We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Torino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Torino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Torino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I just returned from a Mediterranean cruise that left from and returned to Venice. We chose to stay at the Hotel Torino for our extra day at the end of the cruise. We really loved this hotel. First of all the staff at check-in, during our stay and when we were leaving were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel, like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a brilliant location (easy access to all the sights and the train station etc) and is great value for money. The staff are really friendly too. Our room was a good size and very clean, but the bed wasn't very comfortable. Breakfast is extremely basic and the coffee isn't good at all! I would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_RFC1871
Horsham, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had some difficulty locating the hotel as there was no sign. However once we did the welcome was warm and this continued throughout our stay. Our room was small but you don't go to Venice to sit in a room. The location is perfect in regard to all main attractions. Each day after a fine breakfast we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Booked this hotel for 3 days. This hotel had the most uncomfortable beds. No room for luggage. Very difficult to even open our suitcase. TV did not work at all and was told it did. Location was great but that's all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Bed was very uncomfortable.... You can feel the springs a soon you lay down.. Room very very small.... You can't move around with out bumping your luggage, bathroom had mold I'm the shower area... Air conditioning was lock and can't set it up to your desire Service was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sec40
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This was our first time in Venice and we chose this place because it was in a good location and it was affordable. Considering we were only staying one night we were willing to settle for a 3 star hotel. Luckily I looked at pictures of the front of this hotel before arriving in Venice because the entrance door is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade830
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

TV did not get one channel that worked, stained carpet, unfinished and taped fire alarm wires, poor quality mattresses, disturbing noisy to sleep with window slightly open ( very sultry loft room with it closed), not even a little water bottle or kettle for a cup of tea or coffee. The only positives were the bubbly lady that greet us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuiMorgado
calm73, Proprietario at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are very sorry that you have this feeling for Hotel Torino Next time please if you have some problem with your room or anything else ask to the reception we are at your disposal 24 hours . The Tv have to work maybe there was a tecnical problem , the noise from the street is strange because...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knurmi42
calm73, Proprietario at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Just checked in. Rude unhelpful staff. Arrogant. Accused us of lying over booking a twin room for 1 person. Charged an extra €90. Treating us like idiots now. Would be staying else where if we could! Pushed us out the way to serve someone else!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yasmin R
calm73, Proprietario at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Madam sorry but tou have reserved a double for single use that's way we ask to pay a difference for the second person we normally do. Sorry if my collague was rude Next time if you have problem contact directly the manager I will do the best for you Hope to see you again

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Classic Family Room (30)
Viewed
Double Classic Room (27)
Viewed
Double Economy Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#132 of 385 in Venice
490 reviews
San Marco
Gorizia a la Valigia
Gorizia a la Valigia
#156 of 385 in Venice
704 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Favaro
Residenza Favaro
#222 of 385 in Venice
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#69 of 385 in Venice
577 reviews
San Marco
Centauro Hotel
Centauro Hotel
#124 of 385 in Venice
684 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#205 of 385 in Venice
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Torino Hotel is a historic building in the heart of the ancient city of Venice, two minutes walk from St. Mark's Square and near the museum center of Dorsoduro (Accademia Gallery, Peggy Gugghenaim, Punta della Dogana, Ca 'Rezzonico, Palazzo Grassi) In the main shopping street of luxury we found a place where the best Italian brands (Prada, Gucci, Ferragamo, Moncler, Bottega Veneta, Versace c) and foreign (Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Diro, Balenciaga etc.) You can spend unforgettable days assisted by our staff that can provide useful information to better enjoy this wonderful and unique city ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2356 | Calle delle Ostreghe, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: $72 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Torino staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Torino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for primary building of hotel, avoid secondary building”
  • Venice was great, room was not , thank god we only stayed 2 nights.
  • will this fall on me ?
  • scary
  • yup more cracks
  • heavy cracked ceiling
  • mildew, funky smell
 of 5 bubbles alv0y, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a family room”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley29, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was OK size Red walls and window opening in lane made room dark. Good neat & clean attached washroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Rajbha, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 318 was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KC_Sy, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in two different rooms and they were both terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles 812martins, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay