We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda

Show Prices
#88 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
 Click to rate
North Saanich, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Best waterside table in Venice ... excellent service and food ... sip a local Soave and enjoy the parade as Venice strolls past you table ... our Maitre D Christian took care of us and offered comments on local sights and must see locations ... fair prices served with good humor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkhynes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful place and I was amazed when we pulled up on the water taxi and saw how beautiful our hotel looked! It was in a prime location and we decided to have our first romantic meal here in our first night sat outside taking in the sights. The room was gorgeous and had such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cerys L
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, helpful staff, good room. Recommend spending a little more for a room overlooking the lagoon. There there is barely audible background hum from the busy thoroughfare below when the window is closed, but worth it for the view in the morning and evening!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drradaw
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel great location on the front near water taxi station. Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. We were upgraded to a room at the side which was very nice and quite, good size and very clean & comfortable. Great choice of breakfast, We did have evening meals which were also very good.Service in restaurant very good. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenfly01
Matteo R, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear greenfly01, I would like to thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel Savoia & Jolanda to celebrate such a special occasion. I am glad that you loved the guestroom. for its both quietness and cleanliness, and that you enjoyed the buffet of our breakfast service, which great variety of choice meets all of our guests’ needs....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was the perfect place to stay while we were in Venice, Excellent location, friendly staff, delicious food. I highly recommend the banana split. The staff were happy to help with anything we needed. Will visit again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathos82
Matteo R, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Nathos82, I would like to thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel Savoia & Jolanda. I am glad that you had a good experience here with us. I really appreciate your positive feedback about the food of our restaurant, which is always prepared with top quality products. I will be delighted to share your kind words...

Tenterden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Savoia & Jolanda Hotel many times over the last two decades and have seen it's renovations and improvements during that time. It has traditional Venetian decor with beautiful embroidered curtains and murano glass pieces in the rooms, especially those on the 3rd floor with balconies overlooking the lagoon. The recent renovation of the dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
Matteo R, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Janet J, I would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. I am honoured to hear that you have such a highly thought of us and that we became your home away from home. It’s very important for us knowing that we succeed in creating such a special bond...

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is nice, a bit old fashioned but I think most are in Venice. The breakfast is good and the rooms are very clean. However: The hair dryer is virtually unusable - bring your own The free "tasting menu" in the restaurant is terrible - avoid avoid avoid. One man microwaving your food in front of you whilst listening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emelia H
Matteo R, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Emelia H, We would like to thank you for your review. Our aim is to preserve the traditional Venetian style by combing it with the most advanced services in order to offer to all of our guests the chance to enjoy our hotel to the fullest. I am glad that you appreciated the cleanliness of the guestroom as well...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, we checked in at the front desk. Our room, however, was out the front door and around to the side entrance. We were on the fifth floor, which has a breakfast room. This was very convenient. The room was quiet and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori F
Matteo R, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Lori F, I would like to thank you for the review and for choosing to stay in our hotel Savoia & Jolanda. I am glad to hear that you appreciated the quietness of our location and the cleanliness of your guestroom. Should you desire to deepen your review please send an email to customer.experence@hotelsavoiajolanda.com. I look forward to welcoming...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I believe in goodness. Unfortunately our flight into Venice via Delta was cancelled and we had to forefit our Friday and Saturday evening stay. I kindly requested a refund for me and my mother's room and provided a letter from Delta and unfortunately was denied! Any policy can be bent, especially when it comes to something like this. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very warm welcome on our arrival and our room was beautiful and clean! Nothing compares to our view - stunning! The hotel opens up onto front of a large expanse of water. The restaurant is welcoming and the food is delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becci M
Matteo R, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Becci M, We would like to thank you for your review and for writing us such kind words. We are honored to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and we are glad that you loved the guestroom overlooking the lagoon. We are also happy that you really appreciated our hotel, in particular its cleanliness that we...

1,251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (937)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (443)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Junior Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#99 of 386 in Venice
822 reviews
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#54 of 386 in Venice
861 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#22 of 386 in Venice
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
1,753 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 386 in Venice
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Castello

Neighbourhood Profile
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri (districts), and the only one not facing onto the Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a strong artsy current to the Arsenale area. Via Garibaldi in Castello, with its shops and bars, has one of Venice's rare straight and wide boulevards. When a large ship turns around the Lido to enter the Giudecca Canal, the startling sight creates an illusion that it will run aground right on Via Garibaldi! Families treasure Giardini near the island's tip, green with rare trees and grass, and Riva degli Schiavoni is a popular spot for Venetians to take a stroll to watch the sunset.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Venice Hotel Savoia & Jolanda is located in the historical center of Venice, a few minutes away from St. Mark Square, in a splendid position along Riva degli Schiavoni, in front of the Venice lagoon, from there it enjoys the unforgettable view of Saint Mark's Basin and the St. George Island. Its position allows one to reach easily the Mercerie and Via XXII Marzo with some of the world's finest shopping and to visit the Venice palaces, museums and the art galleries, lesser-known Venice like the more fascinating and secluded as the Sestiere Castello. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia & Jolanda

Address: Riva Dei Schiavoni Castello 4187, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Price Range: $257 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoia & Jolanda 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Savoia & Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia And Jolanda Hotel
Savoia Jolanda Hotel
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Venice
#54 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#93 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#96 Family Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Savoia & Jolanda staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
over a year ago
Kirkland, Canada
21 days ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Savoia & Jolanda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 3rd floor with balconies are best.”
508janetj, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Double rooms at the back and overlooking the church”
fred1964, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a 'superior' room or you will sleeping in a shoe box”
bellaboo219, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a Lagoon view room .”
A9BOE, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We chose the cheapest, but were still pleased.”
mcolemanj, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5