We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Square Milano Duomo

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (746)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (301)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#77 of 464 hotels in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A new elegant four star Hotel just 200 meters from Duomo square and the shopping district. The Hotel Square Milan is located in a prestigious historical building designed in the 40s and still the city's heritage for the style, architecture and location. Renovated and retrained in its entirety, the hotel will has 117 elegant rooms and suites, rooms for meetings and events, a lounge bar and a restaurant with fine cuisine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
1,284Review42Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 754
  • 385
  • 80
  • 28
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MDG wrote a review 9 Apr
england150 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
Had a wonderful stay here for two nights. Clean. Luxury feel. Complimentary bath robes and slippers. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of breakfast and amazing roof top. Had the additional surprise of finding a bottle of Prosecco and fruit left in our room and chocolates on the pillows. A lovely touch. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CJG001 wrote a review 2 Apr
United Kingdom198 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent hotel. Great room facilities, loved having both a kettle and coffee machine in the room. Breakfast was plentiful, buffet style with good mix of choice. Staff really friendly and helpful. Location is very good, very close to subway and trams. Close to Duomo, shops and restaurants. Would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ian W wrote a review Mar 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We had an amazing 4 night stay at The Square. We couldn’t recommend the hotel more highly. The location was perfect for the centre of Milan and was literally a 5 minute walk away from Duomo Cathedral. The room we had was lovely and spotlessly clean. It was cleaned every morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. We paid for the breakfast to be included in the price and it was delicious with a really good choice of options. All in all we loved staying at The Square and Milan is a great city, perfect for a few days away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All the central tourist attractions are walkable from the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BernR wrote a review Jan 2024
Danville, California519 contributions146 helpful votes
We spent three wonderful nights at The Square. Everything we wanted to see and do was within a 30-min walk. The Duomo, Galleria Emannuelle, Christmas Markets, Navigli, countless restaurants and shops, etc. Very clean room with excellent service. Huge plus for the towel rack in the spacious bath. Fantastic view from our corner room overlooking the Milan skyline. An abandoned high rise across the way served as a projection screen for the word LOVE! Very romantic and I claimed credit for arranging! On the down side: no gym, pricey Ala carte breakfast items. Another big plus: The Roof (penthouse/rooftop) restaurant and bar simply punctuated the hotel’s character. Very bueno!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brenda T wrote a review Dec 2023
Dublin, Ireland38 contributions41 helpful votes
Enjoyable 3 night stay over Christmas, hotel in great location close to all main attractions. Arrived at check in to find my room was ready earlier than expected, delighted. I booked a single room which was spacious although I found no full length wardrobe a bit strange. Very happy with the bathroom and the walk in shower, bathrobe and slippers. I would recommend this Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Theo B wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Uncomfortable bed and quit small. Got kicked out of my room by the cleaner because she was occupied but I had to work. Personal not specifically nice. Vue is horrible and it’s very loud when you open the window. Elevators are super slow, you have to wait a while before you can catch one, we ended up taking the stairs all the time. Overall not a good experience, wouldn’t got back there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We regret to hear about your experiences with the room comfort and the noise when the window is open. Our rooms are designed to offer a cozy and soundproofed environment, and we're sorry if this was not your experience. We also apologize for any inconvenience caused by our elevator service; we strive to maintain all our facilities in top working order for our guests' comfort. Regarding the service you received, we take pride in our staff's hospitality and regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Helen B. Compton wrote a review Nov 2023
Sydney, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Walking distance to the Cathedral. Mattia and Dominic were very approachable. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended to anyone who would like to enjoy and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
places2seeplaces2go wrote a review Oct 2023
England, United Kingdom4907 contributions1067 helpful votes
+1
We had booked The Sky Room for our 2night stay & for what it cost us I was beyond disappointed. From first walking into the hotel lobby to leaving we were never warmly greeted. When we arrived the gentleman on reception ignored us for a min or two then said he’d be with us in a minute, he took a telephone call & then finally attended to us. No warmth or acknowledgment or friendly greeting wishing us a nice stay. Would say your front of house reception staff are either unhappy in their work or just lacking in hospitality skills. We were staying on the 10th floor in The Sky Room & no offer to take us to our room. Absolutely nothing. Perhaps we weren’t dressed fancy enough, but we had booked & paid for The Sky Room. Room nice, but much much smaller than the pictures on their website. Nice outside balcony, but floor tiles need looking at as several are dangerously wobbling. Not much in the way of amenities in the room. I would describe it as very modern but basic. Breakfast on the 1st floor was fine with staff looking after a very busy service in an efficient manner. Cannot believe what we paid for a room like this. Would not recommend this hotel. Please read my review on their roof top bar.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sky Room not worth the money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found our breakfast service efficient and staff attentive during your stay. Our team works hard to ensure a pleasant dining experience for our guests. However, we are truly sorry to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations, especially regarding the reception and the Sky Room. We strive to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all our guests, and we apologize if you felt that our staff did not convey this during your stay. We will address your concerns with our team to ensure better service in the future. Regarding the Sky Room, we appreciate your feedback on the balcony floor tiles and will have our maintenance team look into it. As for the room size and amenities, we offer various room categories to cater to different guest preferences, and we encourage guests to explore these options for their comfort and satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again for an improved experience on another occasion. Kind regards, Assunta Greco Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Australia70 wrote a review Oct 2023
Perth, Australia7 contributions5 helpful votes
Top price !! But the Hotel is not Top !! We start with Breakfast, no Bananas for breakfast!! We ask the staff why was not bananas ? And no one can give us answers! Breakfast again no Greek yogurt just the commercial yogurt! Cereal no description of what was inside? Very commercial breakfast ! Room very very small , for the price we paid! Bathroom the same small !! Lift very small ! The price we paid and the quality is not THERE ! Thanks Giulio
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and understand that our breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a variety of options for our guests, and we will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. Regarding the room size, we offer different room categories to cater to various preferences and needs. For a more spacious experience, we recommend our Exclusive Rooms or Junior Suites. We also acknowledge your concern about the lift size, and we will consider this feedback for future enhancements. Our team is committed to providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more satisfying experience in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Britt G wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
We where 2 couples staving for two nights The room and the breakfast was very good The visit at the Roof was a disaster. Very rude treatment and average food I recommend eating and drinking elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Britt, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms and breakfast to be very good. Our team takes great pride in providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. We are, however, sorry to learn about your experience at our rooftop bar. We strive to offer exceptional service and quality food to all our guests, and we apologize if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured, we will address your concerns with our team to ensure that we continue to improve our offerings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an even better experience. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
S$414 - S$651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL THE SQUARE MILANO DUOMO: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 987 Photos (Milan, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Milano (0.4 km), Piazza del Duomo (0.4 km), and Chiesa di Santa Maria presso San Satiro (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spùn - Leggerezza A Forma Di Tiramisù, Yokohama Flavour Journey Cuisine, and Piz.
Does Hotel The Square Milano Duomo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel The Square Milano Duomo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel The Square Milano Duomo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel The Square Milano Duomo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.