We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

886 reviews
#244 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (118)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good30%
  • Average37%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“bus stop”(27 reviews)
“local transport”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (886)Write a Review
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
47
142
120
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
142
120
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopshuttle bus servicelocal transporteuros returnvenice islandone night staymin walkpiazza romastayed here for nightsvisiting venicebuffet breakfastdecent sizecruise shipwater busesrailway stationcroissantsgrand canal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Holiday Inn is s a quite hotel but it is very far from the city and from the public transportation and shuttle services is very limited I feel that I accommodate at the no place. no services available around as wellMore

Thank Ramy H
Response from FDTeam, Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre MargheraResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ramy H, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera and for commending your previous stay on Tripadvisor, we are sorry to learn your dissatisfaction with our position. We are aware of not being located in the central town but there...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Our stay was so comfortable! The staff were exceptionally helpful anf friendly! The restaurant was very resonably priced providing a good breakfast and dinner selection. We were in a good position to use the bus into the centre of Venice! We also used the tram...More

Thank Janette M
Response from FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre MargheraResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Janette M, Thank you very much for such excellent rating assigned to your overall experience at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, it is delightful to hear that you found this hotel a nice and comfortable place to spend relaxing moments after a full day...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night. The room was clean but dated in style and looked tired. It is not that close to Venice Island compared to other hotels. The staff were helpful during my stay. The area that the hotel is located in is not...More

Thank paul a
Response from FDTeam, Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre MargheraResponded 1 week ago

Dear paul a, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear of your disappointment and for any inconvenience you may have had during your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Accidentally stayed in this hotel because the flight got cancelled. The room is big and comfortable. The heater was working so great that I need to opened the window the whole night. The breakfast is very variety. It is a bit far from the airport.More

Thank Tasawan C
Response from FDTeam, other at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre MargheraResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tasawan C, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with all the readers of Tripadvisor, we are pleased that despite the episode you have experienced you had an overall pleasant stay with us. With the hope that you can choose us again for...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Good IHG hotel with comfortable rooms. You need to take a taxi or a bus to visit Venice attractions. About 15-20 mins drive. It’s restaurant meals fresh and takes bit longer after ordering. Breakfast buffet as usual. The dishes are prepared and presented in old...More

Thank Rambo380
Response from FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre MargheraResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Rambo380, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor following your recent experience at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention although not completely satisfactory. We agree with you that the hotel is a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345679
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#100 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#100 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (118)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (90)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David C
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Geetha S |
Yes, they do have Shuttle services from hotel to Grand Canal.
0
Votes
David C
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from walterJGD | Reviewed this property |
The hotel provides a shuttle into Venice. The price was 9 € for a return ticket per person. This mini van brings you in 15 minutes to the center of Venice. There is also a public bus nearby but we did'n t use it. We were... More
1
Vote
Alena K
23 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ana D | Reviewed this property |
Yes.They have,but quite expensive.Better find laundrette.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Avoid overlooking the busy highway roundabout at the front."
Read review
"Ask for high floor/ quiet room to minimise noise from tour groups."
Read review
"Get one on the opposite side of the hotel from the bar."
Read review
"Do not stay on the first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing