We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Square Milano Duomo

Save
Share
Via Alberico Albricci 2-4, 20122 Milan Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$246
View deal
Expedia.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Hotels.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
PricelineUS$205
Preferred HotelsUS$250
travelup.comUS$254
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (675)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (280)

About

#77 of 462 hotels in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A new elegant four star Hotel just 200 meters from Duomo square and the shopping district. The Hotel Square Milan is located in a prestigious historical building designed in the 40s and still the city's heritage for the style, architecture and location. Renovated and retrained in its entirety, the hotel will has 117 elegant rooms and suites, rooms for meetings and events, a lounge bar and a restaurant with fine cuisine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
1216Reviews42Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 717
  • 372
  • 71
  • 22
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
heggieNK wrote a review Nov 2022
Bali, Indonesia334 contributions76 helpful votes
Location was the best. Walking distance to duomo square. Rooms were super clean, room was facing the streets so we could see the Tram passing. Not noisy at all, had a very good sleep. Breakfast taste delicious. For our 5night stay, it was great. Having more variety would be nice though. Staff were helpful and nice as well. Check in and out was easy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amy R wrote a review Nov 2022
22 contributions46 helpful votes
I stayed at this lovely hotel for a week and a half. It definitely became my home away from home. Everyone who works at the reception were extremely kind and helpful. (Thanks, Georgia!) And the lobby barkeeper, Francesco, was wonderful. My room was very spacious and quiet. The location is perfect -- near the center, but just far enough away that it wasn't overly crowded with tourists. I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John H wrote a review Oct 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Visiting Milan for the first time I chose this hotel because it was so central. The hotel is lovely and spotlessly clean. When I visited Milan we were all subject to strict rules due to the pandemic. During my visit, the UK changed the requirements needed to fly back home and I needed to get tested for Covid19. The staff were very friendly and assisted me in finding me a centre where I could get tested. All in all in challenging times I was made very welcome and I'd have no hesitation to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shannon A wrote a review Oct 2022
17 contributions3 helpful votes
The location is great if you want to be close to duomo and shopping but not a lot of restaurants around, especially on the weekends. The hotel is extremely noisy, there are tram tracks around and each time the tram goes by your bad shakes, your neighbor takes a shower you can hear it, somebody flashes the toilet next door - yes, you can hear it. Maybe if we would be on a higher floor it may have been better but if you are a light sleeper - stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Shannona, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Whilst we are pleased to know that you appreciated our location, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. Please accept our apologies for any disturbance and know that you can always bring your concerns to our team during your stay and we will do our best to find a solution. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Assunta Greco, Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazel S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great location, great room, very clean. Breakfast delicious experience made special due to hard work, dedication and great personality of Paoulo . Booking in wonderful when I arrived, and left.Staff helpful and friendly. I love Milan and would definetly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
iv74610 wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto, Canada14 contributions15 helpful votes
The location is good - very close to the Duomo. The rooms look outdated, the furniture is bland and not functional. The air conditioner was not working and there was a weird noise coming off the ceiling all night which sounded like water tapping on tin roof. The bed is uncomfortable and there were mosquitoes that bit us through the night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are very pleased that you appreciated our location. However, we are sorry that your recent stay didn't meet all your expectations and regret you found our prices to be higher than you had expected. We do try very hard to keep our prices competitive and apologize that we did not meet your satisfaction in this regard. We are equally sorry to hear of the issues you had in your room and wish that we had known while you were here; we will always do everything that we can to make sure that you are as comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you back in the future for an improved experience. Best wishes, Assunta Greco, Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Oct 2022
El Barco de Avila, Spain567 contributions284 helpful votes
We were very pleased with our decision to spend 5 nights at this well situated hotel no more than a 10 minute walk from the Duomo. Our room was spacious with tea and coffee making facilities and a complimentary bottle of water per person every day. The bathroom is also large and well equipped. We heard no noise from adjoining rooms and despite overlooking a main street with noisy trams our room was quiet with the windows closed. Breakfast was a typical city buffet. There is a restaurant, but reservations were required and we ate outside the hotel. Given the high prices charged in Milan for hotel rooms, we thought this offered good value for money - certainly not cheap, but much better value than other central Milan hotels. The hotel arranged limo transfer to and from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sue T wrote a review Oct 2022
22 contributions4 helpful votes
Overall a nice hotel, the staff were great. However I booked a high room with a good view and twin beds, we had a view of a building that seemed like flats with noisy outside air conditioning . We had a double bed, not twins., I was with my daughter and we don't share beds at our age, fortunately it was a very large double.The room itself was well designed and spacious, but well over priced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Insist several times that you will have the room and beds you require.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our team. However, we are sorry about the apparent misunderstanding with the beds, our reception team would have been more than happy to assist you in finding a room more suited to you depending on availability. Moreover, we do our best to offer competitive prices and regret that you were not satisfied in this regard. Please rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted and will be taken into consideration. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Assunta Greco, Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clint1583 🌴 wrote a review Sep 2022
California12587 contributions26 helpful votes
Wonderful hotel, just returned from having spent 3 nights in room 609. We arrived by taxi from the train station and were quickly welcomed by a friendly staff including bell hop who helped us with our luggage. Room was very nice and appeared to have been recently renovated. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. You can tell the maid staff is very professional in the way they prepare the room. Big plus there. Our rate included breakfast which we found very nice. I also appreciate having pancakes as a break from scrambled eggs everyday which every hotel restaurant in the world usually offers! Staff in the dining room was also very professional like other staff we dealt with. Coffee was always seconds away. Nicely done! During the few times we needed help at the front desk, they were quick to help in anyway including ordering us private driver service to the airport when we checked out. My only maybe negative comment, when we checked in, the hotel delivered a bottle of Champagne along with fresh fruit which was a nice touch. Unfortunately we didn't drink the champagne the first night and the maid removed it the following day before we had a chance to drink it! Oh well.......It's the thought that counts I guess. All and all, a very nice hotel in a great location. Would certainly return or recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DaVVn wrote a review Sep 2022
Ukraine7 contributions45 helpful votes
You are surrounded by old Milan. The hotel is trying to be new age and chic, as if it is based in futuristic high tech city. Location not reflected in hotel interior and rooms. The tried tested and successful blueprint followed by many hotels that blends with the locale and culture of the surrounds should be reflected here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are sorry that our new contemporary decor was not to your personal taste. We nevertheless do our best to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future. Best wishes, Assunta Greco, Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$237 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL THE SQUARE MILANO DUOMO: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 911 Photos (Milan, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Milano (0.4 km), Piazza del Duomo (0.4 km), and Chiesa di Santa Maria presso San Satiro (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yokohama Flavour Journey Cuisine, Tamo Mozzarella Bar, and Piz.
Does Hotel The Square Milano Duomo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel The Square Milano Duomo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel The Square Milano Duomo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel The Square Milano Duomo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.