We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Visconti Palace

Show Prices
#35 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed for one night for business and found this hotel to be very nice, good location, lovely bathroom, comfortable room, good food. Would recommend. I didn't use any additional features so couldn't comment on those.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InternationalVB
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visit Milan for business about six times a year and stay in this hotel whenever it is available. The staff are wonderful and always go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.The rooms are decorated in typical Italian style, they are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast selection is extensive with friendly service. The location is not central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sav Y
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Everything was perfect. The receptionists were kind and professional. We had to call because we arrived late and they told us there is absolutely no problem with late check-ins. The room was spacious, warm, comfortable and had everything that we needed for our short stay. Even though it was facing the road, it wasn't noisy at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiley_cactus
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear smiley_cactus, thank you very much for visiting the Grand Visconti Palace hotel as well as for taking the time to give us your opinion which is important to us. Our main goal is to provide our guests with the best service and make you feel like at home. We are glad to see you enjoyed our service and our...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in October while at a conference at the university. The hotel is close to a metro station and from there only 10 minutes to the city centre. Room was nice and spacious but a little dated. Breakfast was excellent. A good range of cereals as well as a cooked breakfast was available along with breads,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnty91
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear johnty91, we thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our room, location and breakfast. Concerning the check-in, we confirm you that this is our internal procedure. Unfortunately without a credit card as guarantee we have to require a cash deposit. Usually our staff is very welcoming and helpful so we are...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the few excellent hotels, in every aspect, that I know! I was upgraded to a deluxe room, garden view therefore, extremely quiet. Service, bed linen, room size, flat screen TV, wifi, mini bar (very reasonably priced), complimenraty coffee/tea: all was perfect. Very good pool, small sauna and steam bath, free for some rooms. Excellent breakfast and waiters. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fanytag13
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear fanytag13, thank you for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor. It was gratifying to learn that we were able to provide you a very nice stay at the Grand Visconti Palace hotel. We are glad to read you appreciated our staff, service and room. The recognition by our Guests is the strongest source of motivation for us to give...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice furniture and helpful staff, but otherwise quite disappointing. smoking and non-smoking rooms are on the same floor, ashtrays by the elevators. If you don't smoke, it is quite bad. My room was facing the big road with lots of traffic. Quite noisy. The fitness center poorly equipped. Breakfast OK, but the atmosphere in the breakfast hall very impersonal, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina N
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Regina N, thank you for you feedback. We are quite surprised to hear from you about "conference hall type" style of our breakfast room because you were part of it due to a big event held from your company in our hotel...we can assure that usually the atmosphere there is completely different! They reserved also a standard room for...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This excellent hotel has fine rooms, good public spaces, a terrific pool/sauna, excellent and helpful staff--and a location about a mile south of the Duomo. It's a block from Milan's fine subway system, though, so all of the city is reachable for 1.5 euros. There are good restaurants nearby, and the hotel's breakfast is superior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Harry S, we thank you for choosing Grand Visconti Palace and for sharing this nice review following your stay with us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Milan. Best Regards, The Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I combined a visit to the annual EICMA motorcycle expo with a weekend break in Milan. We picked the Visconti Palace as it had a good rating and is very close to a metro station. This is a large hotel with good amenities including an indoor pool. The staff were very polite and helpful (especially with directions and recommendations), the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Nick C, thank you very much for visiting the Grand Visconti Palace hotel as well as for taking the time to give us your opinion which is important to us. We are glad to see you enjoyed our service and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again among our Guests Best Regards, The Management

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked almost everything about this traditional hotel -- the staff, the services, the breakfast, the room -- but not the location. It is close to the metro and there are a few good restaurants nearby but it is in an odd location that doesn't feel like a neighborhood. If you don't care about that, I recommend it highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yabolo
Yvl, The Mangement at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Yabolo, thank you for sharing your opinion about the Grand Visconti Palace hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back among our kind guests. Best Regards, The Management

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very welcoming, the room was very clean, the breakfast was excellent. Location was good, as I like to walk, it took me 25,30 minutes to the centre. Also near the Airports. Excellent Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie A
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Charlie A, thank you for your nice review. We are happy you spent a pleasant time at Grand Visconti Palace and really appreciated our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Milan in the near future. Warmest Regards, The Management

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe New Style Double Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (32)
Viewed
Indoor Swimming Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
5,931 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
Cuisines: Italian, European, International, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $148 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#29 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Visconti Palace staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Visconti Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with garden view are extremely quiet and of course offer a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles fanytag13, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, not facing the main road. If you are a non-smoker, beware!”
 of 5 bubbles ReginaN_12, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room is very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles melaniacamada, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back look over the lovely garden area”
 of 5 bubbles anchel79, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the room we stay was not bad and they clean it every morning”
 of 5 bubbles maryjaned922, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay