We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Hotwire.comUS$49*
View Deal
#71 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$50*
US$49*
Great Deal
US$50*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Eco-Hotel La Residenza
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is near the metro, so city center is easy access. Parking is available at the hotel, but not good for bigger cars. Breakfast served all I need and was good. Personal was friendly. Bathroom could be a bit more modern. Room is ok for sleeping, but not good to stay in longer as needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location. The hotel is perfectly located, with a short walk away metropolitan station for quick and easy access across the colourful city. Thank you for highlighting our organic breakfast, we firmly believe in making healthy and tasty food. We are disappointed to read you didn’t enjoy our hotel for...

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for five nights, just checked out this morning 2nd May 2017. The hotel was easy to find from centre of Milan, head for Affori centre metro station, come out and there is signpost directing you to hotel, it's a five minute walk, plenty of restaurants around, Chinese, Sardinian and of course Italian. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotland6164
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive and comprehensive feedback of your stay with us. Regarding the Last Supper booking you are right, it is better to book in advance. There are a lot of websites which allow you to book in advance amazing spots in Milan. We are glad to read you visited Lake Como, it is a...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in that hotel for 4 nights in room 203 (21April to 25April 2017) Front desk staff very helpfull and polite. They serve awesome breakfast every morning (chef lady in the kitchen makes cakes and crossaints so delicious every morning). Located in very good and safety neighborhood.The nearest metro station ( affori centro metro station - yellow line ) is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erhan Ç
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I opted for this hotel as it was one of the cheaper ones available (hotel prices in Milan are ridiculous, especially in the city centre) and wasn't disappointed. Pros: -Cheap -Friendly, approachable and helpful staff -Nice Food -Clean Rooms -Nearest Metro station (Affori Centro) a couple of minutes away -Good WiFi (will run streaming sites such as Netflix with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, greetings from sunny Milan! Thank you for posting a great review on your recent stay at EcoHotel La Residenza. Yes we agree with you: spacious rooms are not our best asset, but please note that EcoHotel La Residenza features different sized room. Contact us to understand the room which suits your needs. We are delighted that you enjoyed...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The highlight of this hotel in my opinion was its breakfast which was amazing! Location was good, neither close nor far from the city centre, and the supermarket around the block makes things really easy. However, there was no hot water, in all the three rooms we booked for the second night. One room didn't even have hot water since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larou25
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies on behalf of my staff for the less than pleasurable stay you experienced with us. I do agree with you that if hot water runs out at a fully booked hotel it is not the guest’s problem. I assure you there was a misunderstanding with my front desk colleague,...

Chambery, France
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel is in a quiet side street only five minutes' walk from the Affori Centro metro station, but unfortunately it backs onto an all-weather football pitch which is floodlit all night long, and behind that is a very busy dual carriageway. My single room on the top floor overlooked the football pitch. It was very hot in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancheComptoise
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we have carefully read your feedback, we aim to improve our services based on your review. We will take the opportunity you have given us to explain why we love and firmly believe in some rules of Italian cuisine and in some environmentally-friendly actions. Examining your post in detail: the football pitch stops its activity by 10 pm....

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect, great location in Milan with the metro stop only a five minute walk away! The journey into the centre was stress free and easy, you can buy a 48 hour metro ticket for 8 euros - well worth doing! The breakfast was great, the fruit salad was our favourite - was really cold and refreshing! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottefff
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review of your stay at Eco Hotel La Residenza. Yes indeed, our well located hotel offers a organic breakfast. Our energy-boosting breakfast includes homemade seasonal cakes, bio-marmalades, bio-apples, cereals, fresh fruit salad, quiches, omelettes with seeds, mozzarella, eggs, tomatoes etc. Please note that each guestroom is equipped...

Lucknow, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This little gem offers clean, comfortable rooms and a fantastic breakfast at an affordable price. The staff are very kind and considerate and the skillful endeavors towards ecological/organic tenets in the tourism industry are gratifying. THE place to stay when visiting Milan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kands23
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TipAdvisor and letting everyone know about your experience at EcoHotel La Residenza! It 's pleasing to know that you consider our eco hotel a "Hotel with heart"! It sounds as if you were able to enjoy all that The Residenza hotel has to offer. We are particularly thrilled to know that...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 14 February 2017

it was a very nice hotel.we stayed there for 3 nights.everything (the food for breakfast, the shampoo and even the armchairs were organic, eco-friendly and recycled. the staff was friendly and kind.it was 5-min-walk from the nearest metro station and a supermarket.the rooms were really clean and wi-fi was free and fast.the only disadvantage of the hotel was the thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emine-Cyprus
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for choosing our EcoHotel and for the good note. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again:) Best Regards Greta

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

It's a lovely Eco friendly hotel, very clean with pleasant staff. Not far from the subway about 5 minutes walk and about half an hour from train station to get the train to the airport. Breakfast was lovely. The hotel restaurant was superb really recommend it! Only negatives is walls are very thin you can hear other rooms and outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, thanks for staying with us and for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay, the breakfast and our tasty breakfast. About the noise, we are doing some works to improve the insonorisation. We don't offer tea and coffee facilities in the room, but our bar at the ground floor is always open. Hope to...

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Basic Double Twin Green Room (38)
Viewed
Eco-Apartment (50)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Feng Shui Room (48)
Viewed
Prestige Double Green Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Palladio
#63 of 427 in Milan
385 reviews
Acca Palace
#52 of 427 in Milan
736 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#173 of 427 in Milan
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#119 of 427 in Milan
1,175 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#23 of 427 in Milan
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $78 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#10 Green Hotel in Milan
#48 Family Hotel in Milan
#55 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#72 Business Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco-Hotel La Residenza staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Eco-Hotel La Residenza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were fabulous , we were at the roadside and no issues”
Scotland6164, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the back, which back onto a busy road and a floodlit pitch.”
FrancheComptoise, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you're traveling solo ask for a french double, it's much wider than a twin bed, but not as big as a regular double.”
mjgiovanna, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Above the main or 1st floors would be quieter; rooms facing the back will encounter soccer practice after school but is quiet after 8pm.”
  • Morning view from the window
  • Single room, but bed is full-sized
  • Kids practicing soccer after school
  • Shower stall of the bathroom
adonia1485, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Another color blankets on the beds. There were brown blankets, it looks like it was dirty. ”
, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$50
AccorHotels.comUS$50
TripAdvisorUS$50
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates