We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ambasciatori

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ambasciatori
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ambasciatori
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Europe
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Decore is 80-s,but it was clean and the location is excellent. I would stay again probably due to the location and because it was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. abit hard to find the first time looking for it, but once I was there I loved the location of it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKMarseille
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for Your feedback. We are glad to know about Your positive experience in our Hotel. For Your next visit We suggest You to book one of our Deluxe rooms, We are sure You will enjoy them. Wishing to welcome You again soon Best Regards

Azusa, California
Reviewed 8 October 2014

With only a day to enjoy Milan, we thoroughly enjoyed staying here! It's location could not be any better - steps from Galleria del Corso, the Duomo and the main Galleria shopping mall! The facility is clean and up-to-date, the staff very pleasant and helpful and the room rather large and comfortable (and a huge bathroom was a nice bonus!)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Hollywood_LA
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank You very much for Your nice review. We are very pleased to know You enjoyed Your stay and that our rooms satisfied Your needs. What makes us even happier is to understand You appreciated the service provided by our staff. We truly hope to welcome You again soon! Best Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2014

This hotel is not over the top luxury or anything like that. But is great for the visitor to Milan who wants a good level of comfort, excellent location to shopping and the Doumo, great breakfast and professional service. I had been travelling a lot by the time I got to Milan and wanted some comforts. I was happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank You for Your nice feedback! It is great to know You had a nice stay and that You enjoyed our services as well. For Your next visit You might want to try our Junior Suite or Suite, We are sure Your wife would appreciate it. Wishing to welcome You again soon! Best Regards

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2014

The stay was incredibly helpful to this American girl who doesn't know very much Italian! Even when I was having trouble with my door (unlocking mostly) they were gracious to assist me without judgement! The air conditioning never failed and the room was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and entire location is 100% ideal for the 24-32 year old interested...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, Thank You very much for Your nice review! We are glad You enjoyed Your stay as much as our location and it is nice to know our colleagues helped You successfully with the problems You had. Come again soon! Best Wishes

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Overall, I am very happy with choosing this hotel for my stay in Milano. Location and transportation from Malpensa airport: This hotel is located very close to Duomo and Santa Babiia metro stop, right in the middle of shopping. It can be accessed very easily from Malpensa airport by using the Malpensa Express train. http://www.malpensaexpress.it/en/malpensa-express/mxp-express.aspx The train is really very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liljana
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank You for Your nice review, We really appreciate Your opinion, and We’re sure that TripAdvisor users will find Your suggestions very helpful. It is nice to know You had an enjoyable stay and that our colleagues from the front desk helped You promptly. Unfortunately the renovation process needs time to be completed but Your satisfaction suggests us...

Lebanon
Reviewed 18 September 2014

i booked online through expedia on night at this hotel though i saw the poor review of people thought that it might not be as such..we arrived at aroun 10 am the staff told us check in at 2pm we visited the cathedral and shopping very close to hotel came back at 2 they told us room not ready till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabsaf
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You for Your review. We highly appreciate Your feedback as it helps us understanding how to improve our services. The check-in time is set at 2.00 pm in order for all the rooms to be ready before of our customers’ arrival. Unfortunately sometimes rooms take a bit longer to get cleaned and that is why You were...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Location is great for visiting the Duomo and there is an underground public car park closeby, costing 29 euros overnight. Rooms are very basic, need tea making facilities and are dated. Breakfast was okay, usual meats and bread, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RICHARD H
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank You for Your review. We are glad to know You enjoyed our location and services. Unfortunately our Hotel is located in a "no traffic" area and for this reason We do not have an internal parking. We noted Your opinion regarding the facilities inside our rooms and will do our best to improve them accordingly. Hoping to...

wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I go to Milan for a holiday nearly every year & this is the only hotel I will stay in! The rooms are beautiful & are all individually decorated. The staff are very helpful & they give me a great welcome when they see me coming back each time. They will go out of their way to make sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thank You for such a nice review. We are very glad to know You enjoy Your stays. It is a pleasure for us to welcome You with a smile everytime and Your feedback represents the best satisfaction we could ever get from our work. Wishing to see You again very soon! Best Regards

New York City
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in August. Although the hotel's location is amazing, everything else leaves much to be desired. We checked in around 10 AM and were given a room right away (which was great after a long flight). The room is old fashioned with beat up furniture and walls. The AC did not work well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NYC9298
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank You for Your review. We are sorry You faced some inconveniences during Your stay. Unfortunately in that period there was a national holiday going on and that is why the laundry service was suspended for a few days. We informed the Housekeeper regarding the conditions of the second room You were moved in, We will make sure...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here for four nights in July. When I arrived for check-in, despite arriving after the official hotel check-in time, I was told that my room would not be ready for at least another 30-45 minutes. I waited in the lobby and after loudly discussing/suggesting that I may check out the nearby Sheraton, suddenly my room became available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jill m
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank You for Your review. We are sorry about the inconvenience at the time of Your check-in, it is very unusual for our customers to find their rooms unavailable after 2pm. Our Wifi connection was improved recently. We are sorry You had difficulties with it, but because the access codes We provide are for one device only, our...

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Modern Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Suite (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#158 of 430 in Milan
441 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 430 in Milan
1,642 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#94 of 430 in Milan
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#142 of 430 in Milan
351 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Nuovo
Hotel Nuovo
#271 of 430 in Milan
91 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel&bar
STRAFhotel&bar
#73 of 430 in Milan
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro Storico

Neighbourhood Profile
Centro Storico
The pulsating core of Milan is in Centro. Duomo Square is enclosed by the gothic cathedral, the historic icon of Milan. However, shopping is what draws most crowds to this area. The classy and versatile Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II with luxury boutiques and high quality restaurants will turn any shopping or lunch expedition into a royal experience. Head to the rooftop of the flagship La Rinascente to enjoy the view of the animated square with a panorama of the Duomo. The Corso Vittorio Emanuele II is the street for high-end shopping. Brands of all kinds and street artists attract the attention of all visitors; while at Via Santa Radegonda 16, Luini Panzerotti is a much appreciated street food shop providing unimaginable culinary experiences. If shopping takes its toll on you, consider visiting Castello Sforzesco, a 15th century castle housing several museums. Those looking to relax can go to Parco Sempione, where nature provides respite from the energy of this dynamic and international city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ambasciatori Hotel in Milan espouses the very best in Italian and Milanese Hospitality. The 93 rooms are maintained to an extremely high standard and are equipped with all modern comforts plus, the little extra touches which ensure a unique stay in this ancient and charming city. Take a stroll in the nearby Galleria Vittorio Emanuele or if you feel like splashing out go do some shopping at Rinascente (Milan's equivalent to Harrods) - both are within a few minutes walking distance of the Ambasciatori Hotel Milan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Galleria del Corso 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Price Range: $166 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ambasciatori staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ambasciatori staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the end of the floor have an extra sitting room, which is realy nice if one can't sleep and wants to watch tv”
 of 5 bubbles 43hmzc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was on the 3rd floor and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles rivkav2016, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are a fit person you only have one functioning lift so you may need to use the stairs to get to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles donalddbhu, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a low floor as these have already been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles ellieweymouthx, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you reserve months ahead, you can get this hotel for a very good price. 138 euro”
 of 5 bubbles Ronda3503, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5