We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Turin City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have visited this hotel many times, both on business and pleasure. It has was supposed to have had a much needed make over, but with the following faults in the room I think they need to rethink paying the contractor. Electrical socket over fridge not working, Electrical socket near desk almost off the wall, Bedside adjustable light, metal sheath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

An overnight stay and glad it was no more. Staff are completely humourless and the evening meal was nothing short of dreadful. Breakfast was a minor improvement with fair selection of food, but with staff hovering to little effect. Room for one night okay, but cannot recommend this hotel at all.

Helpful?
Thank sinatrafan552
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear sinatrafan552, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that the service you received from our staff and the food quality we serve fell below your expectations. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service and facilities we provide. Thank you for staying... More 

Travellers are raving about these Turin hotels

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is well located, the bed was good, and they allowed me to check-out late at no extra charge. That's about it. The shower had no pressure, the tub leaked, and during my stay they cut the water from around 9am to 7pm. It is ok if you spend just one night but I wouldn't stay longer.

Helpful?
Thank aajt87
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear aajt87, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable as well as friendly accommodations and we regret that we did not meet some of your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This Holiday Inn is in the center of Turin as the name states. It is easily walkable to all of the old city sights and shopping. It is a very old property but the management has done much to give it a very nice finish. We were first met be a very friendly staff member (Antonio) who made our first... More 

Helpful?
Thank jwkrengel
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very small , poorly ventilated rooms. Very noisy. Very expensive ... and no breakfast included. Bedding, furniture and bathroom needs to be upgraded. Only good thing was excellent and helpful reception staff. They allowed me to check out 2 days early.

Helpful?
1 Thank TRamdin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear TRamdin, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel. I am glad to know that you have regarded our reception staff to be helpful. However, we are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with noise and room accommodation below par. My case notes reflect everything that you have brought to... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The best thing about this hotel is its location- within walking distance to the famous squares, museums, Teatro de Regio theatre and public transportation. The hotel is very basic but we had a fab doublebed, albeit, in a small room, with a lovely jacuzzi and a balcony. There's a fridge in the room with hairdyer and safe along with coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank KirknCaroline
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear KirknCaroline, I appreciate the kind feedback we receive regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your accommodation, the level of service received and the cleanliness of our property. Your positive comments are very important to... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Rail Group tour. Excellent location for railway station and within walking distance of sights of Turin. Our room was at the side with a balcony and a decent size, as was the bathroom. Man on reception and also bar was rather surly and we had to correct his calculation for our drinks, as he was over charging... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lakelovers9245
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear Lakelovers9245, Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room accommodation and excellent location of the hotel. It is regrettable there were several problems during your stay. Your feedback regarding the service you received at... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

WE were glad that this hotel was a short walk from the rail station, Check in was quick, but staff not too welcoming. Room key cards are the scanning type, not insert, which took some time to realise. Room was small, air-con worked OK. Bath/shower was difficult to use . There had been a bubble bath system but did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin City Center, responded to this review

Dear Phil G, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the quality of food served during your evening meals. However, we sincerely regret any inconvenience the card keys, room size, and... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel also has an indoor car park which we really appreciated. Great staff, helpful with everything and assisted us in getting our bearing in this fascinating city. We walked everywhere and enjoyed staying there very much. We recommend this place. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank md363692
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Hotel is located in aside street opposite the main Puerto Nouvo railway station. There is a taxi rank around the corner, and it is in walking distance to all the main sights in Turin Fast check in at reception, but a strange smell rather like stale cigarette smoke although it appeared nobody smoked in the area. However over time this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin L

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Starhotels Majestic
#17 of 128 in Turin
918 reviews
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
#10 of 128 in Turin
1,097 reviews
San Salvario
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 128 in Turin
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the friendly Holiday Inn Turin City Centre for a downtown location, steps from Via Roma and Turin's offices.Friendly smiles greet you when you arrive at the intimate Holiday Inn Turin City Centre in the heart of Turin. This convenient hotel is few steps from Porta Nuova station, where regular buses leave for the 40-minute trip to Turin Caselle Airport. Step out onto the elegant Via Roma, a 5-minute walk away, and follow the steps of Savoy dukes past Baroque boutiques to grand Piazza Castello.Turin's myriad downtown offices and business institutions are at your fingertips, like Torino Chamber of Commerce and Unione Industriali Torino, both under 2km away. Make this central hotel your base to reach Fiat's offices around Turin, including the head office 4km away. You can host events for up to 50 in our daylit, wireless Internet-connected meeting room.Mummies and statues of pharaohs are on display at the Egyptian Museum's priceless collection, 1.2km from Holiday Inn Turin City Centre. Step through the classic Renaissance portico of nearby San Giovanni Battista Cathedral to sneak a glimpse of the Holy Shroud replica. Your views will stretch to Olympian peaks from the top of brickwork Mole Antonelliana tower.Meet colleagues over martinis in our cosy bar before dining on fresh ravioli with views of the lush courtyard garden in Holiday Inn Turin City Centre's Camerana restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin City Center

Address: Via Assietta 3, 10128 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Price Range: $156 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin City Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Turin City Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Olympia, Washington

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Turin City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to open onto the street, Been in approx 8 rooms over the years and can't tell them apart !!”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldw365, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Street views are noisier and courtyard views are not much to look at”
 of 5 bubbles jwkrengel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The balcony street rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles KirknCaroline, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great value for money close to the city center”
 of 5 bubbles md363692, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor probably best rooms especially on courtyard side”
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles MartinL660, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay