We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Astoria Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breuil-Cervinia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Astoria Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Astoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Stayed for 1 week end of January. Very clean, warm hotel. Our room had good storage very nice modern bathroom. Slept well in the comfy bed. The breakfast was very good. Good choice of food; fruit, cereal, usual continental breakfast. Hot options; freshly boiled eggs, toast, toasty machine, sausage, bacon scrambled egg etc. Dinner great salads etc. Choice of menu,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SukiDel
Elide B, Direttore at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

la direzione e lo staff ringraziano e sperano di avervi ancora come graditi ospiti

Reviewed 2 February 2015

Travelled with a party of eight for a week, booking through Crystal. Hotel is in a great location with only a 20m walk to the main gondola. The main town is only 5 mins walk. Rooms were very well equipped. TV, hair dryer, loads of storage space and clothes hooks/hangers. A must for drying out wet kit. Several standard euro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyshergs
Elide B, Direttore at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

la direzione e lo staff ringraziano e sperano in un presto arrivederci.

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 January 2015

The hotel was perfect as it was only 10 meters from the Gondola. The food was excellent and the rooms were cleaned every day - daily change of towels. The hotel staff were more than friendly! I had a birthday during my stay and they made me a birthday cake as a present. Thank you for everything :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vesso_g
Elide B, Direttore at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

la direzione e lo staff ringraziano della vs. gentilezza

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 January 2015

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and all went the extra mile to make our stay amazing. The food was excellent and the portions were very generous. The Hotel was very well situated about 50 metres from the ski lift and also just a quick walk into town. We were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracybones
Elide B, Direttore at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

la direzione e lo staff ringraziano e si augurano di averVi ancora come graditi ospiti.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed many years ago and this January (15). Well appointed rooms that are spacious and cleaning services excellent - daily change of towels, We enjoyed the food - nothing special but good choices. The much acclaimed one night buffet was a disappointment a mix of party food (pizza and sausage rolls and the hot food was a strange choice (tripe,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy004
Elide B, Direttore at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

la direzione e lo staff ringraziano e sperano di avervi ancora come graditi ospiti.

Reviewed 11 January 2015

We are a party of 6 adults and 5 teenagers who regularly travel together skiing. We stayed over New Year and the rooms are spacious and well equipped with plenty of storage but are very warm even though it was bitterly cold outside.We were unable to control the heat which meant we had to open a window and were then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandra C
Elide B, Direttore at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

siamo spiacenti che il soggiorno presso la ns. struttura non sia stato di vs. gradimento abbiamo parlato ed offerto cena...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

A very pleasant stay. The staff were exceptionally friendly, food was excellent, portion sizes were generous and the rooms were very clean. Personally this is everything I could ask for from a ski hotel. It doesn't have anything extra such as saunas like some other ski hotels I've visited but that's okay, I didn't want one. For the price I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
Elide B, Direttore at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

la direzione e lo staff dell'hotel ringraziano e sperano in un presto arrivederci.

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Having spent the last 3 years skiing at new year with the same friends we were really looking forward to our skiing holiday, the rooms at the Astoria were as good as other years although the heat at night was some times unbearable with no way of turning down the radiators, and leaving windows open meant we heard the revellers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fliss D
brighton
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Could not fault the staff. The maids worked really hard, and besides being so friendly, they kept the rooms immaculate, cleaning them every day. The staff in the restaurant were great, and Matteo in the bar was very good company, and genuine, and was pleased to give advice about the area, etc. The food was brilliant, and was varied, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Elide B, Direttore at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

siamo lieti di averVi come graditi ospiti anche per il prossimo inverno grazie infinite

Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Astoria Hotel in order to take advantage of the last days of the skiing season in Cervinia and Zermatt. The hotel is fabulous - very comfortable, very clean and the staff were very friendly and informative. The half-board option was 'typically Italian' - so not for those on a diet!! The salad (antipasti) as a first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Goldenoldies4751

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
385 reviews
0.0 km away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
339 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#12 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#21 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#13 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
154 reviews
0.7 km away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#20 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located 20 meters from the Plan Maison Gondola and 50 meters from the resort centre.The hotel completely renovated in summer 2012 in a simple but functional way.Welcomes guest in a warm and familiar ambience, offering spacious public areas: rstaurant, bar , reading room, pool room, ski room private parking and a large terrace from where you can admire a 180° view of the impressive Grandes Murailles chain and whereyou can enjoy a glass of local wine accompanied by salami from Valtournenche.We offer Typical Aostan dishes and also internation food.Free Wi Fi in all areas.The 26 standard rooms completely renovated and elegantly furnished (many of wich are adjoining), all have bathroom with shower, bathtub, telephone and tv-sat.if you are looking for comfort and total relaxation or a holiday with the family we have 4 suites available on the 3rd floor with beautiful balconies and a spectacular view on the valley or ski slopes.Each one has a large double bedroom and a living room with 2 more beds, a spacious bathroom, tv.sat., telephone and mini bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Address: Piazzale Funivie, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#17 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Astoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Astoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both sides of the hotel have mountain views,however ask for the view of the matterhorn.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmcelderry, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For the best view of the Matterhorn choose a room at the back of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles philmac56, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back get the best views”
 of 5 bubbles RichardANDJacqui, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Matterhorn - its amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 318AndrewM, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one which looks out to the Matterhorn; stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles 342nigelm, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5