We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antica Locanda Leonardo

Save
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good38%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“last supper”(94 reviews)
“corso magenta”(15 reviews)
“cadorna station”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Antica Locanda Leonardo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
106
94
23
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
94
23
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast suppercorso magentacadorna stationprivate gardenmalpensa airportexpress trainbreakfast roomquaint hotelfirst floorminute walkgreat boutiqueinner courtyardyogurtby foottram stopwithin easy walking distancean early flight
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

A friend had recommended this place due to location and also looked at tripadvisor reviews. What a disappointment. A no thrill , no service , run down dump. The room we got does not merit any stars. Old, shabby , run down with old blankets...More

Thank Herman G
Response from Paolo D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Locanda LeonardoResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Herman G. We are a bit surprised by your review. It sounds to us like maybe you stayed somewhere else... All of our rooms are on the ground and the first floor, and we have an elevator available. If by any chance you were,...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

This was our last destination of the trip, and so we were only here for 1 night. Our stay was nice, and our room was quiet!!! Which I think is hard to find in Italy. The best part was the staff who greeted us on...More

Thank Silly995
Response from Paolo D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Locanda LeonardoResponded 12 November 2017

Dear guest, me and all the team of the Antica locanda leonardo would like to thank you very much for your nice compliments. We are happy to understand that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to wecloming you again!

Reviewed 12 October 2017

My wife found this hotel in the internet and booked it. It's a great little hotel. We picked it due to its location close to the train station coming from the airport. We were going to be walking everywhere and wanted something close to the...More

Thank Treelavee
Response from Paolo D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Locanda LeonardoResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your kind review and for such a detailed description of our property! We hope to have you again as our guest soon!

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, excellent location and bright and airy room. Good base to explore Milan from A little more choice at breakfast would have been good and Wifi was slowMore

Thank Ray B
Response from Paolo D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Locanda LeonardoResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. Guests' opinion is fundamental for us to improve our service and your comment is really,really helpful! We'll keep your suggestions very seriously for our improvement. P.S. Our wi-fi system has been completely renewed recently. See...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

It's a neat little boutique hotel - pulling up and getting our luggage in was a bit of a challenge, but we did it - parking is down the street - we were there for one night and partial day to see Last Supper, just...More

Thank Tammy D
Response from Paolo D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Locanda LeonardoResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guests We thank you so very much for this nice review! Hoping to have your nice family again as our guests we take the occasion to send you our best greetings.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Milan
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#63 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#79 Business Hotel in Milan
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#63 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#79 Business Hotel in Milan
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NDWinterTexan
31 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TrvlsEatsExplrs | Reviewed this property |
I am assuming side streets. We drove into the city and left the car at the hotel. Good luck w your travels!
0
Votes
ballhpa
28 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Paolo D | Property representative |
Dear ' ballhpa', Good afternoon from Milan, Thank you for your question. Regarding your request, please, note, that the official check-in time is 14.00 Before this time, we will be glad to keep your luggage until your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for the courtyard view - cute and quiet."
Read review
"We had quite a bit of luggage, so glad we were on first floor, but they do have an elevator"
Read review
"I had room number 5 which had a beautiful little balcony overlooking the garden below."
Read review
"Some rooms have balconies"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing