had problems reaching your favourite temperature in the room. This is middle season is a very difficult period as is very warm during the day and cold during the night and it is difficult to adjust temperature of the general part of hating system. By the way the problem is finishing as temperaure will be definitly lower (or higer during the summer. We confir that if you will try our new Premium and Executive rooms you will find the best of the modern luxury style and amenities like TV in the mirror of the bathroom, cromotheraphy in shower and in the bathroom etc.... We hope to have soon a new oppurtunity to be at your disposal . Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joe b wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
If your looking for good value than seriously look elsewhere. We've been on a month trip to Italy and a week here has cost us more than a week in Naples, Rome, Lipari and all of those were 5 star hotels and MUCH nicer. Main issues: 1: They nickel and dime you for literally everything. Not only is the hotel extremely overpriced. Extremely small. Tiny bathroom. Extremely old, outdated rooms. Seriously I've stayed at 3 star hotels nicer and cheaper with more facilities than Hotel Cavour Milano. They wanted to charge us $120 Euros to book a taxi to the airport when a taxi from the airport to here last week cost us $27 Euros! Yes it's a hotel they need to make their margin. Yes there's booking fees. But 100 Euro?! Not to mention they charge $30 Euro to use the spa area even though they do not have a normal pool area and spa like every other hotel I've been to, and their spa area only has 1 steam room, 1 cold shower area and that's about it! Biggest waste of 30 Euros ever! 2: Staff friendliness. As soon as we arrived, we were not greeted. Every question you ask is met with the shortest abruptest minimal answer possible. Just yes, no. No explanation or details whatsoever. They really do not want to talk to you. You leave/enter the hotel, and they just look at you, no good day/evening or anything. I've never been to a motel where the staff do not greet you let alone a "4 star" hotel. Not to mention the air conditioner is preset to turn off and lock itself to 23 whenever you leave the room so when you come back all sweaty and hot you have a nice hot room to greet you and have to manually adjust it and you cannot go below 21. Nickle and diming left, right, and center. Park Hyatt New York was less of a rip off and that was $1200 a night! Positives: 1: Room is well maintained and clean which is nice, but is that really a positive? Shouldn't that be expected? Towels and bathroom towels and toiletries were daily restocked which is more than I can say about the other hotels we stayed at in Rome and Naples, but again as above is that a positive or is that supposed to just be normal?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guido Gallia, Direttore generale at Hotel Cavour
Responded 30 Sep 2022
Dear Sir, We thank you for your review always usefull for us in order to improve our service at the best we can. We realize you came in Milan in a very busy period and this is is the reason why you fund price higer than normal period. If you will plan a visit during November, for example, you will find prices really lower. About taxi fare, I think there must be a misunderstanding. Euro 27 is the rate for Linate Airport. Euro 120 for Malpensa Airport. About the welness area the rate is Euro 15 per person In order the room, We just would like to remember that we have new typologies of rooms like Premium and Executive rooms where you can find the best of the modern luxury style and amenities like TV in the mirror of the bathroom, cromotheraphy in shower and in the bathroom etc.... We hope to have soon a new oppurtunity to be at your disposal . Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla H wrote a review Sep 2022
Houston, Texas64 contributions66 helpful votes
An absolute fantastic hotel. We opted for the executive room and it is so modern and spacious. The bathroom was awesome - TV in mirror, could change color of light over bathtub and in the shower head which I’ve never seen. Very little street noise and darkening shades which is ideal to sleep in. Good location. 100% recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guido Gallia, Direttore generale at Hotel Cavour
Responded 28 Sep 2022
Dear Madam, we thank you for your review and we really are happy you appreciated Hotel Cavour experience. We hope to have new opportunities to do our best to let you have a pleasant stay in Milan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EMZ83IRELAND wrote a review May 2022
IRELAND30 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights in an executive triple room. We were so thrilled with our stay at Hotel Cavour. The staff were so friendly and helpful and our room was so spacious and had everything we needed. Downstairs was slightly dated so when we got out of the lift on the second floor, we were very pleasantly surprised by the modern carpets, lighting and painting.. The room had three beds, a spacious walk in wardrobe and a large bathroom. The balcony was an added bonus. The breakfast was very tasty and again the staff were great. We enjoyed a cocktail most evenings in the bar and they were delicious. It was very convenient to walk to the Duomo. 10 minutes at the most! I look forward to going back to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Go Premium or Executive. Those are the more modern rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guido Gallia, Direttore generale at Hotel Cavour
Responded 18 May 2022
Dear Sir, we thank you very much for your kind review that is the best satisfaction for our efforts in offering a good hospitality. We are really happy we gave our contribution to let you have a good experience in your journey in Milan. We hope to have soon a new oppurtunity to be at your disposal . Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationer760188 wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Not a cosy and stylish reception area. The room was not very cosy either, but if was clean. On the web side, it looks like there was a spa, and everything looks fresh. The wellness area have to bee booked and costs EUR 50 for a couple for some hours. We did not try it as it was no time, since we hade to book it. The room was clean. The best part of the hotel, was the area. We stayed in 5th floor and that was good since the street is full of cars and pollution.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: as for a room in the upper floors because of the car traffic.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
eyaldanieli wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France15 contributions8 helpful votes
We stay at Cavour with our children, very nice and big room ( we take the triple executive ) , the stuff was very very nice and help as a lot. Great location and clean! If you look for a perfect hotel to stay in Milano, i warmly recommend. Eyal danieli
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guido Gallia, Direttore generale at Hotel Cavour
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Dear Madam, we thank you very much for your kind review that is the best satisfaction for our efforts in offering a good hospitality. We are really happy we gave our contribution to let you have a good experience in your journey in Milan. We hope to have soon a new oppurtunity to be at your disposal . Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fivestarjetsetter wrote a review Mar 2021
London, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
Perfect for business travellers or anyone in Milan to shop & sightsee. Location is great for the price, and ammenities are good - breakfast was excellent. It's not a five-star hotel, but the price is definitely worth what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guido Gallia, Direttore generale at Hotel Cavour
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Dear Sir, we thank you very much for your kind review that is the best satisfaction for our efforts in offering a good hospitality. We hope to have soon a new oppurtunity to be at your disposal . Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stewyb1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom32 contributions51 helpful votes
Great hotel in a fantastic location, close enough to walk to everything you want to see. We had an executive room which was unbelievable. The bathroom had a huge bath and separate walk in shower. Restaurant was closed for breakfast one day so they delivered to room free of charge. Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from contebenso, Direttore at Hotel Cavour
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Sir, we thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to has been able to let you have a nice stay in Milan in these hard day too. We hope you had a nice visit of the city in these spring pleasant period. We hope to have soon the opportunity to be at your disposal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$190 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cavour hotel milan
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico / Porta Nuova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CAVOUR (S̶$̶3̶7̶9̶) S$212: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 560 Photos (Milan, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cavour
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cavour?
Nearby attractions include Bagatti Valsecchi Museum (0.3 km), Brera District (0.5 km), and Via Monte Napoleone (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cavour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cavour?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cavour?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cavour?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cavour?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seta, Armani Ristorante, and Don Carlos Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cavour?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Cavour located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cavour?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Cavour offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cavour?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.