We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al Bailo di Venezia

Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (314)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water taxi”(17 reviews)
“double bedroom”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
122
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing apartmentwater taxidouble bedroommain bathroomcoffee podsa small grocery storegreat locationpre arrivalminutes walk to san marcorialto bridgedefinitely stay here againperfect stayquiet arearecommend staying hereshort walkcity breakwater pressure
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was ready early. Fast and friendly check-in, very warm welcome. Excellent location, 5-10mins walk to both rialto bridge and piazza san marco. Big supermarket (pinto simply) just over the bridge. Apartment was spacious, with 2 bathrooms and a big kitchen too. Clean and fresh...More

1  Thank D M
Response from AndreaPitteri, Direttore at Al Bailo di VeneziaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear D M, Reading that you found the check in to be fast and friendly makes us truly happy, as well as seeing that you enjoyed your stay at the fullest. Thank you for pointing our central location out, only few minutes away from the...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Quit reading the worst last review. Been twice in 7 months it’s great, location, helpful reception, everything you need. Ideal place base. Can’t fault the apartment we will be back. Close to all the main attractions yet peacefully away enough but 5 mins to Zach...More

Thank Freyaandislasdad
Response from AndreaPitteri, Direttore at Al Bailo di VeneziaResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Freyaandislasdad, Thank you so much for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor, we value it a lot. We are glad to read that you appreciated our convenient location, just few minutes away from St Mark's Square, and your apartment so much that you've been...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017

This was one of the worst experiences ever. Couldn't sleep all night due to excessive noise, only to be greeted in the morning by an incredibly rude staff member. I definitely do not recommend this place.More

Thank sc175
Response from AndreaPitteri, Direttore at Al Bailo di VeneziaResponded 20 November 2017

Dear sc175, We are grieved to read that you couldn't sleep due to the excessive noise, caused by the bad weather and its strong wind hitting other building's blinds and objects. Furthermore, we are sorry regarding what allegedly happened the morning after at the reception...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Glad I chose this place. It’s a little bit out of the way but close to piazza San Marco and still overlooking a small canal. We had the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom ‘gold’ apartment and it was great. Aircon worked great as did the wifi...More

Thank Jennifer S
Response from AndreaPitteri, Direttore at Al Bailo di VeneziaResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Jennifer S, Thank you so much for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor,we value it a lot. We are glad to read that you appreciated our convenient location, just few minutes away from St Mark's Square, and your apartment. Furthermore, we are delighted to...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We spent in this rental 3 days and 3 nights in middle of august. Even though we were 5 min from St Marco and other touristic spots there was no noise thanks to the isolation of windows. The kitchen is well equiped and comfortable to...More

Thank DodoSportif
Response from AndreaPitteri, Direttore at Al Bailo di VeneziaResponded 23 August 2017

Dear DodoSportif, We are looking forward for you to coming back here at Al Bailo di Venezia! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating the room as well as the windows, the well equipped kitchen and the convenient location. Thank you...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$203 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$203 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (314)
Dining (6)
Nearby
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri
(districts), and the only one not facing onto the
Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated
within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over
one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime
neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side
streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals
criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
safeflt
21 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Freyaandislasdad | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a receptionist there from 9ish, also on departure day they let you leave it in the reception area where they sit until you collect later, you’ll get the idea when you see it - ask away if there’s anything else... More
0
Votes
Spoti
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Raymond R | Reviewed this property |
In the room they provide: Coffee, tea, creamers, sugar, some crackers and spreads - and a bottle of prosecco. Not a lot - but enough to prevent you from having to run out the first morning. That said - the market is quite... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The 1st floor apartment offers 2 double beds and a balcony overlooking the canal."
Read review
"we were happy not to have a view in 102, but the apartments at the front would be good in the summer as they..."
Read review
"We were on the canal side and it was lovely, we had a room with a very small balcony."
Read review
"The Canal View is the best views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing