We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
 Click to rate
Murrieta, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel as our headquarters for our Venice stay 04/21 – 04/25, due to the rate we were offered that included free shuttle to Venice and a box lunch each day. PROS: Front desk staff were all very nice and helpful…Elisa, Daniela, Emma and Guisseppi Free shuttle service to Venice (included in certain packages) Sack lunches each day (included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCalOregonian
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear SoCalOregonian, What a real pleasure to read your positive feedback after your most recent experience at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera and thank you so much for mentioning the kindness our wonderful team at the front desk and the great service you have received, it was an absolute pleasure for all of us to welcoming you during your stay....

Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and neat. the rooms are quite spacious and we especially appreciated the fact that it is located away from the busy tourist areas. it is accessible by public transport and it very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669patienced
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Patience M, Thank you very much for submitting your review after your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, our team really value the 5 dots score you have assigned to your overall experience as you primarily appreciated that we are located away from the tourist areas next to a quiet green park but at the same...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's non-reachable by walk. Also, nearest bus stop is 8-10mins away. It will take u at least 15 euro from train station to hotel and 18+ euro from hotel to train station.unless the hotel provides free shuttle bus to/from train station some day, I will not stay again and recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hongbin H
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Hongbin H, Thank you for having stayed with us at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera and for sharing your opinion with all the readers of Tripadvisor, we regret that the only reason which made your stay so uncomfortable was the 10 km distance we have from Venice downtown, even if it is clearly mentioned on our website and the...

Feltham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went this hotel early morning with my friends and partner. They gave the rooms early morning. The room were very clean and comfortable. We asked where's we catch the bus to Venice. The lady explained where to find bus stop to Venice. Long walk. They should use free bus to Venice. We enjoyed view in Venice. We stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brigdyoung
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear brigdyoung, Thank you very much for submitting your feedback with us and all the readers of Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure to welcoming you at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera during your journey and our team really appreciates your kind words in favor of the service you have received and the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We regret...

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To put this very short and sweet… I would not house my farm animals in this hotel! The rooms were dirty and had watermarks on the walls possibly where there had once been artwork. In addition, there was black mold all around the ceiling and the wall paper was falling off in most of the rooms that our group stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamakin15
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Jamakin15, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking your time to provide us with a feedback about your previous experience at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera. We would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay as we always strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for one night.It is close to the Venice Mestre station. Not walk-able from that station to the hotel if you have more luggage . Will suggest they have a pick up and drop from that Venice Mestre station for guest on request for a nominal rate in future as it could save time for guests in a hurry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinoo Jacob G
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Vinoo Jacob G, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor after your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera and foremost for your IHG Membership, we were pleased to welcoming you during your stay. Our aim is to provide our guest with pleasant experiences and we apologize for not having been in fully. We ensure you...

Annan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is residential area,15-20 min easy walk for bus (nr 6) or tram (from mercado) to city (20min max). Bus/ tram 3 euros return (very busy bus, be prepared to stand unless you are older and someone will give up their seat for you usually), hotel bus 9 euros return but fully booked whenever we wanted to use it. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Caroline E, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor about your most recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, we appreciate your complete and detailed description about your previous experience and we regret that you had few troubles with the transports to reach Venice. We would like to remind you that our...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Holiday Inn at the moment because of our flight cancellation. The staff was efficient, very professional and helpful. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable at that price. The ambiance was good. We enjoyed our one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoy0001
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear enjoy0001, It was a pleasure to welcoming you at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, the whole staff really wants to thank you for sharing your kind feedback and to read that you had the "perfect" stay with us. We couldn’t find enough words to express how much it makes us proud of our work and the quality of service...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, the meals at hotel were OK but not great! The bartenders were awesome but the bar closed too early. Easy walking distance to other local eateries in the area and conveniently located to where I was working. I typically stick with IHG affiliate hotels for points because of all the business travel I do, would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcameron1982
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear tcameron1982, Thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, we were pleased to welcoming you and the whole team is absolutely glad to read they contributed to your stay in such a positive way. We will take care about all the points you have introduced as we truly...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The reception staff and the Barman we all fantastic to deal with and could not have done more to make out stay more enjoyable. The Hotel is a 10-15 min walk from a bus stop that takes you all the way into Venice. Travel cards are available from Reception

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanC-UK
FDTeam, Elisa N. Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear RyanC-UK, Thank you very much for your kind review about our incredible team and your previous experience at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in as we value so much your feedback and looking forward your next visit Kind regards Elisa...

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sofa Bed (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#248 of 386 in Venice
72 reviews
3.3 km away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#197 of 386 in Venice
327 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Altieri
Hotel Altieri
#347 of 386 in Venice
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Russott Hotel
Russott Hotel
#335 of 386 in Venice
609 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel San Giuliano
Hotel San Giuliano
#344 of 386 in Venice
231 reviews
0.4 km away
Al Piccolo Hotel
Al Piccolo Hotel
#268 of 386 in Venice
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just at a shuttle ride from San Marco Square, Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera is your best choice to visit Venice. Easy to find and accessible by car from the highway, the hotel is also at walking distance from public transportation, handily linked with Piazzale Roma, Venice Airport and railway station. Enter Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, be surprised by our spacious hall with contemporary décor and discover the vibrant colours of our new rooms. Relax and try the unique experience of our soft duvet and pillow menu, while enjoying a film or a football match on our flat TV screens: all rooms have satellite channels with Sky package. Moreover, stay connected with work or family with our Wifi Internet connection (at a charge). Have a great start with our delicious breakfast and, when it s time to eat, enjoy the appetising Alla Bell Italia restaurant s cuisine: typical Italian and Venetian dishes combined with a cosy atmosphere. Imagine having all the space and tools for your meetings: flexibility, experience and the latest technology equipments. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers 9 meetings rooms with natural daylight up to 170 delegates. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers moreover a shuttle bus to Venice (at a charge), a mini-gym and a secure paying parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Address: Rotonda Romea 2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range: $105 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Marghera
Marghera Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from east facing rooms”
SoCalOregonian, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One side faces the motorway but wasn't noisy with windows closed”
926CarolineE, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“average stay”
varshinic, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Convenient location”
gyongyif, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing the main road but it did not cause any problems for us.”
PaulC169, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5