We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bed & Venice

CancelonUS$117*
View Deal
#110 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$220*
US$117*
Great Deal
US$220*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bed & Venice
Bed & Venice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Bed & Venice
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Thanks to your place, I experienced Venice very well. Bed & Venice is near a water bus stop and the square, make it a little busy and convenient. The checking in process was unique compare to the others. The room and toilet are cleaned, help you avoiding from mosquitoes. And also, I've met wonderful new friends. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel9996
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice. Please remember that direct bookings are always more convenient: they are less expensive, more flexible and you get much better informations about what you are going to book. And you...

San Francisco, California
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I've never stayed in a hostel so wasn't sure what to expect but I really loved Calle della Pieta (Bed & Venice). First, there's the history. Vivaldi worked in this building -- I think he may even have written the Four Seasons here. It was an orphanage for years (centuries?) and still holds an organization that helps mothers and children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thank you for your great review!!! I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day! Roberto

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately there is no choice for ZERO star for this place! I decided to stay here for 2 nights. I can say I'm a hosteler and in my years of travel and staying in both hostels and hotels, this is the WORST and let me say why: 1) my first interaction with the front desk person, Andrea, kinda set the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jackie_PTRP
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

My Dear, I'm sorry but I don't agree at all with what you are writing. Andrea is a very polite person, and all the other reviews prove it. Same is for Titti, she works with our company since ever. The real trouble here is your behaviour. Your object were left in the wrong place, and not close to your bed....

London, UK
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Venice is expensive and this is a good value budget option. Dorms are spacious and single beds with a bedside table rather than bunks. There is a weird system where there is one key for the room you all share. No lockers which is a pain. There is a lovely roof terrace with amazing views. Bathrooms are plentiful though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittkey
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have lockers, there is an extra charge to use them. The room you are referring is a shared room, that's why the door is always open. Access to the property is always secured, so belongings and persons are always safe. Toilet...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with a group, but this view is my own. I would avoid this establishment if you can help it. I have returned from my trip with, so far, 20 bites on my body - which I think can only be attributed to my stay. This is extremely uncomfortable and I have had to thoroughly wash...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Euan M
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

My Dear, I'm really sorry for the happening (and for my late reply). We spend a lot of attention on the cleaning of our property, and the review state it. What happened is a very serious thing and, believe me, this is not our fault at all. In fact you have been the only one who got this trouble. I'm...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at a room with 2 single beds and shared bathroom. The beds were uncomfortable (very squeaky and a bit hard) and the pillows were flat. We were here in October so the room was quite cold with no heat (but extra blankets were provided). So it wasn't a very comfortable stay but the location is great and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! I'm sorry you didn't like our bedding. I inspected all the beds and all of them are in good condition. But I will keep your suggestion in consideration when we will have to chance them and will try to improve their quality. I'm happy you enjoyed our location! :o) Thank you and have a nice day! Roberto

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful when asked for recommendations. It was also at one of the most central locations in Venice so you could easily get back to the hostel if you need to. Bathrooms were alright but wet most of the time. They have an amazing terrace which gives a great view of Venice! Would definitely stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selina A
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Venice. Have a great day! Roberto

San Jose, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Nice cheap hostel with respectful guests. Breakfast was small and good, and the location was awesome. The couch looked kinda old, but the place seemed very clean. They let you borrow hair dryers if you need it. I only wished they had lockers so that guest could store their stuff and this would be a perfect hostel! The plugs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all the suggestion, we will try to improve the service! I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice, have a great day! Roberto

australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this because of the air conditioning (summer in Venice 37 degrees celcius). Unfortunately the air conditioning was permanently off. Three separate people from our shared room asked at the reception each day to switch it on. All said sorry we can't and rudely dismissed our concerns. One even has the audacity to say "just open the window". Umm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ozaz
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

My Dear, this is a quite strange review. You are right, summer in Venice can be very warm, that's why we do have air conditioning! And it's perfectly working, otherwise with that temperature we would have many more complaints. You are right, Hotel bisanzio is right around the corner. But it's not the same thing at all! that's a 4...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Loved this hotel. Big rooms, we actually had 5 beds in the room although only needed 4 for our family. Two big bathrooms adjacent were spotless plus sinks and mirrors outside. This is simple basic accomodation and great value for money with breakfast included. The location was just a few minutes walk from the San Zacharia water bus stop, and...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohant276
Robertino3, Direttore at Bed & Venice, responded to this review

Buongiorno! Thanks a lot for your very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope to have the chance to welcome you agin here in Venice, have a great day! Roberto

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Bed-In Room with Shared Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Second Twin Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
B&B Venice Hazel
B&B Venice Hazel
#233 of 454 in Venice
162 reviews
Castello
Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments
Castello
Boutique San Marco
Boutique San Marco
#299 of 454 in Venice
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#57 of 454 in Venice
179 reviews
Lato Azzurro
#124 of 454 in Venice
113 reviews
San Marco
Guest House Morettino
Guest House Morettino
#73 of 454 in Venice
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Castello

Neighbourhood Profile
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri (districts), and the only one not facing onto the Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a strong artsy current to the Arsenale area. Via Garibaldi in Castello, with its shops and bars, has one of Venice's rare straight and wide boulevards. When a large ship turns around the Lido to enter the Giudecca Canal, the startling sight creates an illusion that it will run aground right on Via Garibaldi! Families treasure Giardini near the island's tip, green with rare trees and grass, and Riva degli Schiavoni is a popular spot for Venetians to take a stroll to watch the sunset.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed & Venice (in the same building of Istituto della Pietà di Venezia) it's the best solution for all those who wanna live Venice at a VERY CONVENIENT RATE.We are in the Heart of Venice, literally few steps from Saint Mark's Square. Many rooms are big enough for families, many can accommodate up to 6 adults! All equipped with Sat TV, air conditioning and heating. Our location and our rates are simply unbeatable!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed & Venice

Address: Calle de la Pieta' Castello 3701 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Price Range: $147 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bed & Venice 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bed & Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bed & Venice staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Luton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Fresno, California
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bed & Venice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are basic, clean and spacious.”
rohant276, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floor have side sea views and room 14 is very spacious with large windows and a big fireplace.”
E5273KJjanes, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“room 5, beautiful”
  • morning view from the bathroom
331pierag, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose room with bathroom. It was sold out when I booked.”
sekminc, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have bathrooms "down the hall, but there are A LOT OF BATHROOMS!!!”
361wesm, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$117* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
AMOMAUS$220
Priceline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates