We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pro: The place is decorated in great style. Excellent location. Pillow was extremely comfortable and the in-room locker is genius. Personal lamp and socket for each bed. Bathroom vent was powerful and did a good job. Con: The guy who checked me in, which seems like the manager of the place, was unfriendly and un-inviting, seems he only cared about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zetska
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Not sure what to make of this place. If you are just passing through its ok. There's no where to sit and chill. It's hard to meet people but it's clean and the beds are good. Unfortunately the lockers are really really noisy. Take ear plugs. The location is good and it's about 15 mins to the nearest metro

Helpful?
Thank dizzyseagull
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This hostel has really nice rooms which are spacious, have a TV (no English channels though), a fan and a decent bathroom space. However, the thing that lets this hostel down is the awful 'customer service' (I use inverted commas here because there basically is no service). If I could rate this hostel for just the service alone it would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire251095

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Great location- right between the city center and the navigli area, which has tons if bars. Good facilities- the rooms were great, the wifi was good and the kitchen was fully equipped. NO ATMOSHPHERE AT ALL- stayed for 3 nights and haven't met a single person. They could have easily turn the empty space in the kitchen to a common... More 

Helpful?
Thank GiladRefaelLevin
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

- room (6-bed female dormitory) was spacious and clean - bathroom was large and clean (2 showers and 2 toilets) - free wifi in all areas of the hostel - location was good - city centre was within walking distance (15 minutes) - room was not so functional - there were 3 bunk beds and only one chair - additional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasa_Perovic
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I normally don't write reviews but this place deserve it all. It was my first time in a hostel in Milan and I had a great stay. I've been travelling quite a lot but very seldom I met such a friendly and very organized and helpfull staff. All the memebers I met ... really ! Once I arrived they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andreino1084
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2016

everything was there its good, wifi sucked. big rooms, boring common room so everyone is mostly in their rooms, you get to know the people in your room, but the rest not so much. Overall I had nice roommates so thats a plus

Helpful?
Thank Kuan C
Sao Leopoldo, RS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Excellent structure: ample rooms, all beds with lamps, eletric outlets, etc.; bathrooms and kitchen fully equiped. Location could be better, but as you will notice that brings a huge price tag in Milan. WiFi is strong all around.

Helpful?
Thank DiogoFC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2015

very bad place to avoid. the manager is an aggressive person. there is no maids, there is a bacteria in the water of the blue room and the wifi is not good. Too much dust in the room. And it was so cold, the

Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayakulanatha... M
Robytrip3, Direttore at New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli, responded to this review

Dear Vijayakulanatha, we thank you for being our customer and for the review that you have left us. With regard to your comment we were really surprised and amazed. That our hostel is a bad place for everyone is your own opinion is that we respect but we contest strongly and just see the other reviews, more than 100 now,... More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Clean bed in a room for six women, bathroom with shower inside! The lockers were very big, it was not even a problem to put in a big backpack/suitcase. Nice staff, hostel located close to Navigli with a lot of bars. 5 minutes walk to the tram, around 10 minutes ride to "Doumo" (metro).

Helpful?
Thank Tan J

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
New Generation Hostel Urban Citta Studi
Brera
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Navigli
Ostello Bello
Ostello Bello
#2 of 252 in Milan
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koala Hostel
#4 of 252 in Milan
411 reviews
Navigli
BBHotels Residenza Bocconi
Bicocca
B&B Best Hostel Milano
B&B Best Hostel Milano
#13 of 252 in Milan
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Navigli

Neighbourhood Profile
Navigli
The Navigli is part of historic Milan. In the ancient days, the entire city was linked with canals, similar to Venice. Today, most of the canals are gone, but the Navigli remains a canal-based neighborhood. There are two major canals: Naviglio Pavese and Naviglio Grande. The Naviglio Grande's bridges greet visitors at dusk with an amazing view. The Navigli district specializes in clubs, cafes, and vintage shops. Lifestyle reigns supreme here. You can start the walk from the Colonne di San Lorenzo, an antique colonnade in front of the Basilica di San Lorenzo. During the daytime, this place acts as a meeting point for artists and students reading books or chatting with friends; the nights turn it into a stepping-stone for club hoppers. Science lovers will also relish the opportunity to visit the Science and Technology National Museum Leonardo Da Vinci, showcasing inventions of the Italian genius.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli

Address: Via Marco Burigozzo 11, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Ostello Burigozzo 11)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Price Range: $220 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cordata Hotel Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the tirth floor are quieter but more costly.”
 of 5 bubbles 143carol, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose one of the rooms in the 3th floor to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles paulo0087, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“one floor has smaller rooms and the other is for groups with dormitory style accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles SFS501, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“higher rooms less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles sophieh808, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Suggest rooms facing the inner courtyard for quiet - but the street side room give you a small walkout terrace and more natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles SwissFamilyBlom, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay